We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Ranked #119 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
hastings
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

the hotel waslovely.it was our 5th time of staying here.the people and staff are lovely.unfortunately it was the locals holiday time and it was a bit noisy.the best time to go is later on in september.we went thefirst ten days of september.it didnt stop us enjoying it though.we will go back again in march and then back to rhodes in september to stay on our favourite place which is mariettas.in rhodes you can go into the old town and get about more easily than egypt as you basicly need to stay in the resort.

Room Tip: although its cheaper the annexe is lovely but you have to cross the main road to get into the main c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gratgranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    225
    81
    37
    29
See reviews for
193
376
34
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were unsure which hotel to stay at as there are quite a few but glad we chose this one. In my opinion Maritim Jolie had the best section of beach, cleanest and with well kept beds too. The only criticism I would have with the hotel itself would be that when we arrived they took us to a room on their other site which was further from the beach on the other side of the main road but when we showed them we had paid for a room near the beach and pool they quickly changed our room and all was fine. The hotel is prestine and the cleaners for the rooms were very friendly and thorough. We also had an all inclusive breakfast which, to our pleasant surprise, was a massuve buffet...everything you could ever want. The hotel was a really good base to see Egypt and they had organised day trips too so ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Just back from Sharm where we stayed in the Maritim Jolie Ville in Naama Bay. The hotel was very quiet and on arrival we got one of the "Preferred Front" rooms, we didn't pay anything extra. There is a significant difference between room locations in this hotel and the "Palm Area" beside Naama Bay is genuinely very noisy well into the night. The room was lovely, clean, very big bed, clean bathroom, 2 balconies. The buffet breakfast had a huge variety and seemed to cater to all cultures as there were some things there I would never eat for breakfast... You can order scrambled eggs, fried eggs, pancakes, omelette from the chef. They are really good. The waiters and staff around the hotel are all really polite and helpful. Our flight departed at 10pm on the day we were due to check out and we were allowed stay in the room until we needed to leave at no extra cost. The private beach is lovely, we bought snorkel gear from our tour company (Sinai Safari Adventures) for 40 egyptian. The hotel rents them for 46 egyptian for one day! The beach and pool were pretty quiet during our stay, we never had any issues getting a sun lounger at any time of the day. We didn't try the hotel restaurants as they were very quiet and they lacked atmosphere so we just walked around the corner to Naama Bay. We didn't find any amazing restaurants to be honest... We really enjoyed Hard Rock, it's fab inside and really good value. Other tips for someone who is visiting Egypt for the first time - don't forget to tip waiters at breakfast and your room cleaner. We tipped each of them 5 egyptian per day. Also the supermarket, Carrefour, is well worth visiting to stock up on water or any snacks or drinks. It's very very cheap, 3 egyptian for a 1.5l bottle of water. The shops on the main strip charge 15 egyptian.

Room Tip: Would ask for a
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

food very basic. we complained. ate out few times even though all inclusive... rooms cleaned every day, pool clean but needs new tiles, staff were brilliant, entertainment poor, hopefully this hotel be better next year. when refurbished,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 190736Polly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The service couldn't be any better, also the food was very good. don't miss out on the beach as well.

Room Tip: try the suites it worth your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akaMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Although there is only one un-salted pool, it is very nice and designed in a way that never shows that it is crowded. The beach is simply beautiful. The morning buffet is rich and tasty. The rooms were always clean yet the furniture is a bit old, and at certain times we were able to hear some noise from Naama bay. However, proximity to Naama bay had a lot of advantages, it was very easy for us to go out of the hotel and walk around Naama bay; we saved lot on cab fees, and we were also able to buy whatever we needed with no hassle. Sharm El Shiekh is a place where all you can do is swim (and other water-related activities) and walk around Naama so a good resort is a MUST that’s why Jolie Ville is the place to be in. I highly recommend it since it’s my second visit to Sharm and have definitely enjoyed my stay in this resort far more than my first time around.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms that are not adjacent to Naama bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. We stayed here 6 years ago and we are very pleased to say that yet again, we had a fantastic holiday.
We stayed in the front part of the hotel this year [room 3112] as the sports area was actualy closed when we arrived. [We did not have to pay any extra for this, just pure luck I guess!] The room was huge with 2 lovely big balconies and the biggest bed I have ever slept in!
The grounds are immaculate with gardeners constantly keeping everything looking lovely and the hotel spotless. All the staff are so friendly. We were 2 in only about 20 British people at the hotel, and the staff definately go out of there way for the Brits. All the rest of the people at the hotel were Arabs or Egyptians.
Breakfast is amazing. So much choice of food, but it is a real eye-opener watching what the Egyptians/Arabs put onto their plates, then don't eat!! We were gobsmacked!
The beach is beautiful and the hotel definately has the best spot. Snorkeling is amazing, so many wonderfull fish literally swimming all around you.
We found the drinks prices at the hotel were very steep so we just went to the supermarket next door to get our bottles of water etc. [The hotel charged 15 egyptian pounds for a bottle of water...the supermarket charged just 3 for the same bottle!!]
We had some fantastic meals out, especially at the 'Pomordoro', 'Fawanees' and a Chinese/Japanese place called 'Kokai'.
Dont whatever you do eat at the 'Bella Vista' which is the huge big Italian place right at the top of King of Bharain street - We ate there and it was bloody awfull! The service was dire and the food totally inedible. So much so that we refused to pay the total bill and just walked out in dusgust!
Food prices we found were about what you would pay here in the UK. We were averaging £33 a night for food/drinks.
We went to the Camel Bar every night - the Mojito's are to die for and it's happy hour all day every day till 8.30pm!!
We wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel. The weather was brilliant. 43-44 degrees every day. If you don't like it too hot, don't bother coming here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hannahd0rset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#25 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#84 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#97 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The hotel occupies a prime location right in the centre of Sharm el Sheikh on Naama Bay’s promenade and sandy beaches of the Red Sea, offering 396 rooms including 23 suites, in 42 bungalows. All rooms are equipped with balcony or terrace, bathroom/WC, hairdryer, climate control, minibar, safe, telephone and Satellite TV. The cosy standard rooms are located in the Sport Area, which is around 300 metres from the main building and 700 metres from the beach. The comfort rooms are situated at the Palm Area, located beside the main reception area. 50 to 500 metres from the beach is the Preferred Front Area where the elegant superior rooms are situated. Gastronomic facilities feature 9 restaurants and bars covering a broad spectrum of international cuisine including 4 à-la-carte restaurants (thereunder a French and an Italian one) and the famous Beach BBQ. 24-hour room service is provided. The hotel’s expansive grounds and sports facilities ensure active guests have plenty to do. Newly built Thai Spa and wellness center, 4 tennis courts, children club, SUBEX diving centre, parasailing, various water sports, volleyball, horse/camel riding, safaris, jeep, quad and boat trips are offered. The Maritim Jolie Ville golf course is approx. 7 km from the hotel. Two pools (one with seawater and one with freshwater) are amidst the landscaped gardens. Kids will enjoy their time in the holiday club, open the whole year through for children from 4 to 12 years. Bakery, shops, bank, limousine service and a doctor in house are also offered. Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino occupies a conference centre, built on 3.000 m² of land, consisting of 7 meeting rooms, the biggest of which can accommodate up to 500 persons. All meeting rooms are equipped with the latest technology. Besides, the “Casino Royale” is operated by Casinos Austria International and located opposite the hotel. Business hours of reception: 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort And Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing