We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$182
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$92
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
$92
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$50
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Domina Coral Bay Oasis(Sharm El Sheikh)
$104
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,218 results
Traveler rating
1,502
478
148
52
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,502
478
148
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sidenaama baymohamed mansourcoral restaurantal dentefishprivate beachfront office managerpool barkids clubspecial thanksfamily roomhalf boardgarden viewreception staffsecond homerestaurant manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 2,218 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Last holiday we stayed at Novotel Palm for two weeks all-inclusive.
It is a very nice hotel, at walking distance from Naama Bay, with everything you need for a nice, relaxed holiday.
The rooms are spread in different buildings, surrounded with a garden and there are 3 pools. The main pool and olympic pool are close to the restaurant and poolbar, the lazy pool is up hill.
At the poolbar you have (free) Wi-Fi internet.
If you want to go to the beach side there is always a staff member to help with crossing over.
We used the spa (at beach side), which was good, we had some very nice massages for a very good price.
The rooms are clean, have a good size, are with safe, bar (only water gets refilled every day) and airco.
Even when there are many guests it is still relaxed and quiet, there are enough beds at the pools available.
The staff is very kind and helpful. Also the management is clearly present and during our stay we spoke with the manager from housekeeping and the general manager. They are sincerely interested in your visit to their hotel and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Tulpen-Klompen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Tulpen-Klompen ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very nice hotel, the room also clean, big. Very friendly service. All smiling and friendly:)
The food was good. plus was also the vegetation in the surroundings of the hotel. Every evening there were some fun Unfortunately, very few Poles in this hotel and it was negative. Close to the main street of Naama Bay, walk 15 minutes. I am happy that I chose this hotel and I will choose this hotel next time..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Anita,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Recently stayed at Novotel Palm and overall spent a fabulous week with my family (two boys: one 9 month and one 2 year old) in this resort. The staff are very friendly and definately love children. Despite staffs willingness to help and please, the low level of english skills does limit 100% satisfaction. Food buffet was ok, of course very repeditive but there really was always something edible to choose from, however I do agree that the overall quality should be improved. The breakfast buffet is well done. More fresh fruit, other than just orange, green melon and grapefruit would be much appreciated. Difficult to get puree for our baby, would recommend that you take your own mixer. The bed was atrocious (hard and lumpy) so unfortunately my husband did not sleep well the whole week which was a shame when we were there to recharge the batteries. The pools are fabulous, great play area for the kids and very very safe with attentive pool staff on duty. The temperature of the water was just perfect, even my 9 month enjoyed getting in which is a bonus thanks Novotel! We were in room 4106, pool view and occasionally wifi from the central bar from our terrace. Loved being on the ground level with a little garden grass area out front for our kids to crawl around and play on. The family room with the two sections are just fabulous, our 2 year old just loved his bed, made his father jealous ;-) No issues with the busy road out front between the hotel and the beach. The crossing is always staffed by very friendly curteous employees always ready to help you and your family cross the road. The gym was adequate but always too hot making exercising a little uncomfortable, needs more AC. The italian restaurant was really great, we appreciated the change from the buffet, the service impecable and once again very child friendly. We would have eaten more often there if we had been given more reductions. AT full price there are too many other interesting palces to eat and try in Naama bay. Don't miss the fabulous Indian at the Movenpick Hotel well worth the visit, the best Indian that we have ever eaten. If the beds are changed we will definately return for another week of fun in the sun at the Novotel Palm Sharme

Room Tip: if travelling with young children: family room, ground floor, pool view (we had 4106) excellent choice
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeste4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear zeste4life ,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Your comments regarding the AC in the gym and bed have been taken into considerations,and communicated to the management team, please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Best Regards
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is comfortable, clean and almost everything functions as expected. Beds are on the hard side, but hot water, electricity and other basic amenities are not a problem. There was some noise from the shows that are on every night at the pool, but I have no doubt that a quieter room would be available per request for those who go to bed early.

The breakfast is pretty nice, especially if you have a sweet tooth as there are more than 20 different sweet items such as pastries, pies, cakes, waffles and crepes are available every morning. Omelets or fried eggs are prepared for your liking. For some reason you have to ask specifically for coffee and tea to be brought to the table. Avoid the hotel's own Al Dente restaurant, as much nicer food can be found in Naama Bay for a fraction of the price.

The clean and pleasant pool is heated to about 26 - 27 C during winter months, which can be a bit chilly when the afternoon winds begin to blow. However, we much preferred to swim on the private beach, which has a magnificent amount of coral and fish, so you can spend hours just snorkeling and admiring the underwater view. In winter months the sea temperature is only 20 - 23 C, though, so if you are used to tropical waters it can get cold. No problem for us Finns, though. All the underwater pictures added are from the hotel beach area.

The only real problem in Novotel Beach is that the internet connectivity is not up to modern standards. Rooms have a standard wired ethernet connection, but that is of no help if you are travelling with a tablet or a smartphone. The free Wi-Fi connection is only available in the pool bar area (with the less than helpful access point name "default"), where staff would very much like to sell you a drink, even though they politely leave you alone if you say no. The connection is of poor quality: the unnecessary login screen sometimes works, sometimes doesn't, and there are long nonfunctional periods as well as general slowness.

Always-on internet is luckily not required to have a great holiday, so the overall experience was very pleasant. Just eat your dinners elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you are easily disturbed by loud music, avoid rooms that are facing the pool area.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Aleksi V ,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Your comments regarding the internet has been taken into considerations,and communicated to the management team, please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Best Regards
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

together with two Fellows, we spend one Beach Vacation Week there in early January 2013 and we can say. that this Novotel was good, but nothing special. CheckIn have been done fast and we got a Room with nice Gardenview. Room was spacious and clean.
Food couldbe little bit improved. It was just few minutes Drive from the Center from the Town and only few Minutes to the Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaboManBeachSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear FaboManBeachSurfer ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews