We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Maritim Joli Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #36 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

1- The staff were wonderfully helpful and always smiling.

2- The hotel has a great location half way to the east west attractions, such as Naama bay, Ras Mohammed and Soho Square.

3- Everything in the hotel was amazing; rooms, bathroom, amenities, view from the cliffs, all gardens and swimming pools were amazing.

4- Loved the view of the dark blue and lighter blueish color of the red sea and overlooking Islands, with Tiran Island just in front of you.
5- The restaurants were excellent with the always friendly Egyptian male waiters (though I was hoping for female waiters) ha ha.


6- The hotel did not offer free internet service as a I was told but it costs 20 US $ for only 8 hours, (don't tell me because you are not gonna use it all up?)
7- The only greater peeve was that the hotel did not distribute repeaters or signal boosters around the hotel facilities to ensure fast, even and acceptable WiFi service.
Besides it was so painfully slow (like the old dial up @ 300 bps modem).
You would see lots of hotel guest accumulating in one specific corner around the main lobby to get the best signal. Now that was a killer and really really hurt my joyful stay in hotel. It was effectively unusable.

8- On the other hand the conference center is wonderful with all the facilities you may need. Except again for the WIFI service which really needed lots of improvements. I was not able to send many photos and videos as fast a I was used to in other countries of the world, like Southeast Asia, America and Europe.

9- I enjoyed sport walking at night on the beautifully paved inner roads though not enough lighting but I slipped on a little wet bridge but was OK.
10- I would come back with family to enjoy the stay in the hotel if WIFI is ensued all over the premises.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amirmarafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Amir,

First of all I would like to thank you for writing your comments and feedback. We do also thank you for your positive feedback about the staff, grounds, beach area and food.

Your comment about the WIFI is well noted and definitley will be one of the main points to be discussed in the next managment meeting.

We will be waiting for your next reservation details with the family.

Until we meet, we wish you all the best.

Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent one week in this hotel, and enjoyed every minute of it . It has great facilities , several pools and the sea , so plenty of variety for children. The staff is attentive but discreet , the food really good, and the location perfect for a relaxing holiday if you wish , but close enough to Naama Bay for more distractions if it is what you are looking for . It was our second stay , and we are already planning to go back next year !
Veronica, Scotland

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view . Courtyard view are very dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Veronica464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I do thank you for the time offered writing your review.
Words can do magic, and so your review words, as it did empower the whole team that we are into the right track.

We will for sure keep on improving, in service and maintaining the premises.
We do also thank you for your positive feedback about the grounds, beach area and food.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our sunny paradise.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This venue is just great. We came for the 4th time enjoying this facility. The staff, food, location and amenities are superb. Maritime Jolie Ville Golf & Resort puts the guest always 1st. We feel at home away from home! The weather played well into our plans as usual. On top of it I had two stunning rounds of Golf on the adjacent hotel-owned 18-hole Championship course. What can I say…let’s go to Maritime Jolie Ville Golf & Resort and simply enjoy! Again & again, see you…

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for considering Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as your second home during your visit to Sharm El Sheikh.

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our sunny paradise for the fourth time and we do hope to welcome you back again and again.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our Golf Course, definitly all Golf course team will be happy to hear this.

Awaiting your next reservation detail.

Until we meet, we wish you all the best
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

i stayed there for 3 days with my wife. and those are the days we cannot forget. its probably the most romantic hotel i have ever been to. although the city is also having great life, but for the 1st two days, there was already enough in this hotel to enjoy that we didnt feel like going to the city. i cannot wait to visit this place one again.

Room Tip: select the one facing the pool. or if you can get a villa facing the private beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selfrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

It's a great pleasure for us to welcome you to our sunny paradise. Words can do magic, and so your review words, as it did empower the whole team that we are into the right track.

We are happy, that we were able to make your time in our resort a memorable and enjoyable one.

We are looking forward to receive your next reservation details.

Until we meet you, we wish all the best.

Best Regards
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

All in all a beautiful experience nice location lovely rooms and extraordinary food, snorkeling I'd a must. Just be careful with housekeeping thinks forgotten in the room will never be found especially after checkout.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Mohamed,

First let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as your preferred Resort during your visit to Sharm EL Sheikh.

We do also thank you for your positive feedback about the grounds, beach area and food.

Meanwhile, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused due to your expectation being not met.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our sunny paradise.

Thanks and Best Regards
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent place to stay, relax and enjoy the Sun and the Red Sea. The pool area is very nice and the beach area is just great. Many small niches with deckchairs so it never feels crowded. Very nicely done. And the coral is right there when you enter the water. Awesome!

I stayed here in 2001 (when it was Movenpick instead of Maritim) and this time in 2013. The hotel has been well maintained and still looks great. Although some areas are showing their age slightly, some areas have been improved. Great place to stay.

Service is good. They have free shuttle to/from the airport and Naama Bay. And people at front desk are very friendly.
Food is good, especially the a la carte restaurant.
Rooms are big, clean and have good airco and good beds.
Wifi is terrible. Very slow, only available in the lobby and they charge $20 per 8 hours. In 2013 I expect free wifi everywhere, both in- and outside, especially in a 5 star resort. They really need to improve this.

Room Tip: Stayed here twice, both rooms were great. And big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Marc,

First we would like to thank you for considering Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as your second home during your visit to Sharm El Sheikh.

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our sunny paradise for the second time after 12 years and we do hope to welcome you back again and again.

Definitely, we agree with you about some area showing the age, but we would like to inform you that we have a mega upgrade investement in the next view month and you will be surprised when you see it during your next visit.

Your comment about the internet is well noted and put into consideration. It will be discussed with management meeting to see the best solution for it.

Looking forward to receive your next reservation details.

See you soon at your second home.

Regards from all Jolie Ville Team and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh biggest asset is not the golf course, nor the Red Sea that doubles as an gigantic aquarium. No, it is the friendly staff that has one focus in life and that is to make your stay as memorable as possible.
To this day I am at a loss of words if I have to describe snorkeling in the Red Sea, because that is all you have to do. The moment you step of the ladder the gets you past the coral you step in a aquatic magicworld of the most beautiful fishes. You do not have to go looking for them, because they are already waiting for you. All I can say is that you must see it too believe it!
This is truly a place where you can relax and be recharged for life back at work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeinrichA300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of everyone in our hotel, I would like to express our thanks for your candid review that has stimulated our whole team that we are in the right way.

We do also thank you for your positive feedback regarding the Jolie Ville Team.

Looking forward to welcome you back again. We commit ourselves toward continual improvement of our service to meet your expectations.

See you soon
Jolie Ville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#81 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,995 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,406 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,405 reviews
3.7 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#123 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $45 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing