We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal wing the new extension”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #36 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Royal wing the new extension”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed this time in the Royal Wing extension its a little bit far from the sea but got a pool in the center for sun tanning and a little swim. The rooms are nice quite big and clean. But the resturant food was not that good although i liked the healthy food part. Its my third visit and it ll be fine to visit again. Thank you Jolie Ville.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blasi_ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    358
    171
    52
    45
See reviews for
666
502
58
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My amazing partner and I returned from here -18 days ago, and had such a wonderful relaxing holiday filled with smiles and sunsets :)
We couldn't get enough of the heat, although we were constantly in and out when we had a wet Friday.
Thank you so much my wonderful James for such a magical beautiful, sun, drenched, lazy holiday :) Can't wait to come here with you again :) 10 out of 10 for every day :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Red H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We (2 adults and 1 child, she is 12) spent 6 nights at Maritim Golf recently, and loved it. We travel a lot and had been to about 20 Caribbean islands, and yet we are very impressed with sea frontage that this hotel have. They have designed the "beach" alcoves so cleverly, they are just beautiful, and they provide privacy as well. The main reason we chose the hotel was because of its golf course, since my husband and daughter play. They ended up playing 4 times during our stay. While I didnt actually saw the golf course myself, they enjoyed the course very much.
Our room was a standard room - room 2464. It was toward the end of Wing G. It is quiet, except, I believe it was probably on top of the main restaurant's kitchen. So the garbage truck visited once or twice a day, and the visits were mostly in the middle of the night. I still give the hotel a 5 star since I truly believe if I were to ask for a room change because of the noise, they would have moved us. The noise didnt bother me too much, so we chose to stay in that room. However if you are a light sleeper, you probably want to avoid that room number and the 2-3 rooms before and after. The room itself was HUGE, I mean, huge, it has 2 double beds and you can probably put 6 more double beds in there. It has a balcony with chairs. The bathroom was a good size with 2 sinks and a shower ( no bathtub). Hot water was always available.
The staff is very nice and accommodating. The food was excellent. We had All Inclusive. For dinner, we ate at Zaman (Lebanese) one night and Mandarin (Chinese) one night, the rest we ate at the buffet. The food selection at the main buffet was great. The vegetables were fresh, the dessert table had so many choices. For lunch, the Beachcove restaurant was the best. We loved the chicken dishes there. And the location was unbeatable. For breakfast, the only choice was the buffet, and they were okay. I like it that they have Nescafe machines that make Lattes, Cappuccinos, even Hot Chocolate.
We will be back, and we definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctedjopranoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week vacation in a paradise for everyone, but especially this is a place where children and their parents really have every opportunity to get a equal great holiday, just everything your heart desires both for your children and in the same time for Mom and DadPerfect location - nice pools - good sized rooms with super beds (hard - we stayed in the Royal Wing) - nice food - and all kinds of facilities you could think off! Except of the golfclub staff who were characterized by "non-golfers" know-how and a relatively high green fee for a classic resort course, that could not be wildly impressed! Egyptian arrogance in and around the course was unfortunately the only small downside to an otherwise great vacation! Thanks to all hotel staff, but especially thanks to the animation team who really made this holiday unique and unforgettable - our children will miss you All off you are certainly a great recommendation worth, all doing a great job closely aligned with the needs from your guest - very sincerely and hearty! thanks to Rosana "the Queen of fitness" - Lisa "the Queen of facepainting" Simon - Luca and Staffano sorry for beating you in every waterpolo matches but anyway thanks for your well ballanced treat, both for kids and there parents! It was with only pleasure to be with you, wish you all the best of luck and hope to see you one time in the furture! And at last to all travellers who considering traveling here - hurry up and get going you will never regret!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Much have already been said by other visitors and through their detailed descriptions. These say that this is definitely not a five star hotel. The staff is overall very friendly but their ability to offering an excellent service is not always present. This is particularly the case for the low-ranking breakfast and evening restaurant serving more ordinary food/buffet. There the staff was not paying enough attention and often showed a complete lack of communication. Also had to put everything on the room, not possible to pay immediately in the restaurant. With respect to restaurant staff, it helped somewhat after an official complainment through the reception to the General Manager! Furthermore there is no real beach for children... snorkeling was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danskere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolievillegolfresort, E-Commerce Section Supervisour at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
thank you, your comment will be consider looking forward for your next visit to see our improvemnt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights here as part of our tour of Egypt and loved it, would like to have had even more time at the hotel as we were off on day trips into the desert most of the time (which was also wonderful). It would be a wonderful place to spend a week or 2 because there is so much to do just on the premises of the hotel itself, let alone going into Sharm or out into the desert.

When we were there, we were practically the only people in the hotel due to the decrease in tourism. The pools were completely deserted, so we walked around them but didn't go in. The gardens/flowering trees were so gorgeous that we really enjoyed walking around in the shade.

The view from our room was spectacular - the palm trees around the huge pool and then the mountains in the background. Our room was huge and very comfortable, we loved having the doors open onto the balcony and sitting out there soaking in the view. Our only disappointment with the room (and the reason we gave a "very good" rating rather than "excellent" is because our huge bathroom had a very strong, unpleasant sewer smell, especially in the shower. We complained about the smell but were told that staff couldn't smell it when they came into the room (which seemed very bizarre, as we could smell it very strongly all the time in the bathroom). We were not in the room that much, so didn't ask to be moved, but we also wondered if all the bathrooms smelled that bad when the staff said they couldn't smell it!

The food was very good at breakfast, lots of selection, and we really enjoyed eating outside in the dining area.

The best thing about this hotel is the access to the Red Sea. On our last day, which we spent at the hotel, we discovered the sandy cliff and beach chairs looking out over the Red Sea and spent a couple of hours just soaking up the sun and the view before renting snorkeling equipment and checking out the coral reef - WOW! Unbelievable number of fish and the colours - incredible, felt like we were in the Finding Nemo movie. Best 1/2 hr of our trip was that snorkeling experience.

However - the warning signs regarding sharks should be up at the top of the cliff beside the place where you rent the snorkeling equipment, NOT down at the waterfront after you've rented everything and are ready to jump in the water. We found that very disconcerting that we came down to the docks, all excited to go snorkeling, with our equipment on, and there is a sign warning not to go into the water under any circumstances due to the possibility of shark attacks, and not to believe anyone who says it is safe. We still went in the water, as everyone else seemed to be ignoring the sign, but we were nervous and only spend 1/2 hr in the water. Having the sign at the waterfront, rather than where you rent the equipment, didn't allow us to make an informed decision as to whether to get in the water or not.

I agree with a previous reviewer that the hotel could do a better job of advertising all that is available at their resort. By the time we found out we could have had a massage, for instance (and at a very good price), we had to leave for the airport.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and courteous. Another positive was that when we returned from the desert, we asked if our leather shoes could be cleaned and the staff very nicely did a "rush job" (as we didn't have any other shoes), and I don't even think they charged us - if they did, it was a nominal fee and they did a great job.

We would love to return for a longer visit and more time on the beach!

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor, with a view of one of the large pools and the mountains in the backgrou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgarytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolievillegolfresort, Public Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you..

looking forward to welcome you in next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just come back from the most relaxing and luxurious week at this hotel.
Everything about this hotel was all we had hoped for and more, from the amazing secluded beach alcoves where we could sunbath without disturbance to the snorkelling off the jetties where we had dolphins come to check us out in our quiet private reef.
The hotel itself was first class and kept exquisite at all times, the food was amazing and we went all inclusive but the quality of food did not drop in standards at all, not all restaurants are part of the all inclusive but all offer a 25% discount to all inclusive guests.
Now you can eat all meals for free and drink for free if that is what you want but you would be missing out on the other restaurants and their amazing food and although you have to pay they are not extortionate prices.
The best bar was the Ascot bar which was not part of the all inclusive but showed football served premium spirits and what made it special was Mohammed the barman as he made you feel welcome and at home the moment you walked in.
The pool area was great as I played water polo everyday but this was also made extra special by Luca and the Italian boys who no matter what where always the life and should of the area.
I don't have kids but the facilities that were on offer and the daily shows and activities that are there for kids looked second to none.
I played golf twice with Omar the club professional and I must say it was a pleasure to play alongside him and he helped my game massively in only two rounds with his logical and friendly advice, the course was in excellent condition and considering its in the middle of the desert what they have achieved is nothing short of spectacular.
All I will say is if you go (and you should) is remember the staff tip well and will be treated like royalty.
Will return again without a doubt !!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Standard Garden View Room 1440 which was perfect but the Royal Wing rooms looked ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolievillegolfresort, Public Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
thank you ....looking forward to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.0 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#74 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
1.2 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing