We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Ranked #77 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place and great service”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed here over new years with 3 friends. Our initial impression was "wow". It is such a beautiful place, it is clean and the breakfast was delicious.
The staff here were extremely helpful and accommodating. We would like to thank Amr from reception and Mustafa our cleaner, who were especially lovely and looked after us throughout our stay.
The security guards at the entrance always take note of the taxi you get into to ensure you are safe.
I would recommend this resort to everyone.
My only concern would be that there are travel reps who you can book your excursions through, ours was a gentleman called Hany, who did not tell us the truth about the excursions we booked, he told us incorrect timings, told us we wernt allowed to climb mount sinai (when we got there we saw several climbers) and failed to tell us it would take 4 hours to get to St Catherine's Monastery and we only got to spend 30 minutes there!
That aside, the resort is perfect and if I visit Sharm again, I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tehmeena k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina N, Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay with us at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort and for your nice review. We were very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and found our resort to be great or excellent.
We hope that you and your family will give us another chance to welcome you in our sunny hotel and make your next stay even more pleasant and enjoyable.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    812
    268
    114
    95
See reviews for
732
1,188
133
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

When booking the main reason was for the All Inclusive package, which had a choice of 4 restaurants and several bars. Also promised we would be in a Superior Room with sea view.
On arrival the 1st impression of the room was a let down, shower in poor condition & not overly clean, bathroom a bit dated, but worse of all was the overwhelming smell of sewage, which appeared for around 2 hours per day in the evening (probably when everyone were using the toilet facilities & the room must have been close to end of run and sewage tank).....the solution??? - to send an "engineer" down to the room, and this "engineer" sprayed the room with air freshener....hardly acceptable.
The 1st bar we went to and asked for 2 drinks we were asked for cash or had we given our credit card details and when we asked why as we were All Inclusive we were informed that this was not included in that bar. We found out later that there was only one main bar that we could use and we could only use the main restaurant, the remainder were extra cost....so NOT under any circumstances an All Inclusive resort.
Food in main restaurant mediocre as rather repetitive and limited in choice compared to many other All Inclusive resorts that we have been to and reliant on waiters on providing drinks, which sometimes was easier said than done.
Zinzini Bar - This is where we were allowed to have drinks under the All Inclusive, however the staff whilst many of them really did not show much interest in serving you. A note also regarding entertainment in this area that we had been informed of before arrival, well to say it was non existent and in general lacked atmosphere. Also on noticing the pool table, we set up to have a game and then were approached and informed that this was an extra cost and would be charged to the room. No issue if it was advertised as such but no notification anywhere and whilst not being pool wizzards, the table was dead and the cues in poor condition, so not worth the extra charge.
On a positive note, the Rotunda Pool Bar area the staff here were much more friendly and helpful where a special mention must be made of "Recreation Staff" Aymam was a credit to the hotel, friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much, with the free sunglass cleaning every day a chance to get to know more about both him and about Egyptian culture during chats.
It may sound a harshly written review, however it is a true representation of what we experienced and does not come close to previous reviews we have read about this hotel, which goes to show we all have different expectations and experiences.
In conclusion not a 5* resort and struggled to get to 3* in all honesty

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kjmGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for Xmas and New Year for the 7th consecutive year and once again we had a fabulous holiday. The staff really make this hotel special - from the moment you check in to check out all the staff make a real difference. Can't comment on all the great staff, but sPecial mentions for: Hani in the Coast restaurant, Islam and all the team in the Aqua Bar, Ahmed the towel guy at the Aqua pool, Saad, Michael, Ayman and Sharif in Acupulco Joe's. We stayed bed and breakfast and ate either in the Aqua Bar or Acupulco Joe's, in addition we travelled into Naama Bay were there was an excellent choice of restaurants, check out the Indian restaurant in the Camel Hotel. The Renaissance has great access to the Red Sea from their own jetty where snorkelling gives you great views of the colourful fish. Gardens are beautiful and well maintained by the team of gardeners, rooms are spotless and the cleaners take great delight in decorating the beds with towels and flowers. Yes the hotel could do with a bit of TLC, especially the bathrooms, but given the current situation in Egypt, this is understandable, so come on you tourists, get back to Sharm as it is perfectly safe for a great holiday. Note to the new General Manager, you have a great hotel and fantastic staff, so please build on this. We will be back. Ian and Susan from Edinburgh.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank IaNandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina N, Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, Additional thank you for recommending it to other travelers and for writing your kind review. We are all here waiting for your coming stay with us at your “sunny home”.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile


We have arrived here on the 2nd Jan. We were disappointed as the showers in the room were not In a clean condition. The water was brown. We booked our hotel through Low Cost Holiday and we were misold the hotel as we were told that the hotel provided a sandy private beach. Its actually a snorkelling area where its just coral reef and no sandy beach. We are currently speaking with to Egyptian Touristic Service to try to find us another hotel as the deal we paid for includes all inclusive. BEWARE do not choose all inclusive deal as the alcohol provided is actually local Egyptian watered down Booze.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mamacita2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

What a gem. My partner and I could not find any fault with this hotel. It was a great place to stay. We stayed for 7nights 5.12.13. The location was excellent with shops and the markets a 15 min walk away and Narma bay a short taxi ride. The food was excellent with a variety of choices, you certainly will not go hungry. The rooms were spacious, and clean ( they gave us a free upgrade) and the towel art was a nice surprise when we returned after our day out. With the hotel having its own private beach and jetty meant you didn't get any hassle from hawkers. All the staff were fantastic, polite, pleasant, and very helpful especially Hossam who worked on reception, he was five star ***** making sure your stay was as pleasant as it could be. We both carn't wait to go back as it was great for some winter sun.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade, with a sea view. The staff will do their best to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina N, Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay with us at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort and for your nice review. We were very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Additional thank you for mentioning our staff members –all of them will be very pleased to receive your greetings.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 1 week over new year, first time in sharm and egypt. Hotel is in a fantastic location if you like snorkelling, it is located on a coral reef - just hire a mask and stick your head in, (jetty and mask hire in hotel grounds) - a whole new world. Food is good and fresh (strawberries, eggs bensdict, the works), service with a smile, decent sized rooms. Bathroom was a bit 90s but hey, its just for washing the sand and salt water off between the sunbathing and eating.

High security, everyone and all bags scanned coming in (airport style) and sniffer dogs on door, very reassuring given the political unrest elsewhere in the country. Walkable distance to the tourist market, or £3 taxi ride (5min) to cheaper old town market.

Dont buy the £15 visa in the airport, its a con, went on a boat snorkelling to tiran and on a camel ride in the desert, visa not required on any.

Staff very helpful and friendly in general. Our cleaner mohamed was excellent, floor always mopped free of sand and clothes folded, even a bit of origami towel for new years eve and new years day.

Even got a new years eve meal in the a la carte for no extra cost - tiger prawns, steak etc.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdinburghBeachbum007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina N, Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay with us at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort and for your nice review. We were very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Additional thank you for mentioning our staff members –all of them will be very pleased to receive your greetings.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Went with friends for a Christmas break on an all inclusive package. The hotel is lovely and in a great location. Massive rooms with both a shower and a bath and also an excellent sea view.

I'm no lover of the food in Egypt but have to say this wasn't bad at all. The quality of the alcoholic drinks were excellent especially the Gin & Tonics and red wine. After experiencing the worst alcohol I have ever tasted at the Royal Albatross Moderna this was a pleasant surprise.

The staff make this hotel, the service is second to none especially round the pool. I never had to leave my sun lounger to get a drink - just brilliant!

There weren't many children either which was a big plus!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina N, Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment about your stay. It is our pleasure to know that we made your holiday a success. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again and again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Residence
Jaz Fanara Residence
#12 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#49 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,177 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort

Property: Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Address: Om El Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#75 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Marriott Managed hotel nestled on a headland & surrounded by the spectacular coral reefs of the Red Sea, overlooking Ras Mohamed National Marine Park. Extends over 95,000 square meters, with 350 meters of its own beach frontage, sandy coves, Lush gardens, waterfalls, its own floating jetty, diving center & 4 Swimming pools. The resort provides a series of two storey villas accommodation, creating a feeling of space around the Resort & affording many of the 384 rooms & suites with panoramic views of the Red Sea Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Golden View Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing