We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing resort, good service, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #108 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed June 2, 2013

was looking for a relaxing 15 days vacation & it was the one, spending great time at the beach. they have good facilities at the beach from morning till night, rooms was not as expected for 5 stars hotel and was not value the rate I paid some missing needs at the rooms, like slippers
but i had some allergy at middle of the night, emergency doctor was there within seconds, I loved this quick service.food was good entertainment was good.
it was away from the crowd, not too far to reach Ne'ma bay when you are in the mood to be hyper

Room Tip: be sure to book beside the beach better than the rooms great place to be away for a while
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Ahlain,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Sharm Hotel while recently visiting Sharm El Sheikh and for posting a positive review of our Hotel, highlighting the Beach facilities, good food, good entertainment, Hotel quietness and specially the emergency doctor service.
As for the room facilities it’s always available upon guest requests
We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Sheraton Sharm soon.
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 2,740 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a lovely hotel close to the beach. We spent a week there and thoroughly enjoyed every minute! Staff are efficient, friendly, and always ready to help. Food of high standard and always includes several different options to match the need and taste of every one. I liked it there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uranianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSharm3, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Uranianka,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton sharm Hotel, Resort , Villas resort and for taking the time to write your review on the Trip Advisor.
We were glad to receive such a positive comments about your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your feedback to all our team members as they love hearing from their family of customers and pride themselves form the excellent work they do.

Thank you
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was a little worried about what to expect after reading some of the reviews. I had booked and stayed in a 2 bed/2 bathroom in the resort part of the complex, for my brother and myself. It was well worth paying that little bit extra to get a lot more space. Each bedroom had fitted wardrobes, a TV, a fridge and dressing table. There's a 6ft bed in one room and 2 x 3ft beds (can be pushed together) in the other, this opened out onto the patio. We also had a living room with table, sofa (converts to bed if needed) and tv. The two bathrooms each have a shower, sink, loo and bidet. A family of 6 could quite comfortably stay in this type of room. The air-con was good throughout.
I think May must be the low season for the resort as it never appeared busy and we never struggled for sunbeds or somewhere to sit in the restaurant. All the staff were excellent and always happy to help. If you smile and are polite to them, they will return it 10 fold. We often felt like celebrities walking around the resort, as all the staff waved and smiled and really made an effort to remember our names.
The only downside would be the entertainment, or lack of it!....the animation team tried really hard but most of the material is outdated and by the time they've translated to all the different languages you've lost the will to live. The alcohol is also dire and the wine is not far off being classed as paint stripper. The beer and soft drinks are ok though.
The highlight of my trip would be the beautiful fish that come in close to the shore. It is possible just to wade out and have the fish swim around your legs (try and wear something to protect your feet as sharp parts of coral will cut your feet)...but I would recommend taking or buying a snorkel mask, the deeper water is breathtaking.
A trip into Naama Bay is a must for the bargain buys of lookey likey designer gear but be prepared for the hassle and haggling.
Overall we had a really relaxing holiday... and thanks to the Sheraton staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100HappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

They placed us in the older (and cheaper) part of the hotel, which was definitely a step down - by a few decades- from the new building at reception. We were happy with the beach, hotel restaurant and facilities once we made our way to the new side - which we were glad was completely accessible to us. And the intra-resort shuttle bus was very nice and handy. Maybe just a little too much hassle at the beach from promoters.
The quality of service definitely needs to improve if it wants to be comparable to other Sheratons worldwide. The staff at the reception was not too friendly, we felt like we disturbed them every time we asked them for something. The (more expensive) hotel taxi they offered, was supposed to be safer and more professional, but the driver, Mustafa, after making us wait quite a while, drove like a madman, and for the rest of the trip we used public taxis, and felt much safer in them.
You cannot change money in the hotel - FYI.
One day we asked if we could have visitors from a hotel nearby, and after granting our request, they blocked them at the entrance because they didn't carry with them their passports, in spite of never telling us about this rule, when we asked if they could come.
The telephone in the room was not working for half of our trip, it worked at the beginning and and at the end, but in the middle, we were not allowed external calls for reasons still not explained to us. And every single button (room service, reception, concierge, cleaning) lead to the same extension, we always had 'Portofino' restaurant pick up on the other end.
The wall sockets were not working properly, only about half of them worked, and even those, you had to make sure your plug stayed perfectly in position in order not to lose contact with electricity.
The TV had a dozen channels, of which about only 2 could be watched, the others were just too fuzzy or distorted.
The shower was not very good at all, temperature regularly changed in the middle of shower, up and down, and very hard to find the perfect temperature. To top it all up, all the steel pieces were rusty. A very nice touch was definitely the fresh bottle of water every day in the room. We were also very happy with the cleaning service.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the new side, to the left of the main gate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricci1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Ricci1999,
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday in general.
It was also great to know that you liked our cleaning service, Daily water refreshment, Restaurant facilities, shuttle bus(Taftaf) and our famous private beach.
Reference to your comments about the outsider visitors kindly be advised that this rule set for our guests security and the information should be delivered to you when you asked.
Our Guest service center is in charge of all guest requests to register the guest requests and follow up with the concerned departments to handle these requests. We wish you informed us with any defect happened in your room in order to fix it immediately.
Through your comments we can improve our day to day operation and detect the areas that need further upgrade and training, as our primary goal is to assure that our guests are always content with the services they receive at our property.

Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

actually is not hotel is a village, u need transportation to moving in hotel, the sea is not so nice infront of hotel, the swimming pool perfect, the bar in the swimming pool ideal...

i ve take many photos of my room i was in love with the colors and the decoration,i like my balcony also

the food it wass not so good for 5 star hotel, the people who are working here very helpfull and good

i wish will return back again

Room Tip: u have to choose main building sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have just returned from Sharm el Sheikh and we very much enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Sharm Hotel.
It's a perfect spot for chilling out by the beach or pool. We opted for beach as we love snorkelling and spend whole days exploring beautiful coral reef which is just on your doorstep.
Beach is great and you can find some very private loungers but be close enough to the Beach Bar to get a cold drink.
You can even watch colourful fish while sunbathing from the shore. It's truly relaxing experience. Hotel is very big but feels private and is easy to find your way around it. Most of the main restaurants and bars are around reception area together with small shopping centre where you can buy basic articles.
We enjoyed White Cruise and Lobby Bar during the day and Portofino and Tamarind for dinner. White Cruise, however was our favourite with very informal feel to it and interesting concept. It had the most variety of food offering and you could choose your portions depending on how much you felt you could eat.
Hotel staff are amazing, smiling, polite, always helpful.
From the moment we walked in we felt pampered and nothing was ever a problem.
A special thank you to the Super Professional Sous Chef, Mohamed Hassan, a person that honors and dignifies his work.
Thank you Sheraton Sharm Hotel and All Your Team for making our one week trip so special.
We will be visiting you again, soon!

Room Tip: Main hotel, sea facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Miriam P,
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are pleased you took the chance to visit our famous A la carte Restaurants the Portofino which serves authentic Italian cuisine. And Tamarind the Indian restaurant.
Additionally the White Cruiser the main buffet restaurant in the hotel offers different theme nights such as Oriental, Italian and Lebanese with live cooking stations so our guests always find something different with a nice selection of desserts and fruits.
Sheraton Sharm has 11 swimming pools doted around the complex and a 1 kilometer long beach with ample sun beds and space to relax and soak up the sea views.
It’s always our pleasure to see the names of our associates who went extra miles to satisfy our guest. We are glad to pass your comments to Chief Mohamed Hassan
We hope to see you again in the future in our property or any Starwood hotels worldwide.
Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the 4th time for me at this Hotel. Everything is very good except if your package was Bed & Breakfast since not all Bars can serve you as you'll need to sign cheques which is not available in all bars. Another issue, dinner was nice but was not rich. Except those 2 things, this is very good hotel and if I have the chance, I'll visit it again and again.

Room Tip: Choose see view and recommend to prefer to be near the elevators to avoid too much walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,306 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,139 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,869 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#59 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,694 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#99 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $35 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sharm carries you through a memorable journey where the desert stops at the Seashore. Take in sweeping views of the breathtaking scenery from the comfort of our well-appointed 300 Seafront guestrooms, including 18 opulent suites, all rooms and suites are generously sized with a large furnished balcony or terrace and the refinement of the most up-to-date amenities. Explore measureless varieties of recreational facilities including 800-meter long beach, 3 spectacular swimming pools including a diving pool and children’s pool, 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, kids club, water sports and diving activities. Stay fit at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, rejuvenate in our Spa Center with 16 treatment rooms, or work smart with Wi-Fi and dynamic meeting spaces. After a long day of exploring, savor a wide variety of the finest dishes from regional to Italian at our restaurants & bars indoors and outdoors for a memorable culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing