We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh is the BEST!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #15 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have just returned from what must have been the best and most luxurious holiday ever and I feel the need to leave some sort of report on this Hotel.

OK, first let me start by saying that the hotel in its self was of excellent quality & excellent service. When I first arrived to Sharm El-Shiekh Airport & on my way out from the arrival hall, I found the Hotel driver standing in front of the arrival gate holding a signboard with my name printed on ;) That was a nice & good feeling. He right away picked my luggage and walked me to the car.

The hotel entrance is magnificent. The reception staff are really polite and courteous who made me feel very welcomed and relaxed. You are also handed a cool drink upon arrival, which was great as in May it is really hot! Check-in was quick & easy. The hotel, the pool and the surrounding gardens were all maintained to an excellent standard of cleanliness.

The Hotel staff (Manager, Security, Receptionist, Cleaners, Waiters, Bar man,...) are excellent. Could not do enough for you, with the correct balance of formality and familiarity they all are respectful, friendly, cheerful and so helpful.

The food was outstanding, I only stayed on bed and breakfast basis but found myself eating in the hotel most nights. There are 5 different Restaurants and Bars which over looks the pool and the beach, offering and serving different types of cuisines (Mediterranean, Italian & French).

The spa in the hotel is wonderful, great massages & Body scrubbing! Beautifully decorated rooms with scented candles !!!

Overall I really liked this place and actually miss it! I highly recommended it for its cleanliness, great amenities, friendly service, and location!

I am definitely booking in Novotel Sharm El-Shiekh next time I visit Sharm.El-Sheikh.

Well Done Novotel Sharm El-Shiekh team!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny_Yeterian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Jenny_Yeterian,

Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Me and the family have recently stayed at the novotel palm originally from 20th - 30th April 2013, where upon return our daughter caught 'chicken pox' and we found ourselves stranded by easyjet who upon receiving our stamped boarding passes refused us to fly. Having being dumped in the airport and told to politley leave by the staff there we returned to the sanctuary of the Novotel and we had to pay for another weeks stay.. My point being, was that all of the staff including managment bent over backwards to help us including one very spotty child(bless her)!! All in all i was very impressed from the family size room which was cleaned everyday by some of the most friendly staff to the variation in gastronomic delights from dawn till dust !!! Again me and zoe including isla thank you very much !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameslaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear jameslaughey,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

I hope that your daughter is getting better now and wish her full service recovery.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at Novotel Beach Resort for 10 days in April 20013,

Firstly let’s start with all the negatives. The hotel needs major renovation in my room (Garden View) had broken tiles in the room and bathroom, the decor is sub-standard for a 5 star rated hotel. Food standard could be improved, the buffet in the main restaurant was not great at all food was bland and boring we enjoyed McDonalds more. THIS IS A 4 STAR HOTEL ADVERTISED AS 5!

Positives: Prime location beach front hotel with 7 minute walk to the main Naama Bay strip with all the shisha bars etc, the beach is fantastic with excellent coral reef perfect for snorkelling. Service from staff is fantastic the main reception guys were helpful. The restaurant waiters were very attentive and hats down to M.Abd.Elfatah in the main restaurant his customer service skills is flawless very friendly and accommodating. Ideal for families or couples.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet avoid pool view rooms above all make sure you booked the correct resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaled R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Khaled R ,


Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We have noted your comments regarding your stay and we are concerned to learn that you were dissatisfied with some of the services provided at the hotel.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort in the future

Best Regards,
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in Novotel beach resort for 2 nights on a break from a business trip in Sharm ElSheikh. Room was clean, tidy and medium sized. The hotel is well situated in heart of Naama Bay, being in the hotel you are in center of action already, lovely medium to small sized hotel, very good food, polite and responsive staff. 10 minutes check-in. All the hotspots and the beach in Naama at your doorstep. Medium, but awesome and clean private sand beach; unique snorkeling experience, you can see lovely colored fishes and coral in very small depths and even while standing on the sand like a dream, get yourself an underwater camera! at night, most of the nightspots are at a walking distance. Ask for Airport pickup service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Mohamed S ,

Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Where do i start, from entering this hotel to walking about and the attentiveness the staff give to you here is exceptional. I am from scotland and had a week break here from may 4th till 11th and it was fab the grounds and pools are stunning with staff constantly on the upkeep. Not only that they are all well mannered and polite and attend to your every wish with no fuss. The only thing from my point of view was we were allocated rooms 5241 and 5242 which are up by the lazy pool and are a bit of a walk from reception but on the up side the rooms were fantastic and the bellboy staff were great especially ahmed helal. We were offered a room change by a nice member of staff rabi but this was with 2 days to go. The private beach is great and is only a 2 minute walk across a busy road but there is a guide who stops traffic for you who always has a smile for you and polite conversations. All in all great hotel not too busy this time of year and with not a cloud in the sky all week and temperatures over 100 degrees every day i will see you all next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0rge1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear ge0rge1963 ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in Novotel Sharm Palm from 02/05/13 to 09/05/13 all inclusive. This was our first time in Sharm El-Sheikh, but not in Egypt. The first of all, the whole hotel complex (Novotel Sharm Beach and Palm) is designed beautifully. It offers to everyone something: Beach - smaller rooms, little bit busier, beach,sea, music, happens, restaurants, bars, one pool, spa, lot of activities in the beach... Palm: bigger rooms, lovely and peaceful, beautiful plans, flowers, trees, tree pool areas, one bar and restaurant. And what was the best as all inclusive customers we had the possibility to use both part of hotel's facilities if we wanted. The staff is helpful, lovely, friendly and professional with lot of smile - regards to all of you. Room was nice, clean, big and there was everything you need on your holiday. Cleaner made very good work every day - thank you for that. We can warmly recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karihenrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Karihenrik,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Been in Novotel Sharm (Beach) from 2/05/2013 to 5/05/2013 , amazing break , wide sandy beach , a variety of pools (total of four including palm extension) , nice variety of food in breakfast and dinner buffets, nice daily entertainment (specially singer on my last night singing with various languages , amused all of us)

Worth what I paid , in the middle of Naema bay , children free , enjoyed the bucket game and we also shared it with them with many laughters

Many thanks for Mr. Sameh (Security Manager) who looked over us (including his team stopping the road whenever we passed to palm) , for sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Mohamed S ,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,195 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,085 reviews
10.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $58 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing