We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oonas Dive Club Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Resort & Casino(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gafy Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Bostan Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Albostan Park Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cataract Layalina Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,791)
Filter reviews
2,791 results
Traveler rating
2,075
470
161
43
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
470
161
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamnaama bayindian restaurantliwa restauranthorizon barswimming poolspecial thanksnight showsenjoyed my staysea viewbig thankscoral reefice creamkids clubmain restaurantfishrangoli
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,452 - 1,457 of 2,791 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just returned from a week all inclusive holiday at The Moevenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Found the staff to be very helpful. Hotel well appointed,stunning views of Naama Bay. Wonderful coral which the hotel staff protect (top marks as most staff in hotels don't bother). Pleasant walk into Naama Bay . Hotel was "wheelchair friendly", lots of steps otherwise but to be expected as hotel built on side of a cliff. Mohammed (waiter at pool bar and Indian) very helpful and friendly. On a negative comment, breakfast food not always as warm as it should have been but otherwise very reasonable. Clean, large pool and clean beaches. Beaches could do with some "waste bins". No panic to get sunbeds, many avaliable. Will be returning to this hotel again....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you very much indeed for your posting.
I am very pleased that you enjoy your stay with us so much and that you noticed that all our employees are concerned with the protection of the coral.
Our shores are basically like a "Coral reserve" with some protected area. A real snorkeling paradise that we want to keep this way.
Please note that we have added some more bins in the beaches.
Will be really looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have just came back from Sharm last Friday. Arriving in the grounds we where instantly impressed by the area surrounding the hotel. Being spring time, we were welcomed by beautiful flowers which not only looked pretty but filled the air with a wonderful scent also. I booked a flight only from England and met with my Nieces who flew over from Dubai and Cairo. We booked a room and breakfast so cant comment on the evening food, however judging by our impressions at breakfast i presume that it would be lovely. (breakfast was very nice...loads of choices). We also ate once at Kababgy, beautiful food and very reasonable too. shisha and mint tea at sunset in the cafe bar, AMAZING. The reception staff were so polite and attentive( Mr Kareem and all the guys) everything was very pleasant. Housekeeping couldn't do enough, always asking if everything was OK. We always used Beach 1 ( Emaad at the bar and Abd Alah on the beach were very friendly and polite).The pool was beautiful and clean. I am already looking at booking a holiday to go back in September with my family and friends to celebrate my birthday. Thank you all very much for making our stay so great. Azz

Room Tip: Treat staff with respect as they work very long and hard hours....Our rooms were on the top floor. we didn't really mind the steps as we used them to burn up the calories after enjoying our breakfast and the pizzas and beautiful mango juice on the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z0Za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Z0Za,
Thank you very much for your comments.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be certainly looking forward to welcome you back in September with your family.
I am very lucky to have such a nice employees working with me and it make a great difference for our guests.
Sincerely your and pleased to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Movenpick Hotel in Sharm el sheik.

The staff were very nice and helpful. The beaches along the hotel were amazing. Internet Wifi was free of charge. The buffets were various and tasty. The room and bathroom were very clean and nice decorated. The resort itself is absolutely stunning. The pool was beautiful and clean.

We very much recommend this place and may be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isa8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Ivisa7.
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are all very happy that you enjoy your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I spent 3 nights in Mövenpick Sharm Elsheikh with my wife. Generally I can say that it's a good hotel and I would recommend it despite the few things that I didn't like so much.

Firstly the hotel is on Naama Bay however it's a bit far away from the shopping / nightlife area, the distance is around 2 KMs however because it's on a mountain so it will not be very easy to walk. Despite that, the view at night of Naama busy streets is amazing from the hotel. They have only 1 shuttle bus on 9 PM to take residents to Naama and gets them back by 11PM which limited my day somehow.

For the beach, they have 4 wonderful private beaches however because the hotel is on a mountain, expect lots of stairs going up and down.

The room is quite small however all rooms are having direct sea view. Room amenities are quite good but it needs some refurbishment.

I was on B&B basis.. breakfast was generally very good with lots of varieties which was very good.

Staff generally are polite and helpful whenever needed.

They offered me free shuttling to the bus station which you don't get in many other hotels.

Room Tip: Try to take a room with bigger balcony as all the rooms are not the same
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khalifa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Khalifa 85,
Thank you very much for your posting.
It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The fact that the hotel is built on the mountain makes it that all room have a beautiful sea view. yes, there is quit a few stairs in the hotel but 2 lifts are available each side of the building.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our free shuttle to the main bus station. We are always ready to help our guests in anyway we can.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon and to meet you personally.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Large hotel resort,nice beaches,in a good location,short cab ride into the Bay Area
Don't expect 5 star,more 3 plus,stayed for one week all inclusive as didn't really want to run around just chill.
Arrival,check in ok quite pleasant requested a high room after looking at reviews,but hell of a lot of steps and walking to get anywhere in this place due to the size and hill it is built on,most of area like that anyway.
Rooms adequate could do with a refurb though ,quite dated ,bathrooms ,how come they can never get a shower door that doesn't leak all over the floor?,and the sink design allows for a build up of dirt and scum under the top which needs addressing suggest a deep clean in this area once a week,oh and standard old signs re Help environment with towel usage ,but not a plug hole that stays shut so you have to run the water all the time,you would assume that the staff who clean the rooms would notice these faults and report it to be repaired but alas no system seems to be in place,why should the guest have to keep asking for simple things in the room to be fixed when housekeeping should be doing it,did move room to lower level and it was kept really clean considering.
Pool large,no problem with getting beds plenty around,and on the beaches,just don't expect any service from waiters at any of the bars at beach or pool seems an effort for them to walk around and even ask if you would like a drink,be prepared to have to get it your self ,that's even after tipping they just ain't interested and abit rude.
The staff in main restuarant where really good,hard working and polite,perhaps they should train the pool bar staff or put their manager there.Food ,considering mass catering wasn't bad bit repetitive,but did themed nights ie French night,seafood night etc,all that changed on these nights though was the soup,and potatoes you guess it ,onion soup and potato dauphinois (French night),seafood soup etc on that night not a prawn in sight,and international night,well guess that was what was ever left over,became fun guessing what the change would be.Did try Indian and other restuarants there but not a lot to write home about,all in all adequate.
The barmen at the gazebo bar where pleasant and attentive and the live singer there brilliant.
Did the spa staff good,massage good but abit grubby needs updating should take a leaf from the hilton spa at Karnak brilliant place.
Just got the feeling everyone was going through the motions and was an effort for people to do anything for you perhaps a team building excersise is needed to lift the spirits from the top down.
Apart from that middle of the road,and ok for a week,better places around don't think would bother going back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Redruss789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear redruss789,
Thank you very much for your posting and for your very constructive comments that have been discussed with my colleagues.
I am happy that you enjoyed enjoyed the employees and service in the main restaurant and have passed the message to them.
We are working presently on a set of new theme nights and I am sure that you would find some positive change if you decide to give us a second chance.
Looking forward to welcome you back and to meet you personally.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews