We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
$50
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (3,520)
Filter reviews
3,520 results
Traveler rating
2,127
878
286
126
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,127
878
286
126
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua barcoast restaurantrotunda barnaama bayanimation teamwashing machinefamily suitefishmain buildingitalian restaurantspecial thanksall inclusive packageegyptian poundsold marketa sea view roomcoral reefheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 3,520 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just returned from this beautiful hotel complex. We were a party of six and did a cruise and stay holiday for 15 nights. The cruise was good, but the hotel stay was excellent. The staff were so attentative and polite, without asking, we went to the bottom pool each day and our sunbeds were already waiting for us courtesy of the pool attendant, then when we arrived, ice buckets with bottles of water, again without having to ask. Around lunchtime, cocktails of all varieties would turn up, courtesy of Khaled, the pool waiter. The food was excellent, we ate in the Italian twice and was thoroughly satisfied with the food and service. the accomodation was very good and very clean. We were on a 15 night, all inclusive package, including the 7night red sea cruise, which we upgraded to a balcony suite, and only paid £1,500. Why do people complain, when quite simply, this hotel is outstanding value for money, so much so, we have booked already to return in November.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay-and-Kay-Coaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Firstly this is what is says on the tin ....the service is out of this world - you think Thailand is good well this trumps it by tenfold.

We had a lovely room and there was nothing that they cant do for you. Staff are fantastic ! 10/10.

We had the R class package and read some reviews elsewhere that they had issue with that - well I dont know where they went but it certainly wasnt here.

We ate Al la carte in both the Acapulcoe Joes and the Italian both were very good and you couldnt eat enough. The buffet was good too. We had drinks in all bars from the morning till 12pm it was more than enough and fantastic. The R Class does give you an extra snack menu and also its own list of cocktails but what more do you want ? (cant understand some of the people that grumble here).

The hotel is laid out in a nice way - the pool could have been warmer so we opted for the red sea - was a lot of jellyfish in one day but they didnt sting so didnt ruin the snorkelling.

It was a fantastic trip and would go back again.

The only downfall was the mozzies. We feel we got 'attacked' and i mean 'attacked' at acapulcoe joes - I think they may have been sandflies. My gf got bitten over 200 times so ENSURE if you go down there you get mozzy spray. We also met a lot of other people all of whom were getting bitten including a baby having several over its face. Mind you they didnt seem to bite the russians ...must have been there wonderful personalities.

I did advise them that in Thailand at Marriott Khao Lak they provided mozzy spray at the bar at dusk and this is something that they should consider here before you get part of your holiday running around for sprays and camomile lotions to stop the itching ....

Else that was one dampner on a otherwise fantastic trip !

Room Tip: get one on the main building ....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londondave91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

arrived at the hotel 11/3/13 in almost a dust cart (don't book the transfer blue sky through travel republic!!! get a taxi £10 just say that's all you got (100 egyp £) great reception hotel and staff ! was told i have been upgraded to a family room 8403, pure luxury (great to have two loos) wonderful view good food < the italian was 1st class (pay extra) not included in allinclusive!......
on flight TIP as a couple its best to get an isle seat oposit each other ,just do it you will know why ! would i recomend this hotel YES ! .... the bed is huge!!! ... dont sleep at night with air con on as it can make you unwell (dont mean leganairs disease) sniffles !....the whole week we had perfect weather (the reason we went) however on sunday the wind started up and was told it was going to be windy for the next few weeks

Room Tip: 8403 family room first floors have great views this room is near enough to the main reception and restraunts
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigeandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at 3 resorts in our week in Sharm and this one was the best by a long way. Staff were fantastic, food was mass produced but good and the room was incredible. Having the beach right there was super too and it was just a 30 min walk to the center of the old town and market area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank silospen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Right, start with the negatives...
Long journey on a coach to get to hotel due to going round the houses. We arranged private transfer at the hotel for return trip, much better, fifteen minutes rather than an hour and a half. Coach dropped us off on the road rather than at hotel entrance, so we had to drag our bags quite a way. Complained to hotel, who were not remotely concerned.
Did not get the room we booked, had to be moved.
Water came out of the taps BROWN.
No kettle or tea/coffee in the room, even on all inclusive, they want you to use chargeable room service, and do not want you to take any drinks from any of bars to your room. We managed to though, with the help of a few understanding staff.
Food average, breakfast only reasonable meal.
Dive school recommended by the hotel, 'dive in' very unprofessional. Upon drawing the hotel's attention to this was met with a very aggressive response by the fd who was the duty manager that evening.
Stroppy waiter assigned to us who only changed his attitude when we complained.
Hotel full of Russians, take from that what you will.

Positives...
Very good staff at the beach, preparing our sun loungers, nice lunch and general beverages brought to us every day.
Nice comfortable beds. Room very clean.

Room Tip: Sea facing, not on ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frbKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews