We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Ranked #120 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino for five nights. Best location in sharm, at the heart of Naama Bay. Has a private beach & large pool. Very helpful & friendly personnel specially "Mr. Gamal" at the reception. The food is good. I spotted the animation team once at the pool, no much activity present any way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ibn-Batota36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 887 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was here for 9 nights- first five were for business, and then extended my stay for leisure. The breakfast is awesome, the sea side close to the beach has lots of fishes for snorkelling, and the layout is impressive. Staff are very friendly in general. Some of the front office staff can be a bit irritating though. Better to take a room on the left side as those on right side can be noisy at night. Will return certainly.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Harish_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Second visit in the first week of December and it didn't disappoint. Room in the preferred area was lovely and clean, couldn't be faulted and the grounds are immaculate. Breakfasts present an amazing variety of hold and cold, great range of yoghurts, cereals and fruit - try the freshly made mixed omelette - they're fantastic. Beach is a clam oasis of lovely soft sand and well spaced umbrellas and loungers - Ghazala Beach hotel next door are packed in like sardines in comparison. Lots of choice for food and drinks and happy hour at the beach at lunchtime can be very entertaining with the right crowd in residence.
Staff on all fronts, from restaurant to bar, concierge to housekeeping and security couldn't be more friendly and attentive.
Location is fantastic, a short stroll into central Naama (2 mins) - don't be put off by the 'bar hawkers' - a friendly "no thanks" is all it takes and they're happy to leave you alone if you're pleasant enough and keep on walking and there are some tantastic restaurants to try there.
Will definitely return - many there were on their 4th plus visit and there were some familiar faces form the previous year - easy to understand why. All very easy and comfortable.

Room Tip: Go for the Preferred Area if you can - easily the best location and a room starting with an odd numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

To summarize:

1- Upon entering the room, we noticed dirty floors, naked wiring (220V), empty mini-bar, rock hard mattresses.
2- Security kept trying to peep into our windows whenever they walked by (very often).
3- When my wife and I walked around the pretty gardens arm in arm with a camera, enjoying the scenery, Security harrassed us about who we worked for and what our room numbers were as though we were criminals who didn't belong there. After four or five times, we complained to the hotel manager and head of security himself showed up to accuse us of trespassing in a "restricted" area! I told him to put signs next time and leave us alone, besides what are you trying so hard to hide? Hotel manager told me apologetically that security does not answer to him and he cannot ask them to stop harrassing us. We left immediately and went to the Movenpick (formerly Sofitel) which was lovely.
4- They have electric carts that run around the grounds much too fast, without lights in the dark, tires screeching around the corners, and twice in one day almost ran us over.
5- We were placed in a room 3/4 of a mile from the shore (over 1 km)!
6- We bought an internet card that starting counting down (timer) after we activated it but never did connect us to the internet. A waste of time and money.
7- Tenants are forbidden to order or bring in food from outside the hotel. Are you kidding me?
8- Beach attendants--if they have no more towels--will snap at you as though you are stupid for asking for a towel, even if you have their precious towel card that they treat like a credit card.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in the area beyond/behind the highway. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL ALTOGETHER.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mzwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here 22-29 Nov 2012, and I find it difficult to reconcile that we were in the same hotel as some recent reviewers. Then again, our room was in the main part of the resort (the "Preferred Area") which fronts directly onto Naama Bay's pedestrian walkway and the beach. I can understand that this area might be preferable to being located in the "Sports Area" which is across the other side of the big main road that runs thru' Naama Bay (most of the hotels have a property on each side of this road).
We were on a B&B basis, so are unable to comment on food & drink services other than breakfast, which was very good (perhaps holidaymakers that want to experience "UK standard" meals etc, should holiday in the UK).
The Maritime Jolie Ville Resort & Casino is a very big complex, so depending upon where one's room is located, it can be quite a distance (up to 500m) to the restaurant, heated outdoor pool, spa, kiddies club, beach etc. We found that, in common with other hotels that we have stayed in in Naama, standards of cleanliness throughout were absolutely exemplary. Easily 10/10. Bedrooms here were large, and all staff that we encountered were pleasant, friendly and helpful. At breakfast, staff were very attentitive and the range of food on the buffet was extensive, well presented and very tasty (for those that seemingly must have a full English breakfast whilst on holiday, try going to Skegness).
We noticed that the resort seemed well-suite to wheelchair users.
As you would expect, drinks in the hotel are a bit pricier than in local bars, but the early evening happy hour was good value.
Daytime temperatures peaked at around 27 degrees, and the sea was about 19 degrees (luxury)!
As for the Thomson's rating, 5T isn't far out, if it's out at all.
No hesitation in recommeding the place.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the "Preferred Area"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilchalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We got a good deal to travel here and therefore were not expecting high standards. The hotel is about a 3 star. We were based across the road but the buggies would collect us when we called for a lift. Very hot , about 40 to 45 degrees, private beach lovely with your own beach bed. Staff very friendly!!!! Crazy street close by with loud music but as we were across the road so we didn't her it from there.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Travelled with Thomson Holidays.

This most certainly isn't a 5T (Thomson rating) hotel - possibly 4T and 3 Star by international standards.

Disappointing, and generally greedy things like charging to use the table tennis, very expensive drinks and food charged at a rate over UK prices, yet terrible Egypt standards (don't mind paying UK rate for UK/Western standard of food and drink). Your hotel bill will certainly start to clock up in receipt of awful food and poor plastic cup drinks.

The rooms are basic Mediterranean style standard; if this was 5T (the highest) then surely small things like robes and slippers should be provided as standard, and stop the silliness of charging to use simple facilities, and inducing paranoia in the fear of loosing your 'towel cards' you'll then have to pay!

Rooms and hotel exceptionally clean: room cleaned to a fantastic standard every day. Staff very friendly.

Location right on top of the tacky nightlife and shops in Naama Bay; head for better standards and area in Sharks Bay, but this is a personal view.

Would certainly not recommend, and surprised Thomson rate this 5T raising the expectations.

Room Tip: Request an 'in facing / hotel resort facing' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tensixty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,979 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#85 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#109 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $56 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The hotel occupies a prime location right in the centre of Sharm el Sheikh on Naama Bay’s promenade and sandy beaches of the Red Sea, offering 396 rooms including 23 suites, in 42 bungalows. All rooms are equipped with balcony or terrace, bathroom/WC, hairdryer, climate control, minibar, safe, telephone and Satellite TV. The cosy standard rooms are located in the Sport Area, which is around 300 metres from the main building and 700 metres from the beach. The comfort rooms are situated at the Palm Area, located beside the main reception area. 50 to 500 metres from the beach is the Preferred Front Area where the elegant superior rooms are situated. Gastronomic facilities feature 9 restaurants and bars covering a broad spectrum of international cuisine including 4 à-la-carte restaurants (thereunder a French and an Italian one) and the famous Beach BBQ. 24-hour room service is provided. The hotel’s expansive grounds and sports facilities ensure active guests have plenty to do. Newly built Thai Spa and wellness center, 4 tennis courts, children club, SUBEX diving centre, parasailing, various water sports, volleyball, horse/camel riding, safaris, jeep, quad and boat trips are offered. The Maritim Jolie Ville golf course is approx. 7 km from the hotel. Two pools (one with seawater and one with freshwater) are amidst the landscaped gardens. Kids will enjoy their time in the holiday club, open the whole year through for children from 4 to 12 years. Bakery, shops, bank, limousine service and a doctor in house are also offered. Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino occupies a conference centre, built on 3.000 m² of land, consisting of 7 meeting rooms, the biggest of which can accommodate up to 500 persons. All meeting rooms are equipped with the latest technology. Besides, the “Casino Royale” is operated by Casinos Austria International and located opposite the hotel. Business hours of reception: 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort And Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing