We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sharm El Sheikh
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,028)
Filter reviews
4,028 results
Traveler rating
2,464
977
320
145
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,464
977
320
145
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua bar coast restaurant naama bay animation team washing machine family suite fish red sea main building special thanks italian restaurant all inclusive package diving center old market lobby bar coral reef heated pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 4,028 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

So after a not so pleasant stay in Hurghada, we are looking forward to our stay in Sharm El Sheikh, everybody been telling us how great it'll be. But turn out the island is great but we just stayed in wrong hotel.

I picked Renaissance over Sheraton just because the comment on TA, it seems nice and cozy. So we arrived by evening, check-in is normal, we got a room with beach view, close to the main building tho. As a platinum member, you can choose the breakfast as welcome gift and they will give you 4 alcohol drinks by evening along with a full meal. So basically you have free dinner every night. It's sounds good right? At the end of the stay, you will know the lobby bar is the only place that make you feel welcome.

First is the room, the shower head keep dropping during shower, it nearly hit on our head few times. The TV doesn't work and we have to call and call to get a guy to fix it. But our housekeeper is very nice tho, he done such a good job. So the room is not the biggest problem here, you got what you pay for, basic.

The biggest issue starts when we try to upgrade our stay experience. As we don't have much agenda except diving, we'd like to join the all-inclusive plan for drinks n food then we dont have to go out a lot. So we checked with the guy in the reception, he told us the price and information, and those information is a bit confusing, it doesn't list everything out, so we asked one by one, and in his first response, we thought lunch in Italian and seafood restaurant is included by lunch time, so we asked for the menu and thought it's such a good deal, then we decide to join. And we asked the price, he said he can give me a good deal, which is more expensive than the price I asked earlier by email. Anyway, he agree the same price since I asked in email earlier. And after we joined it we decided to go to the seafood restaurant for a meal and he confirmed it's opened (He called). But when we arrived, we found it's not open till 13:30. Anyway, we went down to the beach bar, we order some snack and drinks. Then when we about to go we got charged by everything, and I asked the staff isn't that include in the all-inclusive plan? First he said he don't know I have joined it, but we were obviously wearing the brown wristband. And then he waived the drinks but not the food, we only found out food is not included in this beach bar by that moment. So the staff said it's not his fault, he know nothing, you have to sign the bill anyway. So we signed and we went back to the seafood restaurant. But turn out this is not included as well.

So we back to the reception, talk to the same guy again, turn out he just not familiar with this plan AT ALL. He said I should read the guideline carefully, I said I asked you 3 times before I join it, he get confuse. At this moment, the manger joined the conversation and insist we should read the guideline and points it to me one by one. Of course we read it but it's not 100% clear, that's why we asked your staff, and if you staff gave us wrong information, how can we even trust the paper? So we cancelled the all-inclusive plan, it's seems too tricky at first place and we rather to pay one by one than to check every single spot and the staff not even so sure.

Manager asked us what we expected? So we tell him our experience in Hurghada, even Hurghada is not the best hotel when it come to service, their all-inclusive plan is very clear, it listed on the restaurant menu and all staff familiar with it. And in general all-inclusive plan means everything is included except those really high end restaurant, but turn out the all-inclusive plan here means you can eat buffet all day long in the breakfast one, and they will give you some snacks in between by two spots. And that's their version of all-inclusive plan. At the end we told him all we need is drinks, they come up with a drinking plan for us and give us some discount coupon. We ended our conversation here, but it's after a long argument and we it totally ruined our impression of this hotel.

So after quitting the all-inclusive plan, we still have few meals in different restaurant, the Italian is a good one and the seafood one is a joke, we ordered two plate and they are both in same salty sauce with overcooked seafood. And for the breakfast buffet is basic, you got few hot dishes with cold cut and egg station. So before you joined all-inclusive plan, think about do you wanna eat here 3 times a day.

To be fair, they got a lovely spot for snorkeling and the dive centre is pretty nice, good team good service. The pick up service to/from airport is great. And please also reminded that the shuttle bus to Naama Bay is not free but you have to register by 18:00 only? It's not expensive tho just strange policy.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyng912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Sha... R, Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Cathyng912,

Sunny Greetings from Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh.

We are always working to improve our guests’ satisfaction and your feedback helps us see our product through the eyes of our valued guests – you! I am sorry to hear that not everything met your expectations.

Regarding All inclusive concept details , it was communicated with you by email prior to your arrival.
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience happened on the reception.

We hope you will consider the Renaissance Golden View Beach Resort on your next visit to Sharm El Sheikh so that we can deliver on the guest experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The staff was very kind, professional, helpful, informative and hospitable. They make us feel happy and home. When we first arrived, my wife and I didn’t like the odor in the room and the partial view of the sea but the front disk his name is Ahmad right away responded to our request and assigned an excellent quite sea view room. It was clean and well furnished, great pool. and location.The restaurant was very clean, the food was tasty, the service was excellent, The staff in the restaurant and servers especially the restaurant manager (Mohamed Bassyouni) was great, friendly and hospitable. He always greet us and meet us with a big smile and made our days happy and bright. Mohamed Bassyouni through his excellent social skill, being genuine, respectful and professional, he really made our trip a memorable one . He is truly is a good asset for the hotel. He always tries to be sure that we are fully satisfied not only with the food but also with our stay. The food was great, fresh and different every day. Front desk were very polite and meet us with greeting and smile. They promptly follow up on our request. The outside bar area was very clean (Ahmad and others) were very friendly and hospitable. The house keeping were excellent and always follow up after cleaning. Honestly, we feel that this hotel through the location, service provided and the staff made us feel home. Overall, It was an excellent experience. I certainly rate your hotel 10 out of 10 and sure will refer your hotel to my friends and family. It will be our first choice in the future.

Room tip: Rooms directly overlook the the sea so you can enjoy the sea view and the sun rise and set. They are in the second floor and very quite..
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AymanMgady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_RenSharm, Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Ayman

Greetings from Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort.

It was our pleasure to host you at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh and we are so pleased to know that you had an amazing time with us.

Our aim is to always offer a genuine care and comfort for all of our guests, so we are happy to know that we were succeeded in delivering such care for you during your stay with us.
On behalf of entire Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh team we would like to thank you for your kind recognition, such positive feedback are very rewarding to our team, and we will happily share your kind words with members you mentioned in your nice review.

We are very much looking forward to see you again at our resort for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh for 5 nights and it was a perfect stay. The staff was very welcoming & helpful. The food was great & the location was excellent. We loved our stay. We. Particularly enjoyed the PADI scuba course over 4 days with our kids ages 11 & 13 becoming certified. I would come back with friends and family.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Laroussi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_RenSharm, Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort.

It was our pleasure to host you at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh and we are so pleased to know that you had an amazing time with us.

Our aim is to always offer a genuine care and comfort for all of our guests, so we are happy to know that we were succeeded in delivering such care for you during your stay with us.
On behalf of entire Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh team we would like to thank you for your kind recognition, such positive feedback are very rewarding to our team, and we will happily share your kind words with members you mentioned in your nice review.

We are very much looking forward to see you again at our resort for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Had a lovely time. A great room right on the sea (the hotel is a series of small blocks of apartments going down to the sea). The staff were great. The all inclusive was excellent value and the food varied and well cooked. A large buffet with dozens of choices. The dining room could probably do with an update as it’s actually a very nice room but has a dated interior. There is a small beach and several nice pools. There is also a jetty with access to a pretty reef. The in house diving company are good value and professional. I want to thank them especially for their efforts on Christmas Eve and Islam in the bar for letting me watch the Chelsea matches. A great holiday. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank aceditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_RenSharm, Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort.

It was our pleasure to host you at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh and we are so pleased to know that you had an amazing time with us.

Our aim is to always offer a genuine care and comfort for all of our guests, so we are happy to know that we were succeeded in delivering such care for you during your stay with us.
On behalf of entire Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh team we would like to thank you for your kind recognition, such positive feedback are very rewarding to our team, and we will happily share your kind words with members you mentioned in your nice review.

We are very much looking forward to see you again at our resort for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Very nice time in this Hotel. I stay there for many times ande i like this Hotel so much, thanks all the People for work in this Hotel, you make a great Job. A special thank you about the animation Team , Emilia and Irina, we have so much fun with you are great and make a great Job. It was a nice time with you thank you :))))

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhanke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_RenSharm, Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort.

It was our pleasure to host you at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh and we are so pleased to know that you had an amazing time with us.

Our aim is to always offer a genuine care and comfort for all of our guests, so we are happy to know that we were succeeded in delivering such care for you during your stay with us.
On behalf of entire Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh team we would like to thank you for your kind recognition, such positive feedback are very rewarding to our team, and we will happily share your kind words with members you mentioned in your nice review.

We are very much looking forward to see you again at our resort for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews