We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #20 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. food is good. very calm & relaxing. I will surely visted again. staff very helpful.close to the beach. the entertainement at night was not so exceptional. good destination for couple & families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kouchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear kouchie ,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    420
    135
    51
    35
See reviews for
603
561
94
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our 10th holiday at the Novotel Palm (desert side) and the very best so far.
I have recommended this hotel to a number of friends over the last few years and as a result on this occasion a total of 6 families (12 adults and 12 children) travelled to the Novotel Palm during the Easter school holidays.
We all had a fantastic time. The staff and management team were all very friendly and attentive. They regularly checked whether we need anything and catered for all of our needs.
We ate at all 3 of the hotels restaurants (Palm all inclusive, Coral buffet and Al Dente al a carte) and the food was good in all 3. There was plenty of choice; the food was fresh and well presented.
The hotel and its grounds are immaculate. The pool areas and gardens are truly beautiful.
We had a pool view family room that was modern and clean. The balcony had a wonderful view of the pool and gardens.
The hotel has a tranquil and relaxing atmosphere which allows you to really unwind. This is one of the hotels key qualities and one of the reasons we return again and again. We will be returning to the Novotel Palm in the summer for our 11th stay, along with another family that we have recommended the hotel to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNorthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear TNorthan ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor & continued loyalty and support.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you
Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Novotel Beach, across the road from the Novotel Palm. We enjoyed the pool, the beach, the food, the weather, the service--all in all a wonderful break. We would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again. There was a very friendly, efficient staff, who were constantly keeping the area clean and well maintained. A great place to relax and recharge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MaudeB918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear tetley101 ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice rooms with good staff. Located beach side with a good pool Pool and access to the beach.
Step of the beach and snorkel amongst the tropical fish or just laze around.

Not too many hassles from the local vendors and good access to the rest of the hotel/shopping strip.
No complaints

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tetley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Ashley G ,

Dear

Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiddingfold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks at the Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh. The hotel was welcoming, friendly and relaxed. The service was first class and the staff were helpful and kind. Our room was fantastic with 2 small children we had a family room, it was comfortable and spacious as well as well equipped and clean. We found all aspects of the hotel exceeded our expectations and we had a fantastic 2 weeks. Our most outstanding praise must go to the wonderful Bazuhka and Mima at the Kids club, not only did our 6 year old son take to both of them straight away but they loved and cared for him fantastically. They had wonderful and varied activities for his age group and he LOVED spending time with them. They really made his holiday (and ours...we are still singing the songs from the mini disco!) A special mention also to Karim at the pool bar as well who looked after us very well! I would really recommend the Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh we had a wonderful, relaxing time, it's location is fantastic, pool areas and beach wonderful and we will be returnng next year! Thank you very much to all the team! We are already looking forward to returning in 2014

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Ashley G ,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another fabulous week here. This is our 3rd time to Novotel Beach and we were pleased to have chosen here again. I emailed prior to arrival and we were given 3 rooms all close together, a plate of fruit, complimentary bottle of water and welcome letter which was a nice touch.
We love this hotel because of its location, on the beach with a wonderful stretch of reef. Lots of fish in clear water to see and plenty of vibrant coral which you can see while snorkelling.
We recognised quite a lot of the staff and they us, and we were made to feel very welcome. All the staff are constantly busy, whether it is sweeping, washing pathways, tidying up etc they don't stop for all their long shifts. However, they are more than willing to answer queries, questions or help you if you need it.
With regard to rooms, they are of a decent size, plenty of room for 3 people in each. The bathrooms are perhaps a little on the small side and the showers temperamental but it doesn't detract from your comfort during your stay. If you want to look closely, you will find flaws with paintwork, grouting etc but I personally don't worry about things like that! I spend as little time in the room as possible and would rather be out enjoying the glorious weather and surroundings!
None of us were able to connect to the wifi at the pool area this year, which was a bit of a pain, and despite asking, we never managed it! But I guess all it meant was we had to forget about work for the week! I'm sure if we had kept asking, it would've got sorted out!
We stay B&B, which suits us, but we did eat in the Al Dente on the beach, which is the a la carte part of the hotel, and it was wonderful food and service. It was so good we ate there twice this year instead of wandering into Naama Bay.
Would I recommend this hotel? Of course, and I have done. We hope to be back next year, if not before!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshcornishbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear welshcornishbird,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Your comments regarding the wifi has been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests and new WIfi system will be installed shortly.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H115-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Main hotel areas are clean and tidy and gardens are beautifully kept. Rooms are spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding. Location is great. We stayed on the Palm side and the beach is just across the road where a very helpful man ensures you cross safely. The private beach is lovely with plenty of sunbeds, lots of space between them and never crowded. This was the best beach area along the shoreline as other areas were very crowded, littered with debris, oil spillage and jellyfish. We felt we were on a little oasis.
We did not find the all inclusive package good value. It only applies at the Palm restaurant so if you wish to eat at the beach bar or the Coral restaurant on the beach side you have to pay extra. As the Beach side is the same hotel chain this aspect can be misunderstood.Tonic water is also charged extra. The breakfast at the Palm was good with plenty of choice but we found lunch and dinner to be limited, repetative and not of good quality. I had emailed the hotel prior to arrival to advise that I am coeliac and would require some gluten free options. However there was very little that I was able to eat besides rice and salad. The restaurant manager did speak to me to advise there would be something made available. so on the first lunch time of our stay I asked for some plain grilled chicken. However this took such a long time to arrive that everyone else in the group had finished eating. The chicken I was given was unfortunately not of a nice quality and too tough to eat. For the rest of our stay we decided to eat elsewhere for lunch and dinner where there was more choice for me and better quality food. I have visited Egypt several times and this is the first occassion where I have struggled to find something suitable to eat within the AI package. The Italian a la carte restaurant on site is very good although the service was slow at times. The bar on the Beach side has better service and the guy there makes better cocktails than on the Palm side.
We walked into Naama Bay along the 'promenade' located on the Beach side. This was like running the gauntlet! People trying to sell items and entice you into restaurants. It was extremely full on and crowded. Not really our cup of tea but each to their own. Staying at the Novotel we felt very protected from all of this mayhem.
Staff are very helpful, cheerful and polite. However we were disappointed on the last day of our stay when a brand new botle of aftershave went missing from one of our rooms.
Although the hotel is nice in certain areas there are other aspects that let it down. We did have a great time overall and the weather was fantastic which was the main reason for our visit. I do not think we would stay in Naama Bay again as it is just too busy, commercialised and lacking in culture for our taste. However if I were to return to this hotel I would stay on the Beach side on a B & B basis.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side. Stay B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annettelee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear annettelee3,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review following your recent holiday at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort. I’m thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time and we truly appreciate your kind comments in particular that related to the helpfulness of the staff
The comments on areas that you note for improvement will be reviewed as we continually strive to deliver a product and service to meet and exceed our guests expectations.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#15 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#39 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,470 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing