We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel in SSH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Ranked #81 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Riga
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best hotel in SSH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've been in SSH 3 times but this time I was very positively surprised. At the first sight you never know what to expect from hotel but you always know what to expect from 5* resort. And this was the case where excellent team leader and general manager in one person Mr. Hisham Demery with perfect leader skills, positive attitude and special approach solved all the situations I even cant remember them! Thank you very much :)
This hotel is different from others in SSH in very positive way - dont expect average good holidays - you stay there to have MARVELOUS vacation!!! I found awesome to live in non-all inclusive resort with fantastic food and professional chef at the same time; the staff was calm, friendly and ready to help in a minute; location - south, on beautiful hill; large space in the beach with fantastic beach bars and waiters, especially Mr. Ahmed; also breath taking gardens and nice hotel rooms; just 5 minutes from shopping area.
Of course I can recommend this place to all my friends and relatives. And I am looking forward to return there with my family again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and with terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanchaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,658
    809
    266
    114
    95
See reviews for
724
1,177
133
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

like the other reviewer i am returning to the hotel late august but cannot get the hotels direct e mail address i always end up with marriot website HELP PLEASE if you can we are so looking forwards to returning to this excellent hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjtravellergloster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Sha... R, Guest Relations Supervisor at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Good Afternoon.

First of all I would like to thank you for coming back to our hotel.
The e-mail of the hotel is reservation.sharm@renaissancehotels.com

Again, we are delighted to have you back and treasure your loyalty to our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

visited july 2012 , for 4 days

Pros
-Very good views
-very clean
-good location
-nice pools
-Delicious deserts (in breakfast and dinner)

Cons
-we reached at 1.30, the reservation was wrong, we kept waiting for 2 hours to check in, we got a free upgrade to sea view rooms
-no free internet
-the water heater was broken (was quickly fixed) , the air condition was not working properly the first night, i asked for a fix at 3am, no one came, 10am, no one came, 8pm, finally someone came and fixed it
-the magnet card keys didnt work 50% of the time, we had to go back to change them a lot
-not suitable for strollers or wheel chairs, the hotel is full of stairs
-No water at the dinner! or even juices (unless u pay for it)
-pools shut down at 6! :S and start working at 9! (when we tried to go early we were kicked out from the pool so that they can clean it :S ) , so u cant use the pool during the best times
-the shampoo , body watch...etc were not changed AT ALL for 4 days!!
-coz its on the hill, there is no sandy beach

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have been to this hotel twice, they did spoil us the first time we went and would recommend this hotel to evryone. The staff are fantastic, the second time we went back they remembered us and that was really great. After the first few days they get to know your name and call you by first names, we could do anything but lay on the sun beds, i did try to take a plate back to the bar but got told off and sent back to sit on my sun bed. Iced towels brough t out by Mohamad the pool man and everything is set up for you, beds brough over to you, towels lay out, umbrellas put up. Rooms were excellent, always had some form of animal on our beds with flowers lay in them, swans, hearts lay on the bed. The staff earn tips, even if it is 1 egytian pound they are aprreciative. Food is plentyful, with 2 restraunts to go to for the breakfast, omlete of the day was great, plenty to eat. Several pools to go to if you like a change, we always stayed at the top pool and wandered down to the beach where you walk along the jetty to the coral sea, take your snorkel and mask as the fish are amazing. Eating out is ok, you will get hasled as you walk the streets but thats their life, just smile and say no politley, and you will do fine. Sugar Hut for the tomatoe soup and steaks, OMG, very nice. Visit old Sharm town, short taxi ride, remember to barter first for the price and agree before you get in, then at destination get out before you pay the driver. We had a guy called Bob Marley as our taxi driver and he was excellent. Gave us a time he would pick us up and he was there on time...... was great. Old sharm is an experience on its own, very busy and shopping for bargains great, always barter go half the price they give you and barter as hard as you can, we were told by a local to say, Fel mish mish, when bartering, meaning , in your dreams, we did get a laugh from the locals. During ramadam, you will notice a difference in their attitudes as their energy levels get low in the heat, but they still do a fantastic job. We will be back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps, no lifts so if you have dificulty ask for the rooms on top level, they do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Visited this hotel in November 2011, and found it to be great. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great beach!
We unfortunately had to use the on-site medic facilities as our child was taken poorly - and the doctor was top class! Spoke very good English and helped get her back on feet so she could enjoy the rest of the holiday.
The only two reasons why I did not give an overall 5 star rating on trip advisor are:
1- When I had phoned in advance I was told the children's pool was open, which it was not until the last 2 days of our holiday and even then the water was not heated as the heater was broken
2- The food in the main restaurant was not great. It was pricy for what was on offer and not appetising. The only restaurant on the resort that was worth eating at was Acapulco Joes.

Room Tip: If you plan on leaving the resort a lot and don't fancy walking ask for a room close to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank My-Travels-1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

A nice hotel with friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere to it. Our room was on ground level with the patio neighbouring to the Acapulco pool, and Acapulco Joe's restaurant; an outdoor restaurant, perfect for lunch!

There is no beach in connection to the hotel. So if you want to go swimming in the sea, you have to make your way out a wobbly floating dock. But the snorkeling is so good! We spent only one day on the beach area, which really is not a beach, but rather an area in different levels bordering to the Red Sea. So if you like long, wide, white, sandy beaches with long shallows, this is not the hotel.

We were two adults and a teenager, and had a room, or a mini suite actually, with one spacious bedroom and bath, and a kitchen/living room with a sleeping sofa. Both the bedroom and the living room had sliding doors out to a private patio. The kitchen had a lot of empty cabinets and cupboards, micro wave and a stove, but no pots or pans or utensils. And an instruction telling us not to do any cooking. But who wants to cook while on holiday :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hi everybody,

As per your reviews, you all had a wonderful time the Renaissance.

Does anybody have the hotels direct e-mail address.

We are staying for 2 weeks and want some more Information on best rooms to have and what is actually included in the all inclusive.

Thanks
Ellieh

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliesam1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,113 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort

Property: Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Address: Om El Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Marriott Managed hotel nestled on a headland & surrounded by the spectacular coral reefs of the Red Sea, overlooking Ras Mohamed National Marine Park. Extends over 95,000 square meters, with 350 meters of its own beach frontage, sandy coves, Lush gardens, waterfalls, its own floating jetty, diving center & 4 Swimming pools. The resort provides a series of two storey villas accommodation, creating a feeling of space around the Resort & affording many of the 384 rooms & suites with panoramic views of the Red Sea Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Golden View Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing