We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
$71
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$182
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$92
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
$92
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$50
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Domina Coral Bay Oasis(Sharm El Sheikh)
$104
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,218 results
Traveler rating
1,502
478
148
52
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,502
478
148
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sidenaama baymohamed mansourcoral restaurantal dentefishprivate beachfront office managerpool barkids clubspecial thanksfamily roomhalf boardgarden viewreception staffsecond homerestaurant manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 2,218 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We use to stay in Novotel Hotel Beach,same connected room ,4tims a year one week each time. We spent a very nice vacation each time.Each time we find some improvement, renovations or something new. We are very appretiated the grate efforts of Mr.Galal , he is from the best G.M in the erea .He do his best to arrange and manage every outlets in the hotel, thanks to him very much and wishing more success to him.Also very thanks to all the staff around the hotel, they are very helpful and friendly. Any way we love Egypt, Sharm el Sheikh, NOVOTEL BEACH. We advice everyone to make his next stay in Sharm el Sheikh at NOVOTEL HOTEL.
Safwat Barsoum

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safwat-Toma-1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Safwat,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel Novotel Palm Sharm El-Sheikh.
this hotel is 4stars and in front of Hotel Novotel beach Sharm El-Sheikh. just 2 mins walking to reach the beach. there is no difference between the two.
nice rooms. we have been upgraded to family size room. very big space for a room.
very nice staff. all of them are very friendly.
the food is great
3 pools in this hotel, 1 in the beach hotel, and the beach itself. they are all great, and the beach is in a very nice position.
the hotel has a huge space which is full of gardens and flowers.
very close to neama markets, malls, cafes, restaurants, and so on.... about 10 - 15 mins walking on the beach which is nice at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mina_Louis_Fido_Dido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Mina Louis,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My partner and I spent 6 nights at the Novotel Beach and Palm from 18th January. We had been booked into a hotel in another resort that we only stayed in one night as it was so bad. We travelled to Naa’ma Bay to find another hotel and found this fantastic hotel! . The Novotel consists of two hotels, the Beach which is right on the beach and the Palm which is across the main road.
We were given room 1111 which is on the ground floor of the reception/road side of the Beach hotel. The room consisted of a king size bed, sofa, desk and the shower was a big walk in one! Heaven! The room was cleaned every day.
All the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly, from the staff on reception, the guys in the restaurant to the staff on the beach. The Beach hotel had a big pool and plenty of sunbeds. The hotel provides you with vouchers to get clean beach towels every day. It wasn’t very busy when we were there and the fact that the hotel has an extremely well maintained private beach meant that most people were actually on the beach so it was very peaceful around the pool. The surrounding area of the pool and the whole grounds of the hotel are extremely well maintained with beautiful plants and large palm trees. There is a bar next to the pool where there was entertainment on a couple of nights.
We stayed bed and breakfast only so do not know what the all inclusive options are like nor did we eat at the hotel’s El Dente restaurant on the beachside, this is only as we like to walk around a resort and try out different restaurants. There were all different varieties of food for breakfast from cooked food, fruit, salad, breads, pastries and cereal.
The private beach, as previously mentioned is extremely well maintained and looked to be the nicest along the bay. We walked along and saw many of them that seemed so crowded together and quite small where this hotel has a very spacious beach with plenty room between beds. There are always staff walking around to get drinks or food if required. The beach also has coral close to the shore so it is possible to snorkel and see hundreds of fish without getting out of your depth in the sea. It’s pretty amazing.
The hotel has a gym and a spa, neither of which we used, but that is just because we have done the spa thing many times before and our spending money was primarily for eating out. The guys from the spa will try to persuade you to have a massage or other treatments but just be polite and let them know you are not interested and they won’t bother you again.
The reception area has an ATM which allows you to put foreign currency in and exchange for Egyptian. If you have traveller’s cheques to exchange there is a Thomas Cook across the main road and to the right near the Gafy resort.
We had a quick look over at the Palm hotel which seemed just as nice as the Beach and probably more open and spread out. There are staff with a big red baton to guide you across! The grounds again are extremely well maintained. There is a children’s club at the Palm. On our last day we used the shower and changing facilities after check out where there are towels and soaps provided. The facilities were very well maintained, very clean.
I can honestly say I would go back to this hotel again and again. I actually could not believe at times what a gem of a hotel we had stumbled across and had to keep wiping the stupid grin off my face! We have previously visited Tenerife in January but can honestly say with the weather being in the high twenties in Sharm el Sheikh and the standard of this hotel I would go back again this time next year and intend to contact the hotel later in the year to do so!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear SuzaC

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for ten days in the Novotel palm hotel which is on the desert side of the road. Our board was all inclusive and generally the food was well presented and of a good standard. As with all buffet style food it does get a little repetitive so we did eat out a few times for a change of menu. The drinks included were of the local variety and the wine served, only at lunch and dinner, was enjoyable. Our room was large as was the bathroom but both were in need of a little maintanence i.e loose loo seats,loose bathroom fittings and stained chair cushions in the seating area. No kettle or cups in the room but they were supplied upon request.

All staff were well presented, helpful and friendly although it did seem at meal times that things could get slightly disorganised.

Pool areas are well kept and the adult pool was kept as an adult pool for all of our stay (which is not always the way in other hotels!).

Overall we enjoyed our time in this hotel very much, however just a few little gripes (sorry) (1) It would be so nice to have a few bar stools or high tables around the bar to make it a little more socialable in the evenings (2) Please can the all inclusive guests have a nice glass (not those awful thin plastic ones) for their evening beer the same as the guests who pay at the bar (after all we have already paid for our beers in advance). (3) The wifi why can it only be accessed when huddled in the bar area?

Would definitely consider returning to this hotel again it is situated perfectly for the beach (of which novotel have a beautiful private section) and the bars and restaurants, for value for money we definitely got what we paid for.

Finally a very special mention to the gardeners. Thank you so much for enabling us to enjoy our walks back to our room in your beautifully maintained grounds, you really are the unsung heros of this hotel!

Room Tip: Lots of nice bars and restaurants on the walkway by the beach. Our favourite was the viva bar a great place to sit and have a beer and they do a delicous pepper steak.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shevnorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear shevnorthants,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were 11 people on a family holiday i january 2012. We were met with friendlyness, the staff couldn't have done more for us. Nice atmosphere around the hotelarea. Clean rooms. It was easy to get to Naama bay center walking along the beach, and only 15 minutes away with taxi we could go to The Old Marked. We had the all inclusive deal, the food served was good, my favorite was probably the breakfast. I would definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyHegglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear JennyHegglund ,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
h115-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews