We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Ranked #74 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutley Fantastic!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

What a fantastic holiday at a fantastic hotel. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, the staff are so attentative, friendly and eager to please. The restuarant offered so many different dishes with some good themed nights. All in all a fantastic and relaxing break. Special thanks to Fares on the towels and Khaled at the Aqua bar.

Room Tip: We had a seav view which is a lovely outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chapster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,697
    819
    269
    114
    97
See reviews for
742
1,192
137
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I personally would not call this a 5* hotel......may be 4* !!!
My husband and I booked this hotel for my mum and cousins who are all in their 70's. Hotel location and comfort were good but they should make it very clear that there are lots of steps to climb at every point !! From room to reception, to restaurant, to pool-side or to the beach. That was very tough for most of my family members.
Only 1 swimming pool was heated which was the furtherest out of the 4 !!
Also not much choice for vegetarians except for bread, salad and lunch time pasta. The chef tried to make bean curry for 3 nights out of 7 days we stayed as an extra, but then there is so much bean-curry you can eat !! They were helpful and would also explain what we can not eat. Food choice was mostly repeats even for 7 days stay.
Rooms were spacey and clean. Reception lobby seats needs updating. Some dirty and tacky. They should also provide some board games, paying cards for the guest like most hotels do. We were told to buy our own playing cards.
For 1st three days on our arrival sauna, jacuzzi, steam room were shut for maintenance and even when it was opened jacuzzi was a big tub of water with no power and steam was too much steam !!!
Overall we did have a good relaxing break. I would go back only if the price is right !

Room Tip: Take a room on the 2nd floor facing sea. It has wonderful sea views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week on a bed and breakfast basis at the end of January.

Hotel grounds/public areas

The grounds were very well kept with some lovely displays of trees and flowers, however there are many steps around this hotel espcially to get you to your room and the beach so not ideal for people with walking difficulties.

All public areas i.e lobby , lobby bar etc were spotless and very nicely decorated.

Rooms

We were upgraded to a seaview on arrival which was lovely. rooms a little dated but the main thing is that they were spotless the cleaning was of a very high standard throughout our stay.

Dining

We had breakfast in the buffet restaurant daily, we only booked b+b but we ate in the buffet one evening , each night is a different theme we went on asian night and the food was lovely the cost was 150le per person excluding drinks

Overall a great stay and i cannot praise the staff enough they were courteous and helpful throughout our stay and im sure i will return again .

Room Tip: ask for a room close to main building to avoid a long walk, they do have golf buggies though if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovinmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel over the Christmas period and found it very relaxing with great facilities and friendly helpful staff. The hotel is quite a way round the coast from Nama bay and some may say that is a good thing as the main resort is not what it used to be.

The clean rooms are good enough and mostly have views. The spacious beach and garden areas are nicely laid out and enjoy lovely sea views.

The restaurant in the main hotel building where we had breakfast and eveing meals had a nice large balcony area that overlooks the hotel grounds and out to sea. The food was really good except the special Christmas Eve meal that one had to pay extra for. This was no better than the daily buffets that we had on the other evenings.

This hotel is not suited to people with mobility problems but overall a really nice 5 star break in the sun.

Room Tip: Upper floors have to best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin_sussexme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THREEGGG
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Forgot to mention it did not matter if you tip the staff daily or not the service was great
Food excellent plenty of choice and speciality section was so good

Rooms and cleanliness were amazing , service is of a high standard in each restaurant and bar , we went for last minute break which was amazing gave us a well needed rest with being spoilt at the same time
Reception were helpful especially Mohamed
And the lovely girls that should you to your tables in the coast restaurant were all very polite and friendly. Managers and head chefs were alway walking about checking that things were good which was nice.
The Mexican restaurant was great to eat at and the staff were helpful Ali and Mohamed and the the head chef at night was there to please your every culinary delight fajitas were great
So from bell boys to managers thanks guys
For making our break so wonderful
Will be back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THREEGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just had 10 sun basked days in sharm el sheikh staying in the renaissance golden view beach resort. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. This hotel is far enough away from the bright lights of Naama Bay but with easy access by taxi - approx 40 egyptian pounds (£4.00) but always negotiate before you set out. If you want a bit of winter sun this is excellent. The red sea is amazing for snorkelling and if you dive its even better. They do hassle you a bit but if you are polite and say no leave me alone they will. We loved it here and would recommend for a bit of R&R in the sun.

Room Tip: Lots of steps but there is a club car buggy that will take you wherever you want on the resort. most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diamonddebs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

As a last minute holiday hotel renaissance was excellent value for money. A lot of people have complained about the food & hotel standards so we were apprehensive before booking. However when you break down the costs of flight/hotel, it equates to £40 per person per day for hotel & all meals/drinks inc which is incredibly cheap. If you're expecting a 5* hotel then you will be disappointed, but you get what you pay for. It is more akin to a 3* hotel. Breakfast was fine, eggs benedict tasty! We enjoyed the buffet bar - fresh salads, grilled fish, flat breads & Babaganoush, houmous, all delicious! Desserts appear to be frozen & then defrosted but fresh fruit was great. Beer is tasty, wine is vile although Egypt isn't exactly known for its wine industry so hardly surprising.
Setting of the hotel is really beautiful but what it's really lacking is atmosphere. It was only at 10% capacity - very quiet. Half way through the stay they closed one of the swimming pools & 2 bars which was disappointing & there were building works going on which were very disruptive. It's apparent that sharm el sheikh has taken a hit in tourism, with fewer & fewer people wanting to visit after recent affairs. We found the hard sell of the masseuse/bell boy/shop owners unbearable although its clear everyone is desperate to make a sale in these difficult times.
It is also worth mentioning that the free wifi at the main bar does not work particularly well, if at all & the hotel charges an extortionate £4 per 30mins of Internet usage on the computers in the lobby.
In summary, I would recommend a week long holiday to hotel renaissance if you were looking for a relaxing cheap break in the sun but not something you would treat as your main holiday for the year. It's great value for money but not worth it's 5 star rating. As a couple it was lovely for us to be able to escape a hectic lifestyle for a week of doing nothing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
4.0 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
9.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
1.3 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort

Property: Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Address: Om El Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Marriott Managed hotel nestled on a headland & surrounded by the spectacular coral reefs of the Red Sea, overlooking Ras Mohamed National Marine Park. Extends over 95,000 square meters, with 350 meters of its own beach frontage, sandy coves, Lush gardens, waterfalls, its own floating jetty, diving center & 4 Swimming pools. The resort provides a series of two storey villas accommodation, creating a feeling of space around the Resort & affording many of the 384 rooms & suites with panoramic views of the Red Sea Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Golden View Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing