We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fine hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #46 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fine hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

to keep things simple ;D
nice hotel.. big clean rooms, massive green area with storks wandering around.. good big pools. fine breakfasts.. friendly staff.. free bus service to resort center.. nothing amazing but good value for money hotel..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airgreg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    357
    170
    52
    43
See reviews for
645
498
58
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I recently stayed at the Maritim Golf Resort from the 31st May until the 7th June. I had emailed the hotel several times before the arrival as it was my friends 30th birthday.

I had emailed to see if they may have done something like a room upgrade or even a cake or something to make his birthday more special. They seemed to suggest by the numerous emails back that they would but they didn't. This was disappointing due to the fact we were told by a member of staff that the hotel was only 14% occupied as well which was very apparent, the pools were more or less desserted and main restaurant barely full. The hotel itself was clean, however I would not agree with the 5 star rating, the rooms were standard although large. We went with the all inclusive board option, not realising the hotel had only just gone all inclusive. We were disappointed when we arrived and given the map where that we could eat, that we couldn't eat in all the restaurants mentioned on the website in fact half of the restaurants weren't open and when we asked the manager he came round the pool what we thought of the of the hotel, we said we were disappointed that half the restaurants were closed he said it was because they had just gone all inclusive and as the hotel wasn't full they had been closed. If we had known this before we went, we would have probably chosen another hotel, we paid more for this hotel because there were supposed to be more choices for bars, and restaurants and do not feel we got what we paid for. I have stayed at Hilton Sharks bay before and at the Laguna Vista for the same price there were more options for both food and drinks and cost less.

We went snorkelling one day which was good but the current was very strong and not much to see which was nobody's fault, however we tried to go two more days and the dive school was not open. When we went the first day the member of staff said he was going away the next day for 15 days and I assume that's why it was then closed when we tried to go again.

On the plus side the staff were amazing, the rooms were made up impeccably each day, the entertainment staff were always trying to get people involved in activities despite the limited number of guests in the hotel and the service couldn't have been faulted by anyone in the hotel.

Overall the holiday was relaxing and enjoyable but improvements needed to be an all inclusive hotel and to compete with other hotels in the area to warrant the 5 star rating.

Whilst we were there we did the Quad Biking with Sharm Life at sunrise which was amazing, I had done it before at sunset on a previous visit but was well worth doing for the different experience.

We also did the trip to Cairo by plane with Sharm Excursions which I would recommend to anyone, its a once in a lifetime experience it was a quick plane journey, which was well organised. The tour guide was brilliant, he recommended seeing the pyramids and getting better photos by riding across to them on a camel I have to agree we had some amazing pics. There is a lot of begging near the pyramids but although it sounds rude if you do ignore they will leave you alone.

I hope the review is useful for some.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here 3weeks ago and it was fantastic . When we got to the hotel I asked if I could see the room first as we may upgrade , the staff kindly helped us as we asked to see the upgrade rooms aswell . We finally went for a room on the royal wing and I strongly recommend it . It's right next to the pool and as the hotel wasn't very busy it's like having your own private pool. The staff there where great especially one guy called Mohammed Salah , he was brilliant . Overall this hotel is great , close to the main attractions etc. only downside was the food , they had 5-6 restaurants but only 2 we're open which ment it got a little boring after a few days. Overall it's a beautiful place and we will be returning .

Room Tip: Royal wing is the best place to stay , next to pool and bars. Lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kfoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westendorf, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We visited the hotel in April for 10 days with the purpose of diving with our 2 boys - we had not dived for several years and the boys - first time. A refresher dive for us and a 2 day course for the boys was enough for us to thoroughly enjoy the diving both from the beach in Naama Bay (minibus provided) and boat dives - all with Subex based at the hotel.
This was our first time in Sharm and we were joined by friends who have been here about 10 times. This hotel was chosen after our first hotel booked became adults only. We were on all inclusive and a number of other items were included in our package both through the tour operator and the hotel. As in other reviews this is where the problems arose.
It was only after a few day we found out there are 2 all inclusive packages - I forget the name of the package we got and then there is the ultra package (and this attracts an additional supplement of 23 dollars - it includes free wifi and premium drinks in all bars).
We were fortunate to print off a copy of what our package included and it said free wifi - IT WAS NOT - so we complained to the tour operator and they agreed to reimburse us (as it happened we bought sim cards in Naama bay for a fraction of the cost of the hotel wifi and instead of it costing the tour operator over 240 dollars - the sim cards cost 30 dollars - and the mobile devices could be used anywhere!!). The basic all inc package does not include the 2 main bars in the hotel - in the evening we had to go out to the outside bar or the night club to get drinks - very inconvenient. The information provided by the tour operator mentions the bars where drinks are not available but you do not realise that these are the only bars inside the hotel - we complained to the tour operator and were reimbursed for some of the drinks we subsequently bought in these bars. Other items included in the all-inc package we had were only available on the ultra package but we were not particularly interested in so subsequently did not affect us.
So to the hotel....... Friends said the reef off the hotel was the best house reef they had been on. Staff were great (though management could have taken up the issue of the all inc package with the tour operator and we should not have had to be phoning back to UK to resolve).
Food was good and got even better when the hotel was busier over the Easter weekend when many more Egyptian guests arrived. Pools good fun and we thoroughly enjoyed being in the Royal Wing with the associated pool and bar. Not much extra for the kids when we were there - but at 12-17 they did not need animation - but having access to the pool table in the evening would have been nice. Specialist restaurants worth the little extra on occasions and as part of our all inc package. Evening entertainment whilst eating was nothing to right home about but was amusing at times!!!
So would we stay here again - yes BUT check the small print of your all inclusive package and take a copy of what the tour operator has on its website to say what is free. One option we might do next time is to go half board, but I guess if you have to make a decision this will depend on what your drinking habits are.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank movedtoaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just got back from a week with husband and 2 kids in Sharm el Sheikh. The hotel was immaculate the cleanest I've ever seen. The staff were welcoming and helpful especially Mohammed on the Royal Wing pool. The kids had a fab time in the many pools and water park.

The only downside was the all inclusive package - it was quite basic with quite a few bars and restaurants requiring additional payment. Also ice cream for the kids was only available between 4-5pm each day. The sundowner and beach bars were amazing but closed at 4pm. The animation team do a great job but it would be better if kids club could entertain during a quiet dinner for mum and dad!

The hotel was very quiet especially as it was half term in England but despite this all in all we had a fabulous time

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room or Royal Wing suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatpraylove276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

It has taken some time to get round to posting this review as I stayed at the Jolie Ville Golf Resort at the end of March but I had to do it, so today is the day!
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we couldn't have been treated any better. I have been travelling to Sharm for 14 years at least once a year and this was by far the best hotel I have stayed in for the overall experience.
The rooms were immaculately clean, food in all the restaurants could not be faulted. The first night we arrived we went into dinner about 20 mins before it finished expecting a minimal selection on dried out food due to the lateness of our arrival, but how wrong were we! We had a lovely meal then went down to the Shisha bar for a couple of drinks before bed. The atmosphere in the hotel was so relaxing that by the time we went back to our room, only an hors or so, we were both a bit 'freaked out' at the fact we felt like we had been there for a couple of days rather than a couple of hours as already we were both so relaxed. This had nothing to do with alcohol either, we only had 2!
Every day was a joy, Ayman, Mina and Abdo at the pool bar were very attentive even bringing bottles of water over to us as the day heated up to make sure we remained hydrated. The cool towels were a welcome relief and a wonderful touch although they didn't happen every day.
We ate in all of the restaurants the staff in all of them were polite, friendly and a credit to the hotel. As I have already mentioned the quality of the food was brilliant which is probably due to the fresh ingredients they use which are grown in the hotel grounds. Moustafa the Executive chef personally checked every cooking area everyday to make sure everything was up to standard and it certainly pays off. He even invited us to visit each kitchen to see for ourselves. We complimented him of the standard of the food one morning and when we went back to our room that evening there were freshly baked biscuits and strawberries with his business card, very simple but another lovely touch I have not come across anywhere else.
I can happily say that we have already booked to go again, the last week of March next year and we are already counting down the days, 287, we were excited before we went last year but even more so this year as we know what to expect.
The only negative we could think of was the fact we only stayed for a week!
PS It is on our bucket list to get our photos on the wall of regular guests so we will be returning for many years to come ;-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenGrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

i have came here multiple time and the service is always pristine, specially house keeping: i was staying in room 2463 and the person responsible for this section (mr.abo el magd) was exceptionally helpful and always smiling and always works around my schedule which made the stay very comfrotable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olatarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#73 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#67 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,002 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
1.2 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
3.7 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#123 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing