We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Ranked #119 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Cracker”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Best area excellent breakfast,good pool ,very clean all the staff on top of their jobs ,promenade stretches for mile and half great for a walk in cooler times of the day.At night there is an excellent choice of bars and ,many restaurants and shops galore.And to top it all golf carts carry you round grounds to anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: Preferred area front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Frank Y

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    225
    81
    37
    29
See reviews for
193
376
34
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

had a great very lazy week in this hotel, ideally located, own lovely private beach, lovely swimming pool, fab breakfast, service, in fact we could not fault it! would definitely go again! we went in April which is a good time to go as it is not too hotel and warm in the evenings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JannieCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear JannieCardiff

We thank you for your visit at our sunny Resort, for your positive feedback and would like to host you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Jolie Ville is a great Resort but a bit old, while the location is really good, the gate takes you directly into the action and 5 minutes walk to Pacha Club and the cafes.

The rooms needs update and they must hire woman, I mean seriously all the staff are men! the hotel always needs a women touch don't you agree? all in all if you're going to Sharm and plan to go outside the resort well this is the best choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamaditani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mohamaditani

thank you for your time and your feedback. We are working on updates and are glad to inform you that we are several women who are currently working at the Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino. We hope to host you again in our sunny Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Family holiday with 2 infants. Very accomodating, Gave us a cot, and another single bed. Room was spacious, ground floor so did not have to carry pram upstairs. Went with Thomsons, and took B&B, this was perfect. There is a childrens area to eat in with kids playstuff, so we can eat in peace while they play around us. Swimming pool was cold in April. Same temp as the sea water. You are on the beach, staff very helpful. Snorkelling on the beach is great for beginnners, water only chest deep. Spa was 5star. The initial list price for massages etc is expensive, but you can haggle them down. We got 4 massages for 1 hour each and face scrubs for £100 in total. Restaurants and cafes and shops everywhere outside the hotel, from every exit, so great location if you have a young family. Hotel is slightly dated decor if you are used to new flashy hotels. Room service food quality was superb. Really recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Palm rooms will be more noisy. We stayed in the block 24, no noise at all. Dont stay on the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shafique123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Shafique123

thank you for your visit and your feedback. Please be informed that our main swimming pool is heated during the winter months, December until March. We would be happy to welcome you again and assist you with your requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just returned from a two week hol at the Jolie ville. It was our first stay in this hotel and we were not disapointed. Cleanliness is a top priority and all the staff are first class from the waiters and housekeeping to the guards and gardeners. Breakfasts were a feast and there was something to suit all tastes! The private beach was spotless (lots of staff on hand and always busy) and plenty of room for everyone. Our room was great and in a quiet spot with a short walk to all the facilities. The gardens were beautifully kept. We will certaintly be returning to the JV and have been assured we can request the same room if we wish. We also had a late check out and were not charged for this service ( always charged in other hotels). All in all a wonderful holiday, we were tempted to stay another week ! we had a memorable meal at La Fleur, I could go on and on !

Room Tip: We liked the first floor rooms on the main walkway. We overlooked the fountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cat62swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear cat62swansea

thank you for your positive feedback, please feel free to contact us for your next stays room request. We are looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is my 2nd visit to this hotel and it's just fabulous!

Located in the centre of Naama Bay its right next to all the shops, bars and restaurants. Staff are always very friendly and always greet you when passing through the hotel. Even the security gurds greet you and wish you a good day. Rooms are always clean and tidy and on this last occasion our towels were replaced twice a day and every night our room attendant came to close our curtains, turn down our sheets and also left a chocolate eclairs on our bedside. Its the little things that this hotel do that makes it enjoyable, nothings ever too much of a hassle.

I will be returning to this hotel again in the furture!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherdixon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Heatherdixon92

We are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and looking forward to welcoming you again in our sunny Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel but somehow I have to date not actually reviewed it. Time to rectify that oversight.

We are frequent travellers to Sharm being ardent divers. For us a hotel located in Naama Bay is key in choosing a hotel as it means we can walk to the dive school and so are not wasting time on daily transfers. Having foolishly tried some of the cheaper options in the bay area we have more recently settled on the Jolie Ville - it's close to the centre, the rooms are well sized and well equipped with good balconies (handy for drying all that dive equipment at the end of the holiday) and the grounds very well tended. At this time of year they are especaiily pretty with flowers everywhere. The swimming pool is spotless, (something my husband is especially fussy about as the ex manager of leisure facilities), with plenty of loungers and towels supplied and you can always find a quiet spot. We only stay on a b and b basis but the early start to breakfast (0630 or even earlier if you are happy with continental only) is very helpful to us ensuring we can eat well and arrive in good time for diving. Breakfast buffet is very varied and more than adequate - the pain au chocolat are especially good! Several others have mentioned the staff and all they say is true - attentive without being intrusive and nothing is too much trouble and done without expecting tips

Clientelle tends towards the 40+ bracket and very mixed nationality wise The only slight issue is there is some noise spill over from the late night cafes on occasion and also like most hotels in the bay you are on the flight path - but overall these are only minor niggles and if you are happy to stay in the rear section of the hotel - the sports area - this is not a problem There are other quality hotels nearby such as the Hiltons and Marriott but we are so happy with JV we dont feel the need to explore them

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZanyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear ZanyB

We are glad to read your response and satisfaction about your stay with us, thank you therefore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#25 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#84 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#97 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The hotel occupies a prime location right in the centre of Sharm el Sheikh on Naama Bay’s promenade and sandy beaches of the Red Sea, offering 396 rooms including 23 suites, in 42 bungalows. All rooms are equipped with balcony or terrace, bathroom/WC, hairdryer, climate control, minibar, safe, telephone and Satellite TV. The cosy standard rooms are located in the Sport Area, which is around 300 metres from the main building and 700 metres from the beach. The comfort rooms are situated at the Palm Area, located beside the main reception area. 50 to 500 metres from the beach is the Preferred Front Area where the elegant superior rooms are situated. Gastronomic facilities feature 9 restaurants and bars covering a broad spectrum of international cuisine including 4 à-la-carte restaurants (thereunder a French and an Italian one) and the famous Beach BBQ. 24-hour room service is provided. The hotel’s expansive grounds and sports facilities ensure active guests have plenty to do. Newly built Thai Spa and wellness center, 4 tennis courts, children club, SUBEX diving centre, parasailing, various water sports, volleyball, horse/camel riding, safaris, jeep, quad and boat trips are offered. The Maritim Jolie Ville golf course is approx. 7 km from the hotel. Two pools (one with seawater and one with freshwater) are amidst the landscaped gardens. Kids will enjoy their time in the holiday club, open the whole year through for children from 4 to 12 years. Bakery, shops, bank, limousine service and a doctor in house are also offered. Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino occupies a conference centre, built on 3.000 m² of land, consisting of 7 meeting rooms, the biggest of which can accommodate up to 500 persons. All meeting rooms are equipped with the latest technology. Besides, the “Casino Royale” is operated by Casinos Austria International and located opposite the hotel. Business hours of reception: 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort And Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing