We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stayed in Sultan Gardens from the 9th of October for 1 week and it was the best week ever. The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you, anytime we did not have much drink left they would always bring us another one, the entaintment was great eveynight espcially the Michael Jackson show.

The staff including Islam at the quiet pool looked after us very well from the first day till the end, he always made sure we had plenty to drink and always asked if we were okay throught the day.
Olemy at the bar pools 2 and 3 looked after us very well and always friendly, he could not do enough to ensure that you enjoyed your holiday. He always spoke to us when we saw him and asked if we were enjoying our stay.
The waiters in the restruant always looked after us and made sure we had drinks they also took our plates away when we were finished.
Akmend who cleaned our room done a very good job every day, the displays he done with the towles on the bed were always amazing and could not belive what he could make with them, he also always asked if we were okay.

The animation team were great and so friendly everytime we saw them, they worked so hard throughout the day and every night till late. The shows they done on a night were always very enteraining the best show was the Michael Jackson Show Oskar who done the show worked so hard.

Had a really good holiday and really looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,193)
There are newer reviews for Sultan Gardens Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,421 - 3,427 of 6,193 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

I have just returned from a trip to the Sultan Gardens in Sharks bay Sharm. The rooms are as mentioned quite tired and in need of a renovation although the showers were excellent. Although we booked a double room we were given a room with twin beds, which i believe are the same in each of the other rooms, although the cleaner pushed them together it was still not a double bed. The block of rooms was in between the beach and the lobby which meant walking up lots of stairs to the pools and the restaurants in 35 + degrees of hot sun, it would be great if they could put up more shade for these journeys as we do not mind the walking but it was very hot. We stayed in Nabq bay last time and i felt that this area had a bit more access to amenities than Sharks bay , as you could walk to Malls without the need for taxis.

The food was fairly varied with a good choice although the quality was nothing out of the ordinary and would have been a bit boring if we were staying for two weeks, but for the cost we cannot really complain. My wife is vegetarian and found it helpful that there were Vs on the labelling for the dishes that did not contain meat. The italian was nice but the Lasagne was the same as that served in the main room, but a nice night overall.
The entertainment was ok with Karaoke and live music available most nights as well as the entertainment in the ampitheatre from the animation team. The bars were very good. The pools were ok but you do need to be up early to get a good spot in the quiet pool area.
We both have had stomach upsets and i am still suffering, i cannot say how this has happened but we were both ok before we arrived and both had problems throughout the second part of the week and lived on pasta for the last few days
As for upgrading we did not do this as the only real benefit for us would have been fresh orange , which we purchased daily.
Due to the high rating our expectations were very but in the end it is no better or worse than any hotel i have staying Egypt, this is the main reason for my disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julesverne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear julesverne21,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to point out that your booking was not for a double room, but rather for a standard room. It seems the room was misrepresented to you at the time of booking as our standard rooms have two twin beds rather than one double. We advise future visitors to contact the hotel or their tour operator to verify what room type they are booking it is clear from your case and others like it that certain subcontractors and agents are not fully versed in the hotels they are selling and in your case, may have told you that your booking is a double room without even realizing that they were misleading you.

Thank you again and we hope you reconsider a future visit to the Sultan Gardens Resort.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

read the reviews before we went and thought this was going to be a fantastic hotel, sadly a bit disappointed, I found the pool areas to be a bit tired, sunbeds in need of repair or upgrade, towels and cushions had seen better days...the drinks were so so, nothing like the Hilton and this Hotel was more expensive!!! The food was very good maybe the best I had eaten in Sharm, but had a severe bout of gastrointeritus on the last day!!! wouldn't stay here again, staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you, but big mix up at check in where we waited in lobby to check in, right hand didn't know what left was doing , so we had to wait 45 mins, not a good start!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear kazzer,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us.

We are very sorry about the delay in check in but would like to assure this is not the norm. Your arrival in June coincided with the day our new front office software system went online. Unfortunately the system upgrade process was not without its own hiccups and though we were promised a seamless transition from one software to another this was not the case. We appreciate that this is not your problem but just wanted to express our apologies and explain why the delay occured.

Thank you again and Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

i have recently returned for a weeks stay at this hotel on arrival we upgraded our room to a suite which was well worth the money, The room had plenty of space and a lovley pool veiw. this cost arounds £120 for 7 nights. we then went straight over to the main resturant this was the first and last time we ate am evening meal there we described it as very similar to the teybarns food chain, very very busy. The options where salad, fish, meat, a vegi dish and soup. At first glance to food looks nice but when tasting it most of it was not hot and very bland, i am not a fussy eater at all and will eat and try anything but when paying for a 5 start i had expected better than this. this resulted in us eating out everynight. Breakfast consisted of cereal which my partiner described as tasting like dryed dog food, Pancakes with a few options which where nice, Beef bacon, Hotdogs,Salad, th egg station to which i was searved either hard poached eggs or a totally raw omlette. But the 7th day i chose to totally by pass breakfast all together. we asked to book the italian and where suprised to find we had to order our food that night which was 4 days before eating there and there was only two choices on menu, By the time to night came around to eat there i had forgotten which foor i had ordered and was not reminded untill in was out infrount of me which was yes you guessed it COLD! i ordered steak to which i recieved a piece of brasing steak not quite italian, dissapointed with the first visit we did not book for our second time, The seafood resturant (which you have to pay for) was a delight the food was great with an excellent setting and service to match. Right now the good parts the hotel is very nice and looks alot better in than it does on the photos, the rooms where cleaned everyday and the staff are very nice. The beach was clean and had clean toilets to use with snacks being served in the beach bar the snorkelling off the beach is excellent you cannot walk along the jeti without having to wait for fish to move otherwise there is so many you would stand on them. The pool is clean and there in plenty of shade the hotel states that it has a one hour lounger holding policy which is not true, there where lots of beds being totally wasted because of people putting there towel on them and going out for the day. Also you will be pestered by the health club staff to buy some sort of treatment to which you have to state quite firmly that you do not want this. We went out either to narma bay or soho square so i cannot comment on the evening shows but i only noticed 2 the time that i was there. on the second night my otherhalf suffered badly with a stomche bug i went to the chemist in the morning where i decribed the symptons to which he said he needed an intection which would cost £20 thinking this was a bit drastic i told him i was not prepared for that to happpen the man in the chemist then handed me 5 boxes of tablets and gave me no instruction on how and when to take these tablets luckily i have knowlage of medication and drugs to which i told him this nd all of these tablets where not needed at all he was trying to make the money up to the amount of the injection basically trying to take my eyes out with the price, eventually i left with antibacterial tablets which did the trick. while in the chemist i purchased some sun cream which was 200 ep this works out at roughly £20 another time i had been ripped off by this man as the cream at home is £4 pretty dissapointing when you acpect to be looked after when in the hotel grounds. The trips- we did the snorkelling and the quad biking oth where great we booked with ktm trips which was run by our rep he was very helpfull and even changed a date tof the snorkelling trip due to the ilness by otherhalf surrered, All in all a nice break but would not return to sharm or this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

Dear steph059,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry for any problems or inconveniences you may have experienced. It is unfortunate that you did not mention these problems to us as we would have been grateful for the opportunity to try to serve you better.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We've just returned from 2 weeks at the Sultan Gardens for our honeymoon. If I'm honest we were a little disappointed upon pulling up outside the gates of the hotel as it looked somewhat unfinished but don't let that put you off, it gets better...

When we arrived Momo (one of the Managers) showed us around and took us to our Bronze Sea View Room. Remember a 5 star rated hotel in the UK equates to about a 3 star in Egypt - but even with that in mind we weren't disappointed. The room was cleaned to a high standard by Mohammed, for whom nothing was too much trouble, with a bottle of water provided in the room each day.

Our sea view room gave us a reasonable view of the sea and other hotels in the bay. Sitting on our balcony we were aware of planes coming and going from Sharm airport but that's inevitable at it's really not that far away although for us it wasn't too much of an issue. The sea is just 5 mins walk away and it's lovely. Plenty of sun beds. A rope barrier in the sea prevents you from walking too far into the sea to avoid walking into the coral reef but just standing in the water you'll see a great variety of exotic fish. If you snorkel or even scuba, you'll obviously see more species - just brilliant!

Having never stayed in an all-inclusive hotel prior to this, we hadn't known what to expect of the food...it's a massive buffet. The main restaurant was spacious and a little noisy because of it. Don't go expecting to have a relaxed dining experience each night as lunch & dinner will more than likely be over in 15-20 mins. However there was a great selection of food which changed almost on a daily basis. A special mention must go out to Mustafa and Lofty who were our daily waiters and, although there were hundreds of other guests, made us feel special each day when we arrived with big smiles & water waiting on the table waiting for us.

Other material on the hotel regarding on-site restaurants is a little misleading. There is an Italian restaurant (Mia Casa) where you can eat for free once a week during your stay; when making your reservation, you pre-select a 4 course menu so make sure you're hungry. Other restaurants (such as the fish restaurant) require you to pay for your meal.

Stick to beer or wine if you want free drinks; from what we sampled of the spirits, they were pretty bad. If you want the good (aka branded) stuff, you need to pay...

I got struck by gastroenteritis whilst I was there which was made worse for being dehydrated so I'm not entirely convinced it was due to the food - although whilst sitting around at the poo we did hear other people commenting on similar symptoms. I received treatment at the on-site clinic (which only takes cash) and was better within 6 hours. Keema (the nurse) was great and made me feel very at ease.

Initially we sat by the main pool which has access to the Pool Bar which has bar snacks available (bread/croissants & cheese rolls in the morning and then chips, bread, meat in the afternoon). The pool's nice but the DJ is terrible and plays the music too loud and mixes songs poorly; there are regular calls by the Animation Team trying to get you involved in both the day activities (yoga, belly dancing, water polo, darts etc.) & night activities (various themed parties that you need to pay to attend), the beauty salon team trying to get you to sign up for massages, and other people trying to sell you various excursions...and after a couple of hours that all get pretty annoying.

So, we tended to go to the Quiet Pool which was much more to our liking. Mohammed keeps the pool and surrounding area really clean, and is always ready to help you set up you sun bed in the sun or shade depending on your preference. Towels are always provided, and regardless of which pool you choose (there's also a kids pool with a slide and a little waterfall), sun beds were always available.

Whilst it's clear that the Animation Team work very hard throughout the day and night, the evening entertainment really wasn't to our appreciation. The Amphitheatre has various shows (9-10.30pm) which are pretty loud and a bit on the cheesy side - we saw part of the Michael Jackson show, the Belly Dancing night, and the Egyptian Dancing night. We do however commend one of the girls who works hard every night to entertain the children by doing dance routines with them!

If you don't want to watch the show, there's another stage with a man who sings or sometimes another man playing guitar. Other than that the night-life is pretty quiet which suited us just fine. But for others, you could always get a taxi to Narma Bay, Soho or to the old town - we didn't bother doing any of those places so I can't review that.

I've just re-read my review and although there are a number of negatives mentioned, don't let that cloud you judgement of our experience. We did have a great time and came home very relaxed and it's a massive credit to the staff at Sultan Gardens for that - all of them made us feel so welcome and genuinely seemed disappointed when we left.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Dear Galen2010,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I had never snorkelled before this seven night holiday in Sultan Gardens and it was possibly the best holiday experience I have ever had. According to my wife who has snorkelled for years she has never had such a great experience.
The hotel's beach sits right on a coral reef, which you cannot enter, but the sea is reached via a pontoon walkway and a paved section over the reef itself and the dozens of varieties of fish swimming around was fabulous... Too many to name here.

The hotel itself was fine but there's no way it is 5 star given the level & type of service. Our first room was right behind the entertainment stage and was too noisy our first night but the friendly, efficient staff had no problem finding us a quieter room the next day and it was a great room... This was our first experience of All Inclusive (AI) holidays.
The food was a self service canteen style affair - not what I'm looking for on the money I paid out. A couple of times I had food that was only partially cooked...
The only restaurant with waiter service (Italian) had to be booked and the menu chosen in advance although the food was good.

The other restaurant which we had looked forward to was our biggest disappointment- The Fish Market seafood restaurant. Again the service was canteen style self service and not what we expected given that we had to pay an extra 20 Euros per person (therefore not AI). The buffet style did not make for a relaxing experience. The crab was very small and overcooked, there were no finger bowls available (eating seafood, shellfish is messy), and the seafood choices were limited. The starters and desserts were the same as the main AI restaurant, nothing special for the extra charge.

We were informed that all local Egyptian wines were part of the All Inclusive deal BUT when we ordered a bottle of Egyptian wine and had it opened and were drinking it we were presented with a bill for the wine (180 LE - equal to £20).
Apparantly the wine is only All inclusive by the glass; we could have drunk two bottles worth if ordered by the glass without paying but a single bottle costs... The term All Inclusive is misleading and "flexible".
In addition I was shocked by the WiFi and Broadband internet charges in the rooms: 20 Euros for six hours! This is excessive. For a hotel which classes itself 5 star I would expect free internet access as I would get in most European and American hotels.

To top it all We had stomach upsets for 3 of our 7 days and during that time I was unable to keep any food down. In fact home for a day now and my stomach is still upset.

The staff themselves were friendly and helpful in all departments that we interacted with and a special mention for the guy in the snorkelling shop attached to the hotel he was brilliant. I bought my snorkel, mask and fins there and he did not sell me anything until he had fitted it and checked it was the right one for me- even recommending a cheaper mask than the one I originally chose because he rated the cheaper one as a better mask - Full Marks to him.
We might choose the hotel again but definitely not on an AI basis; we wouldn't want to do all inclusive holiday again - it was not our type of holiday and the term AI seems to be a bit stretched at times.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1johnmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Dear 1johnmacdonald,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better our services wherever possible.

We would like to take a moment to address some of the points you raised in your review. The first is with regards to the all inclusive formula. Any conversation on this topic has to begin with the understanding that "all inclusive" is not some term that all the hotels in the world signed a contract together creating. It is not uniform and every hotel has its own unique all inclusive options based on many factors including, but not limited to, its facilities, its location and the selling price.

Some all inclusives include everything from champagne to diving. Others don't include any snacks, or any drinks besides water, tea and coffee.

In the case of the Sultan Gardens, we offer three different all inclusive forumlas at three different price points, so as to have maximum flexibility and cater to the greatest number of guests and it is the responsibility of the guest to know what they are booking and decide, before booking, whether or not they feel the package is worth the money paid.

We believe that our classic AI package, which is provided exactly as advertised, is a very strong package offering comprehensive AI coverage. This is doubly true when one considers the value for money paid.

But oftentimes there are guests who want more out of their AI. These guests want to have the option to put more money down up front and have a more comprehensive AI package. This is why we have Emir and Sultan class AI.

We appreciate why you feel the way you do, but there is nothing wrong with the AI options available in the hotel and it just seems that you were not given sufficient information at the time of booking.

This applies also to the issue of the wine. If you had been properly informed, or had taken the time to ask what you were paying for before paying, you would have known that all drinks are served by glass. This is to minimize waste and make sure that our guests are getting maximum value for their money. You see, we really do try to stretch your dollar and get you as much for it as possible, and minimizing waste is big part of that effort.

We are very proud of our AI options and are confident in how strongly they stand up in comparison to AI packages selling at similiar prices.

With regards to the Fish Market, let us first state that guests on Sultan class AI are entitled to unlimited meals in this restaurant as part of their package. As for other guests, the restaurant is not covered by the AI, primarily due to the higher costs of the ingredients used. The restaurant is open 7 nights a week with one night (thursday) being the all you can eat seafood BBQ night, one night being an al carte all you can eat shrimp night (sunday) and five nights standard a la carte. When you visited it was for the seafood BBQ which is clearly advertised as being buffet style. Regarding the crabs, it is a fact that red sea crabs are fairly small. That is just the way they are. Since it is an all you can eat buffet we do not see what the problem with the size is as you can eat as many crabs as you would like. If you thought they were overcooked, or that something in the main restaurant was undercooked, we would have greatly appreciated your comments.

As for the internet access being against charge. There is no need to be "shocked". Again, had you checked to see what you were paying for you would have known that you were not paying for internet access. You would also have known that internet access is included for Emir and Sultan class guests. At this point it is important to state two facts:

1. It is just not true that hotels in Europe and North America provide free internet access. First of all nothing is free in life and those places that provide internet access have simply included the cost in the price of booking. Second, our own first hand experience has shown that there are TOP hotels all over the world, including America and The United Kingdom, that charge for internet access. The myth that a five star hotel should have free internet access is just that, a myth. (We would add at this point that the hotel does not "class itself as five star". The Sultan Gardens is a five star hotel based on the hotel ratings system applied by the Egyptian Ministry of Tourism. Free internet access is not one of the criteria).

2. Internet access in Sharm is expensive and often unstable due to poor infrastructure. The high cost of the service is a reflection of the high costs the hotel has to incur to provide it. High costs that hotel in Europe and North America do not have to pay. A fact that does not keep them from applying chrages for internet access.

We are sorry that you got upset stomachs during the course of your holiday and wish a quick and full recovery, but must stress that the Sultan Gardens is in compliance with HAACP standards as enfored by Cristal and takes any and all precautions defined by these so as to insure the safety of our guests.

Thank you again for posting your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We traveled to the Sultan Gardens resort for our first wedding anniversary over the period 7 - 14 October 2010, we had initially looked at staying in another hotel in Sharm however we had been advised that they had building works so we switched to the Sultan Gardens and we were not disappointed. From our arrival at the airport with the free transfers provided by the hotel to the porters collecting the luggage from the bus and taking it to the room our stay was excellent. The staff could not be friendlier especially the bar men around the beach bar and the quiet pool always bringing drinks over even when we were laid a considerable distance down the beach. the snorkeling straight off the private beach is first class. Food in the restaurant is very good with a large choice on every meal time, The rooms were kept immaculately clean and thanks to our cleaner in room 650, excellent job clean towels every day and nice finishing touches were appreciated.

To give a balanced review we have to include the downsides but to be fair these are only given so as to balance this review:

The water pressure in the rooms is poor.
Plug sockets in the rooms are bad - my wife struggled to use her hair drier and straighteners although to be fair after a call to reception an electrician came round to sort this out.
Although we traveled without our kids we felt that this hotel is more orientated towards adults than towards family.

However these are minor points when compared to the overall quality of our holiday. We would go back to the Sultan Gardens which is one of the only Hotels that we can say that for.

An excellent holiday I would recommend it to any couple looking for a lazy get away!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geordie_0n_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

Dear Geordie_0n_Tour,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,855 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,890 reviews
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $43 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing