We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, well positioned , helpful staff - 4 not 5 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #25 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, well positioned , helpful staff - 4 not 5 star.”
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Dive trip with party of 8. I was impressed with this hotel. I was allocated a room facing towards the front of the hotel - but no road noise or noise from other rooms. The bedroom was of a good standard- comfy bed, spacious, bar, internet, good tv etc. I had a really annoying problem with the electronic door lock - it didn't. The efficient staff were great - taking personal responsibilty and quickly changing the entire lock with the minimum of fuss. The bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water. The air conditioning was efficient. The hotel is ideally located for a stroll into the centre of sharm (or the dive centres). On the negative side .... the pool is a bit on the small side - fine for the winter months but I imagine it would be a bit crowded in summer - also spoilt by the typical cheesy animation team. The music round the pool could put off older guests. The pool bar is a nice place to chill out in the evening - but with more cheesy entertainment. Plenty of choice of pastries/bread/fruit/cereals for breakfast but the cooked foods weren't all that plentiful or appetising by the standards of other top Sharm hotels. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but it received good reports from other guests. The spa is modern and has some fantastic thai massage options. A bit on the expensive side but if you want to treat yourself the massages are top-notch (try the thai medicinal). I've stayed in a number of Sharm hotels but really rated this one it should appeal to all , families, groups and singles. It's not 5 star but it's on my list of places to stay in Sharm. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepdiver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    420
    134
    51
    35
See reviews for
593
559
93
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks and were really impressed with the Palm resort. The rooms were clean, modern and large. All the staff were really friendly and helpful, One night one of the garden staff even stopped us and gave us a bunch of flowers he had just picked. All the pools on both resorts were excellent, and we thought the beach itself was one of the best on NaamaBay. The gardens were beautifully maintained. The buffet breakfast had lots of variety and nice coffee and omlettes made to your taste - as much as you wanted. The terrace overlooking the pool was a great setting and we had lunch in the Italian on the beach and found the cost quiet reasonable considering the location. One of the best features of the hotel we found was the location, 10 mins stroll on the promenade, stopping of bars on the way and you were in the centre of Naama Bay for the great shops bars and restaurants. Wouldnt hestitate to go back. Weather was perfect - hot 30 degrees every day.
Our only small hiccup - when we arrived after a 5 hr delay we were given a room with a really small balcony with no view to the 3 walled sides - . The next day I asked if we could be moved - which was no problem for the staff, we just had to come back at 2pm that day and we were given a choice of 2 other rooms both which had great balconies. Hotel staff didnt seem to mind and offered to move our suitcases for us in the numerous golf buggies. Didnt see any other rooms there with such an enclosed balcony.
I will definately be returning - beats the Canaries hands down - in all aspects

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathandshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Stayed here in May 2010 for 3 nights - the staff was very friends, great rooms, great breakfast, two pools. The hotel is walking distance to Naama Bay which is where all the restaurants and shopping are. Really safe area ! i'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hajralak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljungby, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Everything about this hotel was fantastic! Beautifully kept grounds with lovely flowers and trees, clean, quiet, relaxing. Lovely staff who was always smiling and saying hello, very attentive. They made our vacation just wonderfull!
The rooms are nice with big bathroom and shower. A big plus for Disney chanel. Really close to the fantastic beach with warm waters and all the beautiful fish. The beach restaurant was great and its staff was very nice. They made us feel so special! And the Sea bass I had for dinner was one of the tastiest dinners I've had in Sharm.
Breakfast was good with fresh fruits, big selection of pastries and omeletts. We appreciated the evening entertainment with Kids Disco and folclore show. Such a treat! We'll surely return :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annamaria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed one week at Novotel Palm, and were not disappointed at all.
The best thing about this hotel, is that it is so calm and relaxing. And all the staff are so friendly.
I specially wants to say thanks to our house keeper Ahmed and the life guard Sayed. Sayed gave us a lot of useful information about SHarm and Egypt. This is a man the hotel can be proud of!
It was very good to be at hotel wihout any fihting for the sunbeds. It was more than enough for everyone.
We only had breakfast, and it was perfect!
It was so nice to sit outside in the shadow, nearby the pool, and eating breakfast. A perfect start of the day.
I will come back as soon as I can!

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cathmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Poor service, rooms are dirty, you can find all kind of insects, the staff untrained well to reach 5 stars hotel satisfaction. As well as the reception officers. 

If you are searching for a delicious resturants dont try novotel restaurants. 

- the only good things (the SPA and the location). 

- the 1st and the last time in novotel. 

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F_almutawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Poor service, no activities, staff need training to reach visitors satisfaction in term of 4 and 5 stars hotels treatment, dirty rooms and you can see all kind of insects.

- very small bathroom.

1st time and last time in novotel ;)

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank F_almutawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#43 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,453 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing