We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #33 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

speechless... amazing is not enough about this hotel and those guys working there. i will stay in there whenever i go to sharm. the breakfast is unexpected and full of choices, i just hope they have soft all-inclusive packages.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Barakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I do thank you for the time offered writing your review.

Words can do magic, and so your review words, as it did empower the whole team that we are into the right track.

Looking forward to welcome you our sunny paradise.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
There are newer reviews for Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned from another fabulous week here at the Jolie Ville. Having been so many times the staff always welcome us "home" and were as brilliant this time as ever, we can't wait to return at the end of October. Coming here has really spoiled us and we have been unable to find anything else to compare with the peace and beauty of this hotel. We are taking all the family next time and the staff have already been very accommodating in arranging this stay. We just can't praise them enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and well appointed but we have never fancied courtyard view as balconies are...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Mrs. Pendry,

It's always a great pleasure for the whole Jolie Ville Family to host you as a part of our Jolie Ville Family.

On behalf of everyone in our hotel, I would like to express our thanks for your candid review that has stimulated our whole team that we are in the right way.

Looking forward to welcome you in October.

Best Regards
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have just stayed all inclusive at this hotel, we upgraded our room on booking to a pool view as reading on reviews of standard rooms these were around a court yard with no view only the opposite side of neighbours and glad we did upgrade. The room was large with huge bed very comfortable large bathroom with shower very clean.
The food was also good in the buffet, sundowner restaurant, pool barbecue did not try the other restaurants as we were happy with the others. We used the pool around the royal wing rooms this was huge pool with children's section at far end and found this pool was very peaceful and the sundowner restaurant was here which done quite large meals, great big thank you to pool guy Mohamed who had our towels ready on the beds every day and he worked so hard all day and always had a smile very pleasant guy. The entertainment was quite low key at night around the main buffet area till about 9 pm then that was it there was a couple of bars one was the disco which was always empty the pub in the reception was open but you had to pay for your drinks so if you wanted more you could go into Nama Bay which is a bit of a dive you get hassled to death here so gave it a miss.
Played golf couple of times good course you get taken there and picked up to take you back when your finished, left my golf glove there and they brought it back to hotel and left it in my room found them to be very helpful.
The staff here can't do enough for you and and are all pleasant and work very hard looking after you even the cleaners and gardening staff which some people tend to forget and and don't even talk to to but they are all a team who work very hard and appreciate tips but don't expect any them.
Overall we found it very peaceful great hotel and would come back and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room over looking pool or in the Royal Wing section.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Mrs. Elaine,

First of all I would like to thank you for writing your comments and feedback. We do also thank you for your positive feedback about the grounds, pool, food and staff.

Words can do magic, and so your review words, as it did empower the whole team that we are into the right track.

We will pass your special thank to Mohamed from the Recreation Team, definitly he will be very happy for this.

Looking forward to receive your next reservation details.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I love Maritim Jolie Ville Golf Resort, it is a peacful place in the peace city.
No need to go out to Naama or the city.
If anyone is looking for a prestigious stay, you will find all facilities.
I wonder why the free wifi in the past years became chargeable this year!!!, no one will stay 8 hours online per day especially during a vacation in a hotel.
I hope the hotel reconisders the pricing fo this facility...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

First let us seize this opportunity to thank you for considering Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as your second home during your visit to Sharm El Sheikh.

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our sunny paradise for the fifth time and we do hope to welcome you back again and again.

Regarding the comment of the chargeable WIFI service, we will put it into consideration and study the whole case again.

Looking forward to receive your next reservation details.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very clean hotel everywhere spotless staff round the pool could not do enough for you,food and lunchtime snacks were very good,but the breakfast in the morning was the highlight for me .Plenty of sun beds on the beach and around the pool.Me and my wife found the guest relations very helpful.All in all we found the hotel very good,and walking round the resort at night very enjoyable most of the sellers did take no for an answer it was a laugh most of the time talking to them.

Room Tip: As close to the pool as you can
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel and resort is simply perfect in every way.
Thank you, to all the staff at the Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort--- we had a fantastic time!
We have been to Maritim Resort mant time. Every stay has been fabulous, exceptional service.
This is a place we certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ING-BRITTsunne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

First let us seize this opportunity to thank you for considering Maritim Jolie Ville Golf and Resort as your second home in Sharm EL Sheikh.

Words can do magic, and so your review words, as it did empower the whole team that we are into the right track.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home.

Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Because of the review title, I have to thank a few people who really made our honeymoon so special - Mohamed at the pool who worked NON-STOP to take care of everybody's needs. Nothing was too much for this wonderful guy who did everything with a smile - even in the scorching heat. You are a star Mohamed and I really hope the hotel compensates you well for your hard work!! A few more thanks to Mohamed Magdy, Reda and Samir at the Sundowner and La Luna - thank you for being so welcoming and friendly. We'll never forget your kindness and hospitality. We hope to see you in October!
The hotel was clean, food AMAZING (so much choice - yep, I put on 7 pound but well worth it and our snorkeling experience was incredible - I absolutely could not believe how stunning the fish were - I was in awe. I did find the rental of the snorkels quite expensive though. Gym was good but unfortunately in basement so can be a bit too hot. Wifi expensive - $20 for 8 hours which you must use within 24 hours. I ended up using the hotel computer for 25 Egyptian pounds for 30 mins. Much better.
The hotel did know we were on honeymoon but we didn't get any special attention for that :(
However, I did get a cake for my birthday so go figure - 1 out of 2 isn't so bad ;)
Don't bother going into Naama Bay - nothing but hassle from sellers - they just don't understand the word 'no'. Shame because they would get far more sales if they just sat there and say nothing.
Loved the hotel and will be back very soon. Can't wait to put on another 7 pounds!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First let us seize this opportunity to thank you for considering Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as your preferred Resort during your visit to Sharm El Sheikh and for celebrating this specail occassion by us in the hotel.

Words can do magic, and so your review words, as it did empower the whole team that we are into the right track.

We do also thank you for your positive feedback about the grounds, beach area and food and definitly about the team members.

We did pass your thank you to all team members mentioned your review.

Looking forward to receive your reservation details for October.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#82 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,986 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,265 reviews
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#123 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,890 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $31 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing