We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #37 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year and really enjoyed the holiday. We booked to go back to Sharm and I stupidly thought we'd try another 5* star hotel for a change. After 1 night we requested a move to the Maritime and it felt like going home. I would say the clientele at this hotel on a benchmark basis tend to be from good backgrounds and they have manners. You feel safe and it's very child friendly. This is important as otherwise you may be relying on trip advisor posts which are from clientele who have different standards of what 5 star is.
The best feature of this hotel is the staff, nothing is too much trouble. If you have any small niggles I'd encourage guests to speak to the front desk and they solve everything they can, to make sure your stay is a happy one.
We love the pools and the lazy river is a great as you feel as if you have a pool to yourself as you drift under the palm trees. The kids love the water slides and raced down them, it's handy to have 2 slides when you are racing....
We took our own snorkelling gear and this was brilliant as we could just go in for short periods even though my 6 year old was happy to keep swimming out along the reef for miles. I don't think she heard the life guard whistled us back as she was too interested in the fish.
The food for Egypt is very good and having stayed here twice you won't be ill from the food, eat salad and ice cream to your hearts content. It's fresh and they take food hygiene very seriously.
The rooms are very spacious however, if you stay in the cheaper Courtyard rooms you have a view of other internal rooms and a tiled courtyard. These rooms are priced to reflect this and actually as it goes dark early in winter and most people go to dinner early, it probably doesn't matter. If you enjoy sitting on your balcony with a view then don't book courtyard. We always pay for a room with a view however, the people we spoke to were happy with their rooms incl. courtyard. If you have young children you may want to stay in a block nearer reception and the main restaurant.
The only disappointment we had was that in 2012 the Italian animation team were awesome and the place was not the same without them. Our children really missed them and the cocktail games. We missed the aqua aerobics, yoga, volleyball and water polo. I understand this has been caused due to the low occupancy as a result of travel embargoes from certain countries due to the unrest in Cairo. This hotel takes security very seriously there are no issues and you will feel safer here than you would in your own home. Please bring the animation team back as they really enhance the guest experience.
The golf driving range is good and value for money, we did not play as we had the children however, if you want to play they will discount the green fee to the resident rate of Egptian 550. They shuttle you to the golf club whenever you want and they do a free lesson on a Monday for 1 hour with free range balls. The pro is very friendly and they will partner you up if you are on your own.
They had an international tennis tournament on and the players were there for 3 weeks, hence I went to the gym once, realised how unfit I was and stuck to swimming after that. The gym is well equipped an the Spa offers fantastic treatments. Remember in Eygpt they expect you to negotiate so don't be worried to barter. To state the obvious if they can host an international tennis tournament, if tennis is your thing, then you will be very happy.
I hope you find this useful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just Can back, The hotel is very nice. Great size rooms,really nice swimming pools. The pool with The waterslides was my and the kids favorite,and the warmest plenty of sunbeds as hotel is now where near full.
Food was good nice selection to choose from most nights,had my birthday there,on that day the staff really made the effort.
But most of the time some of the staff were not so friendly and professional,so they could improve there for sure.
Not really at beach there its good what they have done but does'nt come close to a real beach.
There was'nt much entertaiment for kids there in the evenings,they had some shows for about 2 hours Per night but finished early then just a large screen playing music videos.
Went to Soho square and Naama Bay both places to go had no probs locals very friendly.will go back Eygpt again for winter Sun in November was nice and hot,Wind started to get abit cold the day we left.dont think would go back to this hotel again,as we would want to try some where new.hope helpful:)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jka73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel we have ever been in the rooms r so spacey the grounds r lovely very good food gr8 choose of bars and restaurants the food is gr8 the lobby is very vice there is so much 2 do and they do an hourly bus or so 2 the city Centre the staff r very friendly

Stayed: March 2013
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we are going to this hotel in December with our daughter who is 7 years old to celebrate my birthday. please could someone give me some addittional information. i have enquired by sending a mail to the hotel but have had no reponse. we have always gone to the carribean where pool towels are provided, are pool towels provided at this hotel. are the pools heated enough to swim in them in december? is there good entertainment for the children. has anyone been there at christmas time and is there any gala meals planned. i would be extremely happy to hear from anyone with negatives and positives on this resort please

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank vincent b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

First,It is a great pleasure to know that you have chosen our resort to spend your coming holiday in December. Second, please accept my apologies for any delay might happened in replying either your review or your e-mail which never reached our e-mail.

Concerning your enquiries, please be informed that we are providing our guests with free towels for the pools and beach, as well as our pools are heated during the winter time (standard pools temperature 24 - 26 degree). for our children we do have a special daily program includes games, kids movies and kids disco and other activities. Regarding the Christmas gala dinner, we have arrangements for special dinner against extra charge.

It is always a pleasure receiving your enquiries at my e-mail:meryan@sgr-maritim-jolieville.com

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place is likely to attract sports fans. They have a vast golf course, tennis courts, and a diving center. Food quality is excellent, with a great variety to choose from. Room was spotless, cleaned everyday.

The resort has two swimming pools, one in the form of a 'moat', with slides for the kids and water is heated. The other, which I enjoyed the most was on the other side, having built-in jacuzzi, pool bar, but was a bit cold.

Now, if you are looking for a beach, this place is not what you want. It lays directly on shark's bay on a hill, so if you felt like having a dip in the sea, prepare yourself for a long journey on wooden stairs until you reach the sea level.

Overall experience was fantastic!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with pool view. Garden view rooms could be quite 'far' and a long way to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karim_ElDeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was there in September to celebrate my birthday. It was a good trip. Big, comfortable and clean rooms, very pleased about it, although I got a standard room courtyard view ( I thought about upgrading it, but the room was great, so decided not to). I got a complementary chocolate mousse as a present from the hotel (it was vey nice from them)
Service is very nice, breakfast is great but I cannt say the same about the food in the restaurants, which I think it is vey low quality, therefore I do not recommend it. The shows during the nights seriously needs an improvement.

But overall it was a great stay, in summary, fantastic room and breakfast, great sea place and superb service, you feel like you are leaving friends there.

I recommend it, but I guess you can get similar things around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suyumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Huge resort with landscaped pools and bungalow style accommodation. Has seen better days. Next to a conference centre and close to airport. Haven't seen any beach access although some reviewers were writing about it. Lousy food. Wifi very patchy in restaurant and lobby area. No wifi in rooms. Attentive service, however.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weltenbummler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#78 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,988 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,289 reviews
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#120 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,946 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $40 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing