We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it love it love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #37 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love it love it love it!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Have now visited the hotel twice, and I would definitely come back again. it really is a lovely hotel.

Nice rooms, nice pool, delicious breakfast buffet - great breakfast buffet actually.

Rooms with poolview is very large: there is a TV, cable internet, which is not always fast, mini bar, bathrobes, slippers, large bathroom with plenty of space, large balcony with lovely view.

Very good cleaning. generally very good service!

Good restaurants, if you have not all inclusive. Room service also works really well and the food was very hot and the drinks cold. you can also get food brought down to the pool - it also works flawlessly.

The best thing about the hotel is the coral reef where you can snorkel and see the most amazing fish. Wow!

It's nice that you do not live in the city, for there are estimations peace.

Everyone should try the Lebanese restaurant is at the hotel. On Fridays there's the most brilliant buffet. sublime food, nothing less.

I got a pedicure and manicure for around 300 Egyptian pounds - cheap and good.

You can take a free shuttle bus to Nama Bay, but also take a taxi, the hotel provide. That also works perfectly - the price is fixed.

All in all it's a brilliant hotel. I can strongly recommend a holiday there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikoCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for considering Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as your second home during your visit to Sharm El Sheikh.

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our sunny paradise for the second time and we do hope to welcome you back again and again.

Thank you for your positive comment about the Lebanese Buffet, definitely Chef Bashar will be happy to hear this.

We do hope to receive your next reservation details in the near future.

Happy Easter to you and your family.

Best Regards
Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    364
    175
    55
    49
See reviews for
705
506
61
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I would say rather strange, conflicting, sometimes even bad. Big and green territory with many pools and with pieces of old green material spread over the pools, probably to make the ground more soft. As well as pool of itself is trimmed with a strange plastic material wich is distended alredy. Large hotel with carpets out of use in coridors. Spacious rooms with old, grey bed-clothes and shabby towels. As well as quite poore room service. Housekeeper will not put a shampoo, soap... anytning in your room untill you ask but if you ask you can get it next day. Quite good and rich food with lazy, moving backward and forward waiters will bring you a bill immediattelly but a drink by the end of your dinner as well as a pen, if you ask, for signing your bill you will not get at all and they will call to your room after midnight to remind to sighn it. In beauty center insted of turkish bath I was going to, I found a small steam room with few cracked plastic seats along the wall.
This is my experince of the hotel with the qiute poor professionalizm of the managers in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaTalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed 1 week in March 2013, and I really enjoyed my stay.

My room in “ROYAL WING” section was very spacious, clean, quirt. In short, very comfortable. The hotel has many nice restaurants to choose from.

The location is about 10 minutes by taxi outside Naama Bay. Naama Bay is the local “town” with many, many restaurants and shops.

There are no busses, so Taxi is the option for 55 Egyptian Pounds = 7 €). This hotel has a free shuttle to town, but only 3 times in 24 hours. 1 departune in the morning, 1 in the afternoon and 1 at nighttime.

All staff speaks well English. Everybody in the staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is second to none. There are anything you can ask for, and It’s fresh and delicious.

Room Tip: I can recommend my room in the “Royal Wing” section. (Room 1115 which has pool wiew.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of everyone in our hotel, I would like to express our thanks for your candid review that has stimulated our whole team that we are in the right way.

We do appreciate your positive comments regarding the breakfast and the staff friendliness.

We are really looking forward for your next vacation details.

Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location was awful- nowhere near anything else. AI seekers may get a good deal or those looking to play golf all day would love it. We wanted to be close to naama bay and the hotel sites were very confusing and we ended up at this place instead of the jolie ville by naama bay.
The prices were not bad, but the hotel was tired, the bath did not drain well, and the rooms while large were not comfortable.

We moved out after 24 hours due to these factors. The hotel managers were not very helpful in helping us to move to their sister hotel in naama bay apparently they have nothign to do with it so we were quite disappointed. Ended up paying a large amount for cancellation but it was better than staying in this miserable hotel so far from the hustle and bustle of Naama Bay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TajarLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing 12 nights stay here. We cannot praise enough all of the wonderful staff who constantly strive to to make your stay very pleasurable. From the waiting staff, cleaners to the gardeners - everyone is so pleasant and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. The rooms are huge and spotless, pools and grounds beautifully kept and the food choice is fantastic. I also had a wonderful pedicure in the beauty salon. We would like to say a special thank you to Wahid in La Luna for supplying us with drinks in the bar. Our only small criticism would be that perhaps someone could announce when the band will be playing after the other entertainment - most people left the dining room not aware that they would be playing a short while later. We will definitely return to the Golf .

Room Tip: We had the basic courtyard view as we only use our room for sleeping and found it very quiet and whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here in mid February and the place is fantastic.
Great pools, especially the Royal pool at the front of the complex, really nice food in the lunch restaurants and the buffet at night is good too. In our package we were able to have 3 nights at different restaurants within the complex including the Chinese, noodle bar and Lebanese restaurants which were fantastic.
The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly and the place as a whole is great.

The rooms were clean and spacious and even though a bit of a walk as there are quite a few wings it doesn't take away from the place.

Only dowwnside would be that you have to be very careful in the La Luna club at night, really great 'jungle' decor but has a river running through it and a moat around the dancefloor which unfortunately is a bit of a health hazard, especially if one too many wines are consumed. Just be careful in there.

Room Tip: The wings are in reverse alphabetical order so get the E wing if you don't like to walk too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 647CharlotteF647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is wonderful, every time we eat it is just divine, it is incredibly hot, so much so that I can't imagine how the slaves who erected the pyramids felt! But with such a huge complex there is no end of ways to get wet, and cool down until the heat rises again! A wonderful place with wonderful company, can't wait to come again and again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMaster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.0 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,956 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,163 reviews
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#119 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing