We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #105 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice
The hotel is good in total
Need urgent renovation
The view from the main bulding is amaizing I can say wow for it
For the breakfast it is the best breakfast I have it in Sharm
I recommend this hotel the beach , staff and management but not for the room

Room Tip: always reserve rooms in the main bulding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MazenAndijani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Mazen Andijani,
Thank you for your review on Trip advisor.
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the stunning view from the rooms in our Main hotel.
I will let the culinary team know that you found our breakfast excellent.
We have noted your input on our room and we are looking at soft renovation project in the future.
Thank you for your valuable feedback and hope we can welcome you again in Sharm el Sheik.
Yours truly
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 2,787 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have visited Egypt 20+ times & love it .If you want gauranteed sunshine, blue skies & warm seas then this is the place to go. This hotel is one of the best all round hotels we have stayed at in Egypt. We stayed in the main building & had a fabulous room . The food was very good with an excellent choice. The staff were all very pleasant & attentive. The entertainment is family orientated with no loud or badly behaved quests to be seen or heard. The lobby has a nice ambience to enjoy a drink & people watch with most people well dressed for dinner in the evenings. The dive center is well equiped & managed. The reef is excellent with a great variety of sealife just a stride of the pontoon. I will be booking next years dive trip at the Sheraton Sharm for next summer again as soon as the flights are available.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Patricia B,
Thank you for your excellent feedback on our trip advisor page.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our property after more than 20 trips in egypt.
You found the room in our Main Building fabulous and the dining option were with excellent choices.
We appreciated you kind words on our staffs and to see that our animations fitted your needs.
We are very happy that you will book again with us next year and do not hesitate to let us know upon arrival.
Until your next diving experience in Sharm, thank you again for selecting our hotel or any Starwood hotels worldwide.
Yours truly
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have just got back from the Sheraton Sharm this Monday and had an amazing time! I went with my partner and we stayed in the resort area whih was about a 4/5 minute walk from the main building. The complex is rated a 5 star which i think is correct for the main building but not for the resort area. The resort would be 3/4 star (more towards a 4) it was nice but if i was to go back i would like to stay in the main building, which is a lot closer to the nicest pool/pool bar/beach which are all lovely!

We was all inclusive (green band) which meant we could eat in the resort restaurant and the White Cruiser restaurant in the main building. We always went to the White Cruiser because it was a lot nicer, cleaner and relaxed. We also got all local spirits, beer and cocktails aswell as coke, fanta, sprite, water and juices.

There is a lower band (yellow band) which i think you can only eat in the resort restaurant (Nafertiti) and im not sure about drinks but i would strongly advise not being a yellow band just because of the restaurant you are limited too which isn't overly nice and smelt sometimes.

The only downside was we couldnt drink in the lobby bar which is where a lot of people went at night to watch football and there is a disco afterwards. You had to pay for the drinks in there but we did however go to a bar where we could get free drinks from and take them in which you wasn't supposed to do but we complained to one of the main waiters and he let us in. I think they do a lot to please you and don't want complaints which is why they let us in.

The guys serving at the pool bar were very friendly! and same for the guys in the White Cruiser restaurant.

A massive problem for us was the CAMERA MAN!! BEWARE OF HIM!!! DO NOT HAVE YOUR PHOTO TAKEN! We was walking to the restaurant on our first night, (STARVING) and he wanted to take some pictures, we said no as we were very hungry and didn't have time but he forced us and wouldn't take no for an answer! He took them and asked us to come back afterwards to look. We went back the next day to have a look and wasn't keen on any of them so we said no thanks. He then for the rest of the holiday never smiled or greeted us, instead he was giving us dirty looks and being so ignorant which made us feel very uncomfortable for the next 9 nights!

Overall we had a great stay and would consider going back if we could stay in the main building and stay away from the camera man! lol!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Lauren S,
Thank you for your great review on Trip advisor.
We are glad you have enjoy your stay in the Resort section of our property and the dining facilities.
We have different colors of bracelets which allowed different selection of Food and Beverages items, locations depending if you are in the resort or in the main hotel part of the property.
The lobby bar is for our guests only booked in our main hotel and the European cup venue is available to all and beverage on promotion due to this special event only.
We have taken your comment about the third party photographer and will take the necessary action to avoid such challenges for our guests.
Thank you for your feedback and hope we can welcome you again soon in Sharm or any of our Starwood property worldwide.
Yours truly
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hi,

I stayed in the hotel in january and have just had a message from 'Alex' which I mistakenly deleted.

Please feel free to message me again and I will reply.

If you have booked this hotel and are worried - the hotel is lovely and the facilities are clean and modern. My only criticism is the 'lack of all inclusive' which I have been advised from the hotel has now been upgraded.

I have however stayed in other 5* in Sharm and across Egypt and believe you do get a better 'all inc package' in these but do not worry, I am sure you will have a lovely time if you have already booked.

positives: clean and modern, lovely beach and pool. food is nice, there is a shuttle to the town.

negative: some bars are chargeable (check at the beginning) the rooms not in the main building are a walk away (but they all have their own pools) just a walk to the beach. the lobby bar is chargeable when the music is on in the evenings which is a shame.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Danielle H,
We thank you for your review on trip advisor.
We are glad to see that you have enjoy the clean and modern facilities.
We have now also added this summer the pool bar for the usage of all guests on All Inclusive.
Lobby bar can be used if you upgrade from the Resort area to our Main hotel area.
Thank you again for the positives points and we hope we can welcome you again at the Sheraton Sharm.
Yours truly
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed in the sheraton in shark el sheik 4 years ago now!!! I don't no why I haven't wrote a review earlier! The hotel is lovely, big complex with few shops, chemist. We stayed for 10 nights, my advice go to Egypt for 7 nights!!! Art from the fabulous weather, nothing else appeals. We was all inclusive. Breakfast wasn't up to much, I had an omelette one morning and it was runny in the middle which did give me a bad stomach for 3 days!!! The private beach is lovely with the jetty in the sea. The rooms and hotel again are to a high standard for Egypt, but if you were to put that hotel in America or Mexico would be 3 star!!!! The staff were all very helpful. As the hotels so big they have like a little shuttle bus going around, good for people with walking problems. There is lots of things to do in hotel in day and night, and excursions throughout the sharm area!! Me and my boyfriend used to go to Nama bay most nights. Few clubs and things there, we did eat in a lovely Chinese, koki. We also found a cocktail bar on beach forgotten name now!! But they done 2 4 1 cocktails all night and they got you drunk!!! You could sit on sea front on beach, can be romantic. The men are very niiiiice to the ladies!!! Gets a bit annoying , and sometimes scary!!! If you ignore them, that the best thing!!!! Any questions just ask. Xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rainbow*princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Rainbow Princess

We would like to thank you for your review when you were with us 4 years ago.
We are glad you have enjoy your stay and we have made many improvement since yours past stay.
Our culinary team has done many flavored nights and open the some bars to all inclusive concepts.
Guests can upgrade upon a supplement and availably in our Main hotel and use further bars accordingly in the main hotel.
We still have cocktail available at the pool bar and many bars among our beach.
I hope we can welcome you again soon at our hotel and in sharm el Sheik
Yours truly
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just returned from a week in the sheraton resort with two of my friends. Cannot explain enough how much of an amazing time we had. The rooms were very big considering there was 3 people sharing, very clean and were very lucky to have a balcony with pool,sea and mountain view. The hotel staff are what made our stay so great. Every member of staff made every effort to make sure we were happy at all times, constant smiley faces and made so much effort to conversate and joke around. The hotel itself is beautiful, theres up to 11 pools to choose from, all beautiful and not overly crowded which was perfect. The food was great breakfast lunch and dinner. big selection of food that changed every day and also freshly made pasta and pizza and your request. Excursions were made very easy and prices were great. The spa was literally a luxurious experience. Couldnt of had a better time anywere else. Would like to thank literally every member of staff. As we have personally thanked the staff at the Main would like to give a special thanks to the staff at resort area and the hotels bus.
Laila, Maya and Ava

Room Tip: Rooms from 3000 are on a quieter side with about 2 local pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear M A,
We would like to thank you for this great review on Trip Advisor.
It is nice to read that you found the room big and very clean.
You have enjoyed the pool view and try many of them around the property.
We appreciated your nice comments about our smiling and friendly staffs.
We will pass to the Spa and Culinary team your compliments about the services and dining experiences.
We hope we can welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Sharm or any of our Starwood property Worldwide.
Yours truly
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Service was the best, reccomend all inclusive. recomended excursions:
Quad Biking
Glass Bottom Boat
Boat Trip.
They have a shopping arcade. Don't recomend Naama Bay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach not at the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 123cat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear 123cat9
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to see that you have enjoyed our services, “all inclusive” concept and various excursions available..
We hope we can welcome you soon again at the Sheraton Sharm
Yours truly
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,459 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,725 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $45 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sharm carries you through a memorable journey where the desert stops at the Seashore. Take in sweeping views of the breathtaking scenery from the comfort of our well-appointed 300 Seafront guestrooms, including 18 opulent suites, all rooms and suites are generously sized with a large furnished balcony or terrace and the refinement of the most up-to-date amenities. Explore measureless varieties of recreational facilities including 800-meter long beach, 3 spectacular swimming pools including a diving pool and children’s pool, 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, kids club, water sports and diving activities. Stay fit at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, rejuvenate in our Spa Center with 16 treatment rooms, or work smart with Wi-Fi and dynamic meeting spaces. After a long day of exploring, savor a wide variety of the finest dishes from regional to Italian at our restaurants & bars indoors and outdoors for a memorable culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing