We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are here now 11 jan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Ranked #71 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We are here now 11 jan”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Clean yes location yes but that's it: all set up for the Russians whom are so damn rude no manners at all to anyone staff and guests: very slow food warm not hot not enough choices desserts yuck all sponge will defo go back to what we know ...... Tropicana Grand Azure

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AussieRich94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Front Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit at Concorde El Salam Hotel Sharm El Sheikh and for posting your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our services.

Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,680
    854
    339
    190
    155
See reviews for
1,056
1,149
70
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

It was an excellent experience with great restraunts, The pools were always clean and there was an activity pool where you could play Water Basketball as there were two goals and a volleyball net in the pool. The pool bars have excellent food and the food can be delivered to your sun lounger

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moutasem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My mum and I decided to return to the Concorde El Salam for a Christmas getaway, after previously visiting in May 2011.

The hotel has had a few renovations since then, mainly the piano bar - but overall, we were very pleased again with our time at the hotel. The waiters are always very polite and attentive, and were always on hand to warn off the occassional drunk Russian man harrassing us in the evening. That is the only downside to visiting at Christmas - the hotel is predominantly Russian occupied during this time of year. They are generally quite rude and we wouldn't return to the hotel at this time of year for that very reason. It wasn't very nice to see the way they spoke to the waiters, who were always on hand with drinks etc.

Other than that, we had another lovely, clean and modern room and a pleasant stay. There is always a big selection of cuisine to choose from in the evening.

Sharm at Christmas does have much shorter days than expected. Still very hot from 9 - 3pm, dark at 5pm. Boat trips (VIP version) that can be ordered through reception is highly recommended as a day out.

We would return - just not at Christmas!

Room Tip: Try to avoid staying at the Sports complex - it is a bus ride from the main hotel and its ammenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Front Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your Christmas celebration. I appreciate your review and I am happy you enjoyed our cuisine.

Thank you for your review and hope we will welcome you again
Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from this hotel after 10 nights over Christmas and New Year. I think it is only correct to balance the opinions you can read on here. The hotel is a very good quality "Egyptian Hotel". The standard is very good, the food is very good .. For an Egyptian Hotel. I guess overall it is probably 4 star. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough to help you. Outside of the Hotel is horrible! The hotel is split into two parts, the sea side of the main road is great and the pool is great, the picture in the brochures etc. The Sport part of the hotel is a dump! It reminded me of Butlins in the 70's and we could not wait to get back across the road again and back to the beach. The Sport hotel is at best 2 star! Leave it to the Russians. Oh yes, the Russians. 70 percent of the people in the hotel are Russian or from ex-Soviet block countries. Yes they are rude, yes they are greedy and yes they pretty much keep to themselves. (Ladies don't expect any doors to be held open for you by them). Finally, our deal was all inclusive and we enjoyed ourselves because the weather was great and we did enjoy the food. So we would go back in winter ... But we would make sure we had a sea view room. I hope this helps explain things.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank coulinghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went to the Concorde hotel on a family holiday, where a few of the family members had already been to the Concorde!

Check In was swift, with no problems - allocated two key cards for our room.

We were in room 163, which is located right next to one of the main pools! The room had two beds, which we pushed together (and the staff left together throughout our holiday). The beds were firm, comfy and clean. The room had free air conditioning (but we didnt need it as it was december!), a flat screen TV (which had some great movie channels), plenty of storage spage for clothes and all our things, a small table and chairs, and a fridge. The room was always clean, and the bathroom was clean with towels changed daily on request. The only thing that lets the rooms down is the need to pay for a kettle if you want one, rather than one being in the room (which would be a really nice touch)!

The food was good, with a fair amount to choose from. The food was warm and tasty, although some days the combinations were a little odd! The oriental night was my favourite, but it wasnt what I was expecting, with a lot of greek/turkish food rather than the spring rolls i expected to be greeted with!

The staff were wonderful and helpful, we made sure that we tipped good service. They were always polite and respectful!

The swimming pool was lovely, we found ourselves in the heated swimming pool with a small bar near to it - heated at around 29degrees! The infinity pool isnt heated and was a little cold but very refreshing on christmas day!!!

The location of the hotel is close to the airport, and whilst we could hear some plane noise, it really didnt seem as close as it really was. There was a supermarket just outside the main gates of the hotel, and the "soho square" of shops which is about 10 minute stroll down the road.

Using the spa facilties was lovely - very relaxing! We paid for a massage which was lovely and very relaxing - well worth it as a treat we wouldnt normally have at home!!

Overall a lovely hotel, with friendly staff, and good food - would consider going back there if we were to visit Egypt again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lee-anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Been here before two years and was so good then decided to come back. Big mistake :( wont be coming back again. I never complain but no hot water to shower with is a basic need. Hotel reception just shrugged shoulders and said sorry.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leethorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weil am Rhein
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We thought we booked a 5-star resort which its own website suggested. It is not the Western standard of a 5-star resort, so buyers be ware. It is at most 3-star resort. The staff is poorly trained and not very knowledgable but very friendly. The resort is full of Russians. I would say over 95 percentage. The quality of the breakfast is nothing to write home about compared to other hotels. The fresh fruit selection was poor. It is truly this hotel is aiming to get budget travellers rather than high end. The beach was not a place to relax. Music was too loud as if you are at a disco. If you are into it, this would be perfect for you. In addition, guests were being approached asking if they wanted manicure and massages, but one had to negotiate. It was a bit strange for a 5-star resort. Who needs this on vacation. The bottom line is that if you are not a budger traveller, look for other resorts and hotel in Sharm El Sheikh.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureGuyDECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
5.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#70 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#68 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Front Hotel

Property: Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Address: 91 White Knight Beach, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Front Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concorde El Salam Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde El Salam Sharm Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing