We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #105 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel very nice , room big and we feel comfort , TV need to be changed , service at bars very fast and friendly in restaurant need improvement and more staff required , staff make us happy and always anticipate to our needs , animation staff amazing, we enjoyed aquagym and beauch volleyball too much, food normal and need more selection specially during breakfast and lunch , main pool need more cleanness but if you want to relax use pools upper level .overall we enjoyed 14 days at Sheraton sharm and we will be back next summer

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joujou Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSharm, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Hi Joujou Y
Thank you for you comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you liked your room and you felt comfortable during your stay with us.
We have noted your comments about certain areas need more staff, and will take this into consideration.
We are glad you enjoyed the animation activities and will pass you comments to the Chief Animator to congratulate his team.
We noticed your comment about the pool cleanliness. All the pools are treated and cleaned every evening. However you comments have been noted and we will ensure that no areas are missed.
We will look forward to your return. Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 2,787 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

My Dad, his partner and grandparents booked this holiday for us for our 21st and my Sisters 18th birthdays through low cost holidays in March of this year - the deal sounded a good one - all inclusive, villa, a tad pricey (Me and My sister very lucky to have had this paid for!!) and from reputation were led to believe the Sheraton is a good chain of hotels so had no concerns at this point.

We arrived in Sharm very excited and boared the transfer bus booked through A2B travel (I personally have used these before in the past last time I came to Sharm and have been good up until now) - we arrived at our hotel only to be asked for a tip from the driver? - Why?! We've paid for the transfer and the service was nothing to rave about - our bags we're thrown into the back of the mini bus through a back window and then thrown back out when we arrived at the hotel? My Dad gave the man some money to stop him going on, but he obviously wasn't happy with the amount that we gave, we proceeded to the reception lobby with the driver still shouting behind us.
We got dropped at the main reception and were told to wait for another bus to take us to the villa recepetion - all very confussing as the english spoken was not the best, we were ushered outside and shown a map on the wall? Again confussing

We got to the villa reception and were given our all inclusive bands (green) presuming that with these we could go to all bars, restaurants etc, but this was not the case, it was explained to us that we could eat in the al a carte's, at an extra cost, abit of a downer being told we could only eat in the main buffett restaurants when our expectations were, and what we were led to believe when booking, was that we had access to all facilities as we had booked 'all inclusive'.

We were then told we had been upgraded to rooms with a pool view and balcony each - we had already booked garden view rooms with balconys so we were not fussed about the view particularly but upon getting to the 'upgraded' rooms we were extremley dissopointed!
The room's were a decent size, but a little tatty, the bathrooms smelt rather odd, slightly mouldy, me and my sister sharing a room got a huge balcony - but my Dad and his partner had what can only be described as a fence outside the sliding doors? Obvioulsy we had originally paid for rooms with balconys - which is essential as my Dad is a smoker and enjoys relaxing of an evening having a smoke (as would be expected on your holidays!!) this was not acceptable! We rang back down to the reception and requested to be moved to rooms similar to that we had been promised... 2 hours later we had moved to rooms with balconys and a pool view - a pool not shown on the websites, situatated at the very back end of the hotel opposite a mosque - this in it self, no issues what so ever, nice view etc, until sleeping that night, around 4am in the morning when the prayer call's started over the speaker... Make sure to keep your air-conditioning on to drone out the noise of the prayers and also the generator situated to the back which made a rather loud buzzing noise through out the night .
That same night we went for something to eat in the main restaurant food = ok, average, outside was a terrace area with lovely views of the beach and sea and outside BBQ section, the hotel it self was nice, no complaints about the look, or cleanliness after this point.

We woke up the next morning with a fresh approach to the holiday (today is new day and all of that) and stopped off at the lobby bar for a drink, only to be turned away, with our green bands apparently if we wanted to drink there we had to be all 'inclusive, exclusive, premium' what ever it was called with a blue band, we went to the manger and also spoke to the rep Charlotte (who was no use nor ornament) and were told we could only drink at the lobby bar/swim up pool bar if we paid more money and upgraded? - The drinks served were exactly the same as they were at any other bar? Completely baffling!!
Apparently after booking this holiday in March the 'system' (as we were told by staff there) had changed approx 2 months before we flew out, and certain rules applied to certain levels of all inclusive? Being told we cannot even have a drink of water in the swiming pool without paying and having to get out and walk along the beach to the nearest bar is simply ridiculous - we were made to feel as though we were a lower class than those able to drink and eat where ever they wanted when enitially it was our expectation that we would be able to do this, as we paid alot of money and were told by low cost holidays that we were all inclusive, not once was it mentioned to us that their were other all inclusive options and a number of levels of all inclusive!

We managed to get away with drinking at the pool bar the rest of the week, by tipping a very nice man called Kareem, he looked out for us the rest of the holiday and supplied us with 'sneaky drinks' which in itself is laughable, we had to watch out for certain members of staff ('checker' as it read on their badges) if they were around we could not risk asking Kareem for a drink and did have to go else where.

Later on in the week we did all get abit of an upset stomach, due to something we had eaten? Which put us off eating there again, the last 2 days of the holiday we ended up going into Naama bay and eating out there (my poor dad ending up paying even more money)

Me and My sister did enjoy our holiday, hard not to when we had the best company, (my Dad and his partner) - The weather was nothing to complain about lovely 35c every day, but the service of the sheraton and the 'systems' in place did effect how much more enjoyable this holiday could of been.

To conclude: I don't think any of us will ever stop in a sheraton hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSharm, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Hi Amie W

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

The rooms in the Resort area do not have a standard size. There are rooms with big balconies and others with smaller balconies. We allocate the rooms according to the reservation received and requests according to availability. In your case you were not entirely satisfied with one of the rooms, therefore we moved you to other rooms.

With reference to your comments regarding A2B transfer company, A2B is not working with Sheraton Sharm although will forward your comment to A2B management.

Prior to your holiday you emailed the hotel with a few queries. Our Guest Relations Supervisor replied to you and explained that your reservation was in the Resort area and attached the Resort all inclusive concept. Additionally you were informed about the upgrade price to the hotel main building which also included upgrading your all inclusive package to Preferred all inclusive only available in the Hotel main building, again this was also attached in the email. Therefore you were fully aware prior to your arrival that there were some bars and facilities not included in your all inclusive package as you decided to remain in the Resort.

There are a total of 8 all inclusive bars available for the Resort guests located on the beach and by the swimming pools. Due to the large number of guests we accommodate, we are unable to include all the facilities and outlets in each and every all inclusive package as our aim is to provide the best level of service to our guests in each section. Staff should always follow the Hotel policy and the checkers are there to ensure that they do.

Hotel generator working at emergency time for a few minutes, we already contacted our neighbor hotel and advice them with your concern from the noise.

You mentioned that you had an upset stomach and decided not to eat at any of our restaurants as you believed that it was due to something you had eaten. We take hygiene very seriously; the temperature of the food is monitored before and throughout the service times by our Chefs. I would like to make it clear that if it had been food related then all the guests in house and staff would all have the same complaints as the food is prepared in the same kitchen.
We have daily records of all items served and conduct regular tests as per HAACP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) standards and have a monthly audit from international health inspection organization. We also serve approximately 1400 guests three times a day and if there were any food challenges, it would have definitely affected a large number of our guests. We also know that a lot of our guests conduct daily excursions and trips outside the hotel where they consume food and drink various beverages and it would be very difficult to control what our guests do outside the property to prevent any food borne illnesses. WE could not also find any visit from side to the clinic located in our property where you could have sought advice or assistance.


Best Regards,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

its good hotel especially for familys ummm the reason i gave it 3 outa 5 is there is no programe for after midnight except going out to dicos outa hotel this is a point nedd to be adressed shouid have some activity after midnight nd btw all the stuff was nice nd the food was good i had a pleasnt stay nd all the animation staff was extra friendly nd nice if i got to rate them alone i wouid have given them a 5 out five always smilling treating guest nice nd have new good activity on the beach if u look for a pleasnt cheerfull hotel make this ur choice

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSharm, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Hi memo88

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your nice comments about the food and our animation team; we will gladly pass them on to the chief animator to congratulate the team. We are wondering what program and activities we should do after midnight and we already have Disco till 02:00 hrs

Our property accommodates different nationalities and ages groups. Star Studio (Disco) starts at 10pm and closes at 2am therefore our guests can spend an enjoyable evening without having to leave the hotel grounds.

We hope to see you again in the future in at our property or any Starwood hotels worldwide.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good points
Comfy beds, quiet at nights, beach,snorkeling and Islam Sammy
Bad points.
Dress code.We e mailed the manager to ask about the dress code & were told smart casual to find there was no dress code, beach wear was often worn by many guests.
Believe me the food here is the worst I have had in sharm.
British dont eat stewed meats & veg in that heat. The first week we were there was everything that goes with salad except lettuce & tomatoes.
The choice of food for British guests is very poor, also the total total amount of dishes available is the least I have ever experienced in my 12 years of holidaying in Sharm. There was a constant shortage of cups for tea or coffee, so much so the Russians were using soup bowls.
The hotel & resort seems to run on minimum staffing levels. This was evedient when tables were laden with used dishes for up to 15 mins with guests waiting to be seated. Only 1 egg station it was not uncommon to see 10 to 15 guests queeing. I have seen as many as three stations at smaller resorts.
With the shortage of waiters available in two weeks we were asked if we wanted drinks with our meals aprox 5 times, they prefer to serve young female in very short skirts.
Drinks
Never before have I been served drinks in plastic cups that were not much bigger than an egg cup. Totaly inadiquate in that heat for quenching your thirst.Once again the waiters prefered to serve young females first. It was an insult to be treated this way.My wife is diabetic & drinks diet coke, not available most of our stay.They wanted £5.40 British for a small bottle of diet coke at the lobby bar. We went to Nama Bay & bought our own soft drinks.
Pools
The first few days we spent by the Manta pool & were served by Islam Sammy who was good at his job & looked after us & we looked after him. He kept the music bearable. Then his replacment came & up went the volume & it was unbearable, so we moved to the beach.
Why is it that you have to listen to the waiters type of music instead of what suits the clientell.
Beach
The resort part of the beach was good & quiet. Snorkeling was excelent the coral was some of the best we have seen in years. It would improve by having a jetty of its own as the coral is being damaged by people trying to access the reef.
This was not a cheap holiday,in fact the most we have paid. I expected better

Room Tip: Rooms by the Manta bar are quieter as the bar shuts at 5pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSharm, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Hi Pove

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is always a delight to see the names of our staff that have gone the extra mile to serve our guests and we will surely congratulate Islam Sammy on your behalf.

Through your comments we can improve our day to day operation and detect the areas that need further upgrade and training, as our primary goal is to assure that our guests are always content with the services they receive at our property.

Our aim is to provide as much variety to satisfy the different tastes of our guests. During the week we have different theme nights such as Oriental, Italian and Lebanese with live cooking stations so our guests always find something different with a nice selection of desserts and fruits.

Our private beach is 1km long which gives a vast amount of space for our guests to relax and is not sectioned off in anyway. This allows all the guests whether staying in the Hotel, Resort or Villas to choose which area they would like and to use the Jetty to adventure under water to see the breath taking marine life without having to walk over the coral which is not recommended.

Plastic disposable cups are used at all the outdoor bars for the safety of our guests. The great thing about all inclusive concept is that there is no limit to the amount of times you can visit the bar. However if you prefer to sit down and just relax, our staffs are always happy to serve your drinks.

Thank you for your feedback

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

was the worst stay ever, barely cleared the room, with mattress all party animals on the ceiling and walls were our company throughout our stay ten days. I bought an all-inclusive service. The restaurant is not pleasant, without comfort and the food is nothing varied, the meat dish was always chicken. We had no access to the restaurant's main building or to the bar.

Room Tip: the resort is very bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSharm, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Hello Maria M,

Housekeeping inspected your room prior to check in and was double checked by our Guest Relations. Nonetheless, we would like to express regret that you did not find it up to your standard.

The guests staying in the Resort area have a selection of 8 bars located on the beach and around the swimming pools 2 of which are open until midnight therefore I feel we provide a good selection of all inclusive bars.

The Nefertiti Restaurant exclusive for Resort guests, serves a varied hot and cold buffet with live cooking stations and theme nights. Meat, fish, chicken and vegetarian dishes are always available during lunch and dinner. Alternatively Resort guests can book a table at the Pool Restaurant, located by the main swimming pool overlooking the beach and Hotel Main Building for an all inclusive set menu lunch.

Thank you for your feedback

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having been the first time myself and my partner had visited Egypt we werent expecting much, we all hear about how much of a filthy country it is and I was a little concerned when my boyfriend booked (As a surprise)!!! Well all I can say is, there is absolutely no need to worry! What a lovely hotel! I mean its not 5* but it is very clean and has lovely views. The rooms could do with a revamp but you cant complain.
Night time is a little boring, that was my only concern. The bars were all quite quiet at night and then you have to drink out the silly tiny plastic cups. Plus if your staying on the resort your limited to the bars you can drink at. We found we were in bed for 9 everynight and were only 20!! haha
Food was great, although nefatiti is DIRE! We ate there on our first night and didnt go back. The white cruisader was much better, the service was better, the food was tastier and there was more space.
I highly recommend the spa, they will start out with stupid prices but its very easy to get them down.
The free bus to Naama Bay is very handy. like I said it gets boring at night so book early and head out for a few drinks here.
CHICO the bar tender! WOW he is a pleasure! We found ourselves going to the same bar everyday just because of him. He was always friendly, smiling and happy. And he made the BEST cocktails!!! We'll miss you and we hope you had a lovely vaccation :)
Overall our stay was very relaxing, just what we needed. Thanks for having us and we will 100% be recommending the hotel to friends and family
Holly and Luke

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSharm, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Hi Holly R,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your lovely comments about our cleanliness, staff and breath taking views.

I noticed you were not entirely satisfied during the evening time. Each night we have a different show starting at 21:15 in the Rumours area located in the center of the hotel lobby. We have recently added a few more shows to the evening program to add variety and to entertain our guests during the evenings.

There are a total of 8 all inclusive bars available for the Resort guests located on the beach and by the swimming pools. Due to the safety of our guests plastic disposable glasses are used in these areas as glass wouldn't be suitable due to been easily broken.

We are glad to here you used some of our facilities such as the Spa and a free shuttle bus to Naama bay.

We hope to see you again in the future for another memorable stay. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just returned from the resort... our honeymoon.... the room (2048) in the villa complex was huge and very clean.
The Dolphin pool and bar are excellent and the staff make the place....
Ibrahim is the best thing about the place.... The food is standard, but you get what you pay for.... the beach is very man-made and you need shoes to go into the coral areas... the fish you see if you snorkel are out of this world....
Don't visit naama bay... very dirty and you get hassled a lot.... Soho Square is much better, with more upmarket shops without any hassle....
The only complaint I have is that beer is served in very tiny plastic cups.... They need to get more larger cups to stop you going back every 2mins for a refill...
The staff are amazing, and the whole resort was great for us...
The resort has been slagged off on here a lot, and i can't understand why....
A great honeymoon....xx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeBee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSharm, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Hi LeeBee44

Thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. We are happy to here you are happy about the service provided by our staff and we will congratulate Ibrahim for his hard work and service.

Our private beach is 1km long which gives a vast amount if space for our guests to relax or to adventure under water to see the breath taking marine life.

Plastic disposable cups are used at all the outdoor bars for the safety of our guests. The great thing about all inclusive is there is no limit to the amount of times you visit the bar however if you prefer to sit down and relax our staff are always happy to serve your drinks.

We are glad you had a great honeymoon and liked our Resort area which is surrounded by gardens and a nice selection of pools and bars.

We hope to see you again in the future in our property or any Starwood hotels worldwide.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,459 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,725 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $45 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sharm carries you through a memorable journey where the desert stops at the Seashore. Take in sweeping views of the breathtaking scenery from the comfort of our well-appointed 300 Seafront guestrooms, including 18 opulent suites, all rooms and suites are generously sized with a large furnished balcony or terrace and the refinement of the most up-to-date amenities. Explore measureless varieties of recreational facilities including 800-meter long beach, 3 spectacular swimming pools including a diving pool and children’s pool, 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, kids club, water sports and diving activities. Stay fit at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, rejuvenate in our Spa Center with 16 treatment rooms, or work smart with Wi-Fi and dynamic meeting spaces. After a long day of exploring, savor a wide variety of the finest dishes from regional to Italian at our restaurants & bars indoors and outdoors for a memorable culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing