We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #114 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were there in march. Extremely lovely hotel. Can't say much about resort area, but the time we spent in the main building was outstanding. The room was at the 5th floor. View was spectacular. Every morning you wake up like in paradise. Another great option is that it takes only couple minutes to get to the beach. All the hotel area is very green and full of different trees, flowers etc. Hard to believe that it's a desert just outside! The food was good. Not more not less. But it's more like egyptian problem, not hotel's. Still the service in restaurant (it is called White Cruiser, well decorated and pretty cosy) and bars was excellent. I'd like especially admit the bartenders from Ukraine: Daniel and Ruslan (they are always funny) at the beach and Roman in the lobby bar (he makes really good cocktails and always smiling ). Don't want to criticize local stuff but the level of service of these guys is a little bit higher. More european or something like that. The disadvantage for me was too many sellers at the beach. Spa, diving, excursions, spa again... Come on, give me some rest) The sea is perfect, a lot of bright and funny fishes and other creatures. Marvelous hotel in general, especially for such price. Special thanks to mr Hussein, F&B manager. He helped me a lot once. It's always nice when big managers provide some help and support to the regular tourists. Makes you feel good. So i will definitely advise this hotel to my friends and will go there next year for sure.

Room Tip: Ask at least 3d floor room to guarantee the best seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Alex K
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you had a nice holiday and we will pass on your regards to Mr. Hussain Toufaily our Food & Beverage Director.
We are glad you found our rooms comfortable and were happy with the view. Please keep in mind that all the 300 rooms in the main building are sea front with direct access to the beach.
Our aim is to make sure all our guests go home satisfied with the service provided. It is always nice to hear positive feed back about our staff and the service they provide our guests during their stay we deliver your comments to our associates Daniel, Ruslan and Roman.
We appreciate your nice comments about the food, we strive to provide as much variety to satisfy the different tastes of our guests. During the week we have different theme nights such as Oriental, Italian and Lebanese with live cooking stations so our guests always find something different with a nice selection of desserts and fruits.
We hope to see you again in the future in our property or any Starwood hotels worldwide.
Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.
Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    766
    389
    204
    190
See reviews for
656
1,029
121
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week. I booked 5* All Inclusive but upon arrival we had been put in the resort area. This is definately not 5* and we upgraded to the Main Hotel. Most aspects of the main building are of a 5* standard, for example, the lobby, the rooms, the pool and the private beach are all great. But the food was a bit hit and miss. There was minimal choice compared to other hotels I have stayed in and the dining room is quite basic. Apart from this, we had a fantastic holiday. The staff in the hotel cannot do enough for you. Especially Erick and Imark in the lobby bar and disco bar were brilliant. The hotel and it's grounds are spotless and the private beach is beautiful. The entertainment was poor so we didnt bother to watch it again. There were very few English people in the hotel which I dont mind but the majority of guests were Russian and they are the rudest, most ill-mannered people I have ever come across in my life! It was a shame that the lobby bar was not part of the All-Inclusive package after 8pm as there was not really anywhere else to get a drink apart from the outdoor bar/entertainment area which was tiny and I got eaten alive by mosquitos even with insect repellent spray on. The only other negative thing to note is the man that sells English newspapers on the beach and in the hotel. They are yesterdays papers and cost approx £4.50/£5 each. He is pushy, aggressive and a bit of a pain in the neck! Overall I liked the hotel and would consider returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear kathryn j,
Thank you for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you are happy with the service provided by our staff and we will congratulate Erick and Imark for their efforts.
We have noted your comment about Person selling newspapers and immediate action has taken.
We appreciate your nice comments about the staff, cleanliness and the beach.
Our spacious beach is great to relax and to experience the amazing marine life just at the end of our private jetty.
Every evening we have live shows which include belly dancing, oriental dancing, fire shows and snake shows etc. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy any of it.
Timing for the lobby bar was set due to the capacity of the bar.
We hope to see you again in the future in our property or any Starwood hotels worldwide.
Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

During my visit to Sharam, I stayed in your property and all what I can say that I had a wonderful experience starting from the friendliness of the staff till the cleanliness and what I can highlight during my stay, the exellent service in the outlets especially Mr. Hussain who was a very helpful to assist and to leave a nice impresson about hospitality and qualiy of service.
Nice location with very qualified employees. Strongly recommended for my coming visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nader1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Nader1985
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you had a nice holiday and we will pass on your regards to Mr. Hussain Toufaily our Food & Beverage Director.
We are glad you found our hotel comfortable and were happy with the space and cleanliness.
Our aim is to make sure all our guests go home satisfied with the service provided. It is always nice to hear positive feed back about our staff and the service they provide our guests during their stay
We hope to see you again in the future in our property or any Starwood hotels worldwide.
Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.
Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Upgraded to main hotel after reviews here but wish I hadn't as resort guests could use the hotel just the same in fact they all seemed to use our dining room even for breakfast. Couldn't believe that the lobby bar stopped serving to all inclusive at 8-00pm. We could get drinks in the entertainment area outside but I didn't think it was safe to go down the steps in the dark plus the bar was packed with russians that drank four drinks at a time. The entertainment was mainly guest participation for the younger ones(18-30). As the previous review said it appeared to be 90% russians, so our second week was awful there is no entertainment for us and no one to talk to.
Don't know why but we did see resort guests(green bands) regularly coming off hotel floors into the lifts. The russians on the whole were abusive even in the dining room, pushing in when we would queue.
The staff are really nice but couldn't have a conversation other than the usual how are you and have a nice day, but they did seem to be able to speak to the russians.
Our room was very nice and we had a lovely view over the sea also the beach is nice, plenty loungers and parasols. Didn't go in the main pool as it was full of families with babies and children.
We had booked for two weeks but one week is more than enough, our main gripe was lack of entertainment and that we couldn't get all inclusive in the lobby bar after eight even thought there was nowhere else to go. Must add though that the staff in the lobby bar are a credit to the hotel, all are lovely.

Room Tip: in main hotel all rooms face the sea so imagine all are the same. Level 5 & 6 are for preferred...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Director Of Guest Services at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Christine N
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Sheraton Sharm and for letting us know how much you have appreciated Rooms with a sea view and our 1 km private beach which gives a vast amount of space for our guests to relax. Also the service staff and the lobby bar staff. Disappointed, however, to learn that we could not live up to your expectations, due to lack of entertainment although our animation team are doing daily activities on the beach and the evening entertainment, with a different show each evening such as belly dancing, fire shows etc.
The upselling cost includes the room upgrade from the resort second line to the main building first line sea front room also upgrade the facilities from normal all inclusive with the green bracelet to the preferred all inclusive with the blue bracelet which includes the pool bar, Disco bar and lobby bar till 20:00 which clearly mentioned at the all-inclusive concept delivered upon arrival.
The resort guest can use all the main building facilities with extra charge also the main building has the access to the beach for the guest who doesn’t like to walk to the beach.
We will look forward to your return. Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.
Kind regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polegate, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Although I have rated this hotel with 5 stars we did have a problem. The hotel, cleanliness, staff, food , location, beach etc. were all 5 star, our problems came with some of the other guests of a certain nationality. These people were rude, their table manners were revolting and their treatment of staff was embarassing to us. Unfortunately they made up at least 60% of the guests. This was our second visit, we will not be going back.

Room Tip: Go for the hotel rather than a chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JRS715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Director Of guest Services at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear JRS715
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay Sheraton Sharm and for sharing your positive as well as negative comments. Apart from the cleanliness, staff, food, location, beach, we very much regret not being up to your expectations for some of our guests behavior which we can’t control 100 percent. We are sorry to hear that you aren’t planning to visit us for the third time. We wish you would change your mind and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
1,826 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 748 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed got 4 weeks - well actually I didn't! I had booked for four weeks but just couldn't stay there. Hotel full of drunk , abusive Russian guests who fry there on very cheap deals not available to others! It's the hotels policy to trade down to 'pile em high and sell em cheap' . God luck to them as they will find their mainstay customers will disappear and stay elsewhere , as I did. Hotel has great facilities and spa is the best in Sharm. However very low quality food and drinks available on all inclusive are disgusting- local spirits that all taste the same and just taste of alcohol. Even the Russians wudnt drink the vodka! However they sought and obtained much solace from rum and coke- I stood at a bar for 20 mins and saw 2 bottles used!!
Hotel taxi is very expensive and they will not allow external taxis into hotel grounds!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Director Of Guest Services at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Paulsmithcasty,,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Sheraton Sharm and for sharing your positive as well as negative comments. Apart from the great facilities and great Spa, we very much regret not being up to your expectations for the food although we provide as much variety to satisfy the different tastes of our guests. During the week we have different theme nights such as Oriental, Italian and Lebanese with live cooking stations so our guests always find something different
Also we do use the best local alcoholic drinks in the market which absolutely different than the imported drinks which still available in the hotel with extra charge.
Our hotel is international brand and we accommodate guests from different nationalities.
Taxi service is provided through a third party and prices are very competitive comparing with other taxi services. Also we have a free shuttle service to the city 4 times a day.
We thank you for sharing your comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Sheraton Sharm.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was 7 days in the March 2013 in the resort area of Sheraton. It is clean and green territory (but a lot of mosquitos in the evening). Not so close to the sea, but mini-bus (taf-taf) is every 5 minutes. Only the main pool wasn't cold bur sea is beautiful and a greate reef with a lot of fish.
Food was nice, alkohol was not so nice, but it's a rule of Egypt, I think.
Cleaning of the rooms not bad, but better for some tips.
A great Full Moon bar with "shisha", try it only for 4 usd.
The only minus - is the same music every day: for the animations and in the bars. Oh, and the only bar in the beach (may be cause of season) whit the lots of peoples staying for the drinks.

Room Tip: Choose Dolphin, it's near the bar, which is working till midnight and not far from restaurant. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plutokratiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Director Of Guest Services at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear plutokratiya

Thank you for posting your positive comments and for drawing our attention to some issues that need our intervention.
We really appreciate your description of our green territory and the food variety.
Our new shisha service at full moon bar is much appreciated by our guests with 10 M away from the sea.
Through your comments we can improve our day to day operation and detect the areas that need further upgrade and training, as our primary goal is to ensure that our guests are always content with the services they receive at our property and will pass your comments about the music to our animation to take immediate action.
We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and look forward to the pleasure of your company soon.
Best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#59 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,651 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#102 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sharm carries you through a memorable journey where the desert stops at the Seashore. Take in sweeping views of the breathtaking scenery from the comfort of our well-appointed 300 Seafront guestrooms, including 18 opulent suites, all rooms and suites are generously sized with a large furnished balcony or terrace and the refinement of the most up-to-date amenities. Explore measureless varieties of recreational facilities including 800-meter long beach, 3 spectacular swimming pools including a diving pool and children’s pool, 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, kids club, water sports and diving activities. Stay fit at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, rejuvenate in our Spa Center with 16 treatment rooms, or work smart with Wi-Fi and dynamic meeting spaces. After a long day of exploring, savor a wide variety of the finest dishes from regional to Italian at our restaurants & bars indoors and outdoors for a memorable culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing