We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Ranked #120 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed over Christmas 2011 for 10 nights, this is my 5th visit in a row to this hotel over the Christmas period. Had a great time as usual but the hotel was very quiet this year i thought due to the "troubles" in Egypt. After being in and around the resort during the 10 nights i seen a few familiar faces that visit at the same time as me that had booked into other hotels. Although this hotel is great i do think it may have become overpirced due to its location. People around the pool and on the beach had said they had also met people who had paid £100s less to stay in 5 star all inclusives . Although not in as good position as the Jolie Ville people seem to expect a little more for their money now as times are hard.

i can not fault the hotel,staff and food excellent as always but they may start loosing business as people are looking for better bargains.

Room Tip: ask for the front preferred area these are the most expensive but near the beach and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANITA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 862 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

I have just returned from my second visit to this hotel.

The hotel is in a fantastic location - near the Sharm El Sheikh strip for restaurants, bars and entertainment but far enough to be peace. The staff are very attentive and the pool facilities are great. The otel also has its own beach, which has lovely coral and good for snorkeling.

The breakfast is fantastic - great variety with a choice including fruit, cereal, cold meats, toast, yogharts, fresh omelettes and pancakes. There is also a chef available to cook you fresh omellettes with your choice of toppings.

The housekeeping is great; my room was cleaned in the morning/early afternoon and we were provided with extra towls etc every evening too.

If you are fairly active then you will love the gym there. For a hotel, it's kitted out very well. There's your usual cardio machines (treadmills, bikes) as well as free weights and gym equipment for arms, legs, abdominals, back etc. The sauna is also very nice.

I would highly recommend people to stay here. I haven't rated it as 5/5 as there were just a few negatives, as set out below:
1. Wifi - this was free in a few of the other hotels and was fairly expensive to use at the Maritim
2. There was loud music played fairly late until the night. The music wasnt from the hotel but the local bars etc. I didn't notice this on my previous visits, and I was advised by other travellers that it was due to the political situation in Egypt; there is less enforcement of noise pollution etc.I think most of the hotels near the Sharm strip would suffer from this, as the Maritim is a fair distance from the bars.
3. For a 5 star hotel, I think the rooms are perhaps a little dated and in the communal areas some of the interior is a little worn.
4. The Spa treatment is fairly expensive.

Overall, none of the negatives detract from another lovely visit at Maritim Jolie. I would definitely recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sparkyuk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This was a really memorable week at this wonderful hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you which starts at Reception.
The rooms are spotless, towels changed twice a day and a turn down service.
The pool area is immaculate, staff very helpful and friendly.
Guest relations come round the pool area to ensure that everything is to the guests' satisfaction.
The food in the restaurant is varied and to a very high standard. Wine is expensive but that is the case throughout Eygpt.
I had my hair done at the Spa and was delighted with the result.
The location of this hotel is the best in Naama Bay. Right on the beach (make sure when you book you are beach side as the hotel has an annex on the other side of the main road) and seconds walk to the shops.
It has excellent facilities for disabled guests and because of the unique location is a perfect hotel to stay in.
Will we return? Most definately - as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Beach side is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

returned to this hotel after a visit in 2010.The hotel is clean and well run,the rooms are in groups throughout the grounds and are in three areas. Palms area is at the side with beach front,Sport side is across the road with the casino,and then the main area runs from behind reception down to the beach with beautiful gardens and water features.For people with mobility problems there is transport around the hotel grounds beach etc if needed.The restaurants on site are good.We used Figolini the Italian lot.We were B&B and breakfast in the Orangerie are excellent.The Bakery and beach bar are good for lunches and snacks.

Room Tip: sports side are a distance from the beach,Palms area backs onto a road,not too busy or noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catherine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Since my last visit in November 2009 the hotel is still very good value. The food especially. Since the political problems in Egypt the only problem was the noise volume. Naama Bay is still the same but the noise levels have increased. The hotel is NOT at fault. Take some ear plugs just incase.

Room Tip: Get block 7 facing the main hotel walkway from reception to the orangerie. Upstairs is best because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1stargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The wife and i went on the 2nd of jan 2012 for a week of sun and relaxation before retuning to work. This was our 3rd vist we have done in January, as the weather is always good, if a little chilly in the evenings. We paid extra to stay on 'the preferred' side of the Jollie Ville, and it was money well spent. The hotel is big and spotlessly clean everywhere, with nice size rooms in small apartment blocks. We were bed and breakfast and the food was of excellent quality. Walk right to the far end of the resort, across the prominade path, and onto the private beach, which only guests of the hotel can use. A beautiful stretch of sand, again, very clean with good quality sunbeds. Unfortunately, you will get hassled by the paper boys who patrol the beach, trying to sell you way over-priced 1 or 2 day old newspapers, although a polite 'no thankyou' about 3 times is normally is enough to send them on their way!
There are some good restaraunts on the prom, but the best one we found, and ate there 3 nights out of 7 is actually the in-house Italian restaraunt Zigollino. Its not cheap but the quality of the food is supurb. If you like wine, the egyptian wine called Grand Marquis is very good, expect to pay LE200 for it, but still a lot cheaper than the imported makes. The waiters there are the most freindliest i think ive ever come across, and that goes a long way to making it a really nice evening.
This is the best hotel in Naama Bay for me, and wouldnt hesitate to book it again. Well done to everyone there, including the gardeners, housekeeping, beach and pool boys and security. They all had a smile and a 'good morning' or 'good evening' for you.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay on the 'preferred' side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alunandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The honeymoon at this hotel. This was a beautiful hotel and I enjoyed a lot the excellent service and clean and close to the salary of the staff and everything nice everyone smile and feel welcome your psychological comfort and you sire at this hotel. You do not need to transport until it reaches the grace of crutches and shopping.
We succeeded in our choice of the hotel we booked in for the first time we go to Sharm, and I do not know how the level of this hotel was the hotel unique and beautiful moments of my life remained the memory of the
I am happy because this was an optional hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rorihab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#78 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#85 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#108 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $48 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The hotel occupies a prime location right in the centre of Sharm el Sheikh on Naama Bay’s promenade and sandy beaches of the Red Sea, offering 396 rooms including 23 suites, in 42 bungalows. All rooms are equipped with balcony or terrace, bathroom/WC, hairdryer, climate control, minibar, safe, telephone and Satellite TV. The cosy standard rooms are located in the Sport Area, which is around 300 metres from the main building and 700 metres from the beach. The comfort rooms are situated at the Palm Area, located beside the main reception area. 50 to 500 metres from the beach is the Preferred Front Area where the elegant superior rooms are situated. Gastronomic facilities feature 9 restaurants and bars covering a broad spectrum of international cuisine including 4 à-la-carte restaurants (thereunder a French and an Italian one) and the famous Beach BBQ. 24-hour room service is provided. The hotel’s expansive grounds and sports facilities ensure active guests have plenty to do. Newly built Thai Spa and wellness center, 4 tennis courts, children club, SUBEX diving centre, parasailing, various water sports, volleyball, horse/camel riding, safaris, jeep, quad and boat trips are offered. The Maritim Jolie Ville golf course is approx. 7 km from the hotel. Two pools (one with seawater and one with freshwater) are amidst the landscaped gardens. Kids will enjoy their time in the holiday club, open the whole year through for children from 4 to 12 years. Bakery, shops, bank, limousine service and a doctor in house are also offered. Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino occupies a conference centre, built on 3.000 m² of land, consisting of 7 meeting rooms, the biggest of which can accommodate up to 500 persons. All meeting rooms are equipped with the latest technology. Besides, the “Casino Royale” is operated by Casinos Austria International and located opposite the hotel. Business hours of reception: 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort And Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing