We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel palm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #33 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Novotel palm”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 6 nights at novotel palm, usually i'm staying at novotel beach for last 5 years but really i liked palms side as the room is cozy and spotless, room was perfect and variety of foods are very good. I mer front offfice manager who was conduting courtesy calls with mima guest relation. My kids are enjoyed so much with kids club, definitely will be back and stay in family room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibo7930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear bibo7930,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh resort

We appreciate that you took time to praise our hotel and its services, your positive view will be shared with team members accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    408
    128
    50
    34
See reviews for
543
551
85
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great hotel, very friendly staff, super location and very clean. Food a little bland and could be improved a bit but not that bad. Had worse in other places. Miss my draught beer and had to go outside hotel for that but no big deal here either. Cant go wrong booking here and with luck we will definitely return.
Les and Askal

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LESLIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear LESLIE F,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the hotel, staff are very friendly, the rooms and grounds are always kept clean. The only issues I have is that the food was lacking in variety. I have stayed at other hotels in sharm where there is much more of a variety of food. The eating area in the palm hotel was very small considering the size of the complex. I was dissapointed with breakfasts especially. The bar service by the pool was very understaffed and therefore slow. Not a lot of variety when it came to drinks and there was never no cold bottles of water!!! As far as sharm is concerned I would not go back and would not recommend any women to go alone especially if you have white skin, blonde hair and blue eyes. I was constantly harassed by the Egyptian men and it was extremely scary at times. They will not leave you alone!!! It was awful waking in the centre of sharm :( it is a shame as I do like Egypt as a country but this has put me off. Overall the hotel was lovely, sort out the food and the bar and it will be great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Claire M ,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Your comments regarding the food and the bar have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed in the Novotel Beach side hotel end of May beginning of June and had an amazing time. Would definately come back here. It was very hot at this time of year but the room had good air-con and the pool was a perfect temperature to cool down in. We booked bed and breakfast. Breakfast was nice, buffet style with a guy that cooks fresh omlette every morning. The rooms were great and kept very clean every day. We had a garden view but you could request a pool view room if there was space. The beach was literally just outside the hotel. Snorkelling was amazing you have to do it! Namma Bay is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel which has bars and places to eat. Soho sqaure is about 10 minutes by car which is worth a visit for food and drink.
Big shout outs go to:
Karim & Safi on reception, Mohammed the bellman and Moustafa our cleaner. They were all gave great customer service and are an asset to the hotel. Thanks for a lovely time! :-)

Room Tip: I personally prefer the beach side but the road side hotel is cheaper and you can still use all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy_hennequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear lucy_hennequin,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review following your recent holiday at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort. I’m thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time and we truly appreciate your kind comments in particular that related to the helpfulness of the staff.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Novotel for 2 weeks and i have to say it is the best hotel I have stayed in in Sharm El Sheikh. The rooms are lovely and the staff really look out for you. A taxi driver stated that Novotel and 4 Seasons are the 2 best hotels in Sharm.... Just goes to show you how great the hotel complex is! Defo go to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear KyronVDD,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We returned to the Novotel Palm for the 5th time in June. What the Palm has to offer that makes the holiday so enjoyable is 'The personal touch' from the minute you arrive at the hotel. We have stayed at most of the hotels in Sharm over the years, but the Novotel is our firm favourite. We like our holidays to be relaxing and restful and that's what the hotel has to offer. Food - be selective as you would taking a holiday in any foreign country! The hotel is emaculate, rooms large and spacious. The pool area offers plenty of shade and loungers for everybody. Lastly I must mention Mohammed and reception staff who bent over backwards to ensure our stay was special. All good things must come to an end . . . We will return again next year that's for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Gary S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Me and my girlfriend went to Sharm this month and we were exceptionally happy with the hotel and the service. The hotel was clean, spacious room and staff were warm and helpful. We had a sea view room with a large size balcony. The hotel have two restaurants, bar and spa. We both had something called 'Cleopetra spa' which washed our stress away. The restaurant 'Al dente' was located on beach side and you can enjoy your lunch whilst watching the blue sea. My girlfriend had sea food pasta at her second day and she enjoyed it so much that she had the same dish for the next 3 days.

Overall, we both had an amazing time and we would like to say a massive thanks to all the staff.
5***** RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Choose junior suite with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrik d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear patrik d ,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@ACCOR.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,894 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing