We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!!”
Review of Gafy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gafy Resort
Ranked #178 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Vacationing with his family in May 2013. All very much. In a row. Beautiful teretorriya hotel, a lot of pools. Sunset in the sea safe, sand, Karalli not. The staff is attentive, especially Hestia releyshin. (Helps tourists). The kitchen is specific but diverse. The rooms are not very new, but we did not go into the room to sit. Animation super constantly lure, entertain a lot of evening shows for adults and for children. In general, we recommend this hotel for families. Yes, by the way, I forgot to say, the hotel is located in the center of Sharma, NamaBey, walk 15 minutes to go.Our reast be great!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Besh0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest
on behalf on hotel management i thank you for writing this review, will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
warm regards
gafy administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    63
    48
    20
    31
See reviews for
74
63
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for under a week. Great location if u r a pool lover or a beach lover as both are at your doorstep. Large hotel, clean, & pleasant rooms, although bathrooms are in need of serious attention. Security: although the front door is,secure & can add extra latch, the door to exit from ur room to pool is not secure at all....felt uneasy at night!

Pool staff are very sleezy!

The hotel guests are mainly old italians or russians....not many staff could speak english....so communication was difficult at times.

A heart felt thank you to the restaurant manager SAEED. I have stayed in many hotels, but never have i met such a hardworking person, who is humble and genuine and a true Gentleman (which dont exist in Egypt). He was there hands on,working tiredlessly from breakfast to dinner as well as making his guests feel special & welcome.....u truely are an asset to gafy resort!

Dont bother with the green massage/spa....bunch of amertures...was left in serious pain after a massage.

Beach boys....great fun. Mono the photographer....always on the hunt for a sexy pose. Matteo the italian speaking excursion guy: great eyes & smile;-)
The tattoo guy with a scar on his face: annoying!

Location of the hotel is a bit far from centre...20min walk, but walk on beach front, as on roadside you will get endless hooters & grief.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qwerty_sacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hej all!
I was there from 23.03.2013 till 30.03.2013
This is very terrible hotel. More than the owner very greedy and not so kindly man!
Green city Spa salon on the territory off hotel - it is complete horror, they are give monay from me and my sister and not making any massage, hamam....absolutly nothing and not ferund monay. Owner said than tourists brazen and false!!!
It was more BAD hotel in all my life!
People, choose another hotel, do not spoil your holiday and nerves is my friendly advice to you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IrynaT313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hi all, my name is mike. i just wanted to share the terrible experience i had in that terrible place before u decide to go to it. i was there with my new bride a few weeks ago, and just to sum it up i wish i was never there. the place is terrible and the rooms looks like a hospital, room service is the first thing that anyone may comment about staying in a hotel, but in this hotel room service stool some money of my bride bag, they also hide some of our cloth, trying to steel it out of the room after we leave, and worst come sot worst, management team, u think when u go and complain about cloth and money being stolen from your room that u will find sme reaction, but if u r staying at gafy hotel, that happen with their guest all the time and if u dont believe me ask the police service in naama bay and they would tell you.

Room Tip: rooms on the 1st level are close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ebrahim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in September for a week.
Good Points:
Fantastic Location (10mnts to Naama Bay on foot)
Nice Food (for a middle eastern country standard)
Well kept swimming pool and beach

Bad Points:
Bathroom in the room was awful, black stains in the shower and very old appliances (soap dispenser and hairdryer both broke!!)
Service: some of the staff does not speak english; not one single smiling face during the day and comments between themselves in their language in front of you.

For the money paid I wasn't expecting a spotless service but sometimes I felt really annoyed by the attitude of some of the staff members.

All in all, if I would get back to Sharm I might choose a different hotel even if, honestly, the time you spend in the hotel itself is not that much as there are many other things to do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cinzia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

so nice location close to center of sharm el sheik, close to main shopping centers, resturants and cafes. so simple, nice breakfast and lunch buffet, friendly staff, nice beach activities, poor night activities in the hotel, good for relaxing

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GTantawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

i enjoyed my stay there in general , however , room service is not that good and the cleaning was poor , the food was ok but could have been better.
the location is excellent at ne'ama bay and the beach was wonderful , it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kareem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
#147 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#85 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#17 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gafy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gafy Resort

Property: Gafy Resort
Address: El Salam Road | Gafy Land Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 76, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#129 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#132 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gafy Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gafy Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. Enjoy a seaside resort experience! We at Gafy Resort Sharm El Sheikh are looking forward to achieve our guests’ satisfaction and to fulfilleven the unexpected wishes & needs for all our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Gafy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gafy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Days Inn Gafy Hotel
Days Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing