We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #116 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is our third visit to Sharm and second visit to this Hotel. Over all we had a fantastic stay again in the Main Building. The rooms are spacious and have fantastic views. As I have never stayed in the resort area I can not compare but I feel the extra money to stay in the Main Building is well worth it for the beautiful view, close proximity to the best restaurant and main pool and beaches.

There were six of us in our party. We all thoroughly enjoyed the meals in the White Cruiser restaurant and none of us had any problems with poorly tummies. There is a fantastic selection of food and I challenge anyone to say otherwise. The waiters are all very friendly providing you grease the wheels with a few tips but the provision of drinks is still slow as it was last year. Sometimes you are half way through your main meal before any form of drink arrives. Considering this is all inclusive and you have paid a considerable price for it I do find this more than a little poor.

Again we found it frustrating that, as many people of commented, all inclusive is limited to set times. Why close the beach bars down at 4 til 5? Most people enjoy sitting listening to and watching the sea on holiday but there is no where to get a drink after 5. The main beach bar was all lit up at night and looked lovely so this is a great pity.

Drinks are still served in small plastic cups. Last year tips provided glass to drink from but that seems to have been clamped down on. There are ways around this in the evening ie carry your glasses from dinner to what ever bar you intend visiting!! Mad I know but it works. This is a Sheraton Hotel and so say five star so this is quite disappointing.

Entertainment at night is in a beautiful setting but Russian focused and pretty naff. Mr Sheraton and Miss Sheraton competitions etc - REALLY!!!! It would have been nice to have some low music playing here afterwards just to sit out but again the bar here shuts as soon as the entertainment finishes at around 10pm. The Cascade bar is a lovely place to sit in the evenings.

The Lobby bar if off limits after 8pm to all inclusive guests so you have to go to the disco to get your drinks to have in the lobby!! Crazy as the lobby bar serves exactly the same stuff. The Disco was empty every night bar one that we were there when they had loads of Russians singing on Karaoke. Everything closes at 12 midnight despite it being advertised that the disco is open for drinks until 2am!

Beach is fantastic. Loads of sun beds and plenty of little bays to choose from. The fish are still plentiful and beautiful although they do seem to be stopping you from wading out too far to view them. I understand that this is to protect the coral. They are in the process of building a new jetty and they seem to want everyone to go out in the deep water to snorkel which is not so good if you have young children or elderly people with you. We did still do as we did last year but you just had to wait until the little man with his whistle was not about lol.

Please be aware of the Doctor. My mother had a bladder infection during our holiday. I had gone to the chemist up at the resort to buy tablets but in the mean time she had gone to the Doctor. Having read the review on here about the Doctor ripping a couple off and trying to get them on a drip un necessarily I charged to the Dr's to try and stop her. When I got there he had told her she needed to go on a drip. When I told her I had already bought the tablets and what I had read on here about the Dr he got very angry with me and told my mother she owed him £100!!! He had only taken her temperature and blood pressure at this point!!!! I told him I had read about him on trip advisor and he was ripping people off. He said he would accept £60. I told him he would get nothing and he didn't. I think the Hotel should look into his practice as he is a part of the Hotel at the end of the day.

I general a good Hotel. We enjoyed our visit but the bars being closed and the lack of evening entertainment does let it down. As it gets dark at around 4pm it makes for a long night. Naama bay is entertaining as ever and we also enjoyed the dolphin show. The Hotel taxis are very reasonable. £18 to the airport for two taxis. Don't wait for your transfers. Jump in a taxi as it onlt takes around 10 to 15 minutes to this hotel.

Room Tip: Main Building floor 4 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelican98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
First of all we would like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing your valuable comments. And here below is our feedback regarding the points raised in your esteemed post:
• Regarding the slow pattern of providing the drinks: we will pass your note to the head of Dep. to take the necessary action and to instruct the F&B staff to be more responsive and active.
• Regarding the all-inclusive concept and bars closure time: well, actually among the main building you can always have your drinks as there’s always a venue or more open during the day to provide you with the drinks you need (pool & beach bar till 5PM, lobby bar till 8PM, rumors till 12AM, disco till 2AM) therefore, whenever you seek a drink you will find it available.
• Regarding the plastic cups: we already working on this matter and soon it’ll be much better.
• Regarding the Russian focused entertainment show: well, actually that’s because the majority of our guests are Russian but certainly we will seriously consider your comment.
• Regarding the new jetty issue: as a matter of fact, we have a strict regulations to control swimming and snorkeling activities for children as it’s not allowed for a child to go into the water without parents company and supervision also no one is permitted to go into the water except from the jetty where you can find trained and certified life guards with the necessary tools to be ready whenever emergency case take place.
• Regarding the Hotel Doctor story: off course what happened is not appropriate and for sure we will seriously consider your comment and take the necessary action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    762
    389
    204
    190
See reviews for
650
1,028
121
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for meetings, spacious & equipped meeting rooms, friendly and trained staff especially the reception and the banquet team, was a successful meeting, rooms in the main building were nice with a spectacular view, was short but really memorable thank you

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MSalem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sharaton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment with us. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Recently noticed a huge improvent in the resort outlets they made huge efforts to show friendly attitude and environments, for me sheraton sharm will always alwa be the hotel for choice. Keep moving forward dears. Can not wait to c u again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labrasserie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment with us. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our second time at Sheraton and 8th in Sharm. You can't help but be amazed by the fishes and the quality of the staff at any good Sharm hotel.

This hotel is a favourite of ours apart from.... RUSSIANS... Remember, you Brits, this is a Russian orientated hotel. You will have to search hard to find anyone other than the excellent staff that speak English.

the staff don't like the Russians as they treat them really badly and are very rude to them.

They do however really like Brits as, by comparison we are very polite and always happy and smiley!

The odd tip will get you treated like a king or Pharo!

Food is great, weather great, rooms great, staff and management excellent, pools excellent and fishes are awesome.

The downsides, Russians, all inclusive doesn't mean all inclusive. There are only certain bars you can drink in at certain times. The nightclub is full of Russians and not inclusive.

The entertainment is really Russian and the entertainment staff are there to cater for the Russians so be prepared to learn Russian.

Sami is the F&B manager and he is awesome. Nothing is too much trouble and his goal is happy guests.

The best member of staff is about to leave so you probably won't meet him unless you go to the Sheraton Doha. He still deserves a mention as he was an amazing waiter. Mohy Mohammed is his name and he made our dining experiences very pleasant. Good luck Mohy from Mike, Jayne, Craig & Susan.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike - Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Guest Relations at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mike and Jane,

Thank you for your detailed comments on Tripadvisor and for choosing Sheraton Sharm while recently visiting Sharm El Sheikh.

We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you.

We are glad to know that you were happy with weather, the room, the food and service provided by our staff.

Our property has 835 rooms separated into 3 sections, the Hotel, Resort and Villas. We provide our guests with different all inclusive packages in each section which does include different bars and facilities to cater for all the different guest requirements and budgets.
Due to the large number of guests we accommodate we are unable to include all the facilities and outlets in every all inclusive package as our aim is to provide the best level of service to our guests in each.
We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I visited Sheraton Sharm while on vacation and it was great. I had a wonderful sea view room that I loved waking up in every morning. The food was great and the staff were helpful with arranging activities. Scuba diving there was great!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlejoejoe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Guest Relations at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Littlejoejoe44
Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Sharm.
We were delighted to note that we have made a good impression on you, that you enjoyed your sea view room, the variety of food and different activities.
We thank you for choosing Sheraton Sharm while recently visiting Sharm El Sheikh. And look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I would like to thank the all hotel staff, for their hospitality, cleanness, great manners and being helpful; and I am really greatfull to the chefs for the meals I have had there was incredibly delicious and the f&b staff for their hard working and great service; as usual I spend alot time at bar ,not only because of the amazing cocktails I have tasted but the friendly staff i have met too,I absolutely recommend Sheraton sharm to all my friends and family as a place to spend magnificent vacation full of activities and relaxing, and do not forget to try diving it will be unforgettable memory for sure. Thanks for Sherston sharm management.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliagab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Guest Relations at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear juliagab
Thank you for sharing your comments about your last stay at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas and Spa.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us.
Our aim is to make sure all our guests go home satisfied with the service provided. It is always nice to hear positive feedback about our staff and the service they provide our guests during their stay
We appreciate your nice comments about the food; we strive to provide as much variety to satisfy the different tastes of our guests. During the week we have different theme nights such as Oriental, Italian and Lebanese with live cooking stations so our guests always find something different with a nice selection of desserts and fruits.

We hope to see you and your family again in the future in our property or any Starwood hotels worldwide.
Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Magnificent hotel!!! Unforgettable vacation!!! I'll definitely go there again!!!
+ the first line
+ huge area
+ nice big beach
+ beautiful lawns
+ good food
+ excellent staff and more....
Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zolotceva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Guest Relations at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Zolotseva,
Thank you for positive review about your recent stay in Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas and Spa.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us and that everything was according to your satisfaction
We will look forward to your return. Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.
Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
3.3 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#35 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,254 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#103 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing