We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #19 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Just got home from my second stay at this hotel and can't wait to go back, the hotel is laid out very well with a large main pool split into two that always has spare loungers and a quiet pool nearer the main hotel.
Never used the kids pool so can't really comment on it.
We stayed in one of the refurbished pool view rooms which was done to a very good standard.
I have stayed at this hotel previously and was surprised that so many staff actually remembered me by name but it's that kind of place, take the time to get to know the excellent staff and you will be rewarded by meeting some of the nicest people you could wish to meet especially lofty in the main restaurant and big Ahmed (with the black perm) at the pool bar.
The food is good and varied and has a different theme each night.
I have visited sharm 7 times now and this is the only hotel I have returned to and will be the only one I go to in future.
This hotel has all you want and does it very well.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Scottspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Scottspur,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 6,667 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here for the first 2 weeks in June and I have to say it was the best hotel we have stayed at in Sharm! The food was excellent, including the fab a la carte restaurants. Service was second to none, as were the staff. The hotel was clean, the beach was lovely, plenty of loungers. Quiet pool and adult only restaurant are both great. The gym was big with MTV playing, so no need for mp3. The pool and beach service was faultless - we were never thirsty. They even brought us ice cream! We woke on the beach one afternoon to find drinks next to us - so thoughtful!
We will not look any further for our annual trip to Sharm, we will revisit Sultan Gardens, as it seems, have many others!
I understand now why people return!

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor with a sea view, so if you wake up early enough, you can watch the sun rise ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear RachelOS,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed between the 12th and 24th June. We have stayed at many hotels in Sharm but the Sultan Gardens is the best in our opinion.
Great views, nice choice of food but most of all the staff are the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in 359, great view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Phillip H,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have visited this hotel 6 times, we will be returning in September. Fantastic, can not fault anything. The good is remarkable to put standing. I would not hesitate to bring my young grandchildren, wide choice of food that ranges from fresh fruit boiled eggs battered fish shop style fish chips burgers pizza bread etc then you could start on the good stuff. Staff are second to none in all areas, a few have become firm friends. Whether it's a return trip or your first service is guaranteed. Had a problem once with the air con. It was fixed immediately I come here time and again. I have stayed at four different hotels in Egypt I don't even look now as I want piece of mind.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithanne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Judith O,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we are happy that we continue to live up to your expectations and provide stress free holiday experiences.

We all look forward to your next stay with us and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We arrived back this morning from the Sultan Gardens Resort on Thomsons superb Dreamliner a Boeing 787. We had a relaxing two week stay in a fantastic double room over looking the sea and the Fish/French restaurants (381). The room had a large bathroom and a fantastic balcony to watch the sun rise. The TV had a range of English speaking programmes and Films. The mini bar had a range of soft drinks cans and water. The bed had a good firm mattress and the sheets were changed on a daily basis by the efficient houseman. The air conditioning system broke a couple of times but was repaired quickly by engineering. When we arrived from the airport by private transfer by Sun International luxury car our cases were left outside and we went to reception and were given our key and room number and to go back outside with a bellboy,ok. A wee bus drew up called a Taftaf and our cases were put on board and we went on trip round the Hotel to our room. The Hotel is situated on a incline sloping to the sea,our room was in the mid row of terraced rooms facing East. The Taftaf went down the steep incline and along the road to our room and the cases were off loaded and we were escorted into our room and shown around. Now as I have mentioned the hotel is on an incline, so this means lots and lots of sets of steps,steep steps, so not for people with mobility problems or families with buggies. You can take the Taftaf to the beach, but it stops above the beach, 60 feet above the beach with steep uneven rough steps down to a rough sand beach to the right and sandy to the left. On the beach there is sun loungers and set sun shaders. The staff on the beach are excellent and attend to all your needs. You get some hassle from the spa guys trying to sell you treatments but a firm no often sends them away. The dive centre is down here and they can arrange scuba /snorkelling trips as well as para sailing which is very popular. You are given towel cards and you trade these for towels so you don't need to take towels, save weight on your luggage allowance! The beach has a floating pontoon above the coral reef so that it is protected. At the end of the pontoon is a seating area with ladders for access into the sea. The sea is full of exotic marine fish and remember to take your mask and snorkel. The grounds of this resort are beutiful and are really well kept by the gardening team. It is surrounded by Palm trees . The pools are fantastic ,we frequented the quiet pool most days and it had a pool bar with non stop drinks supplied by the friendly staff. The sun beds were very comfortable. The pool depth was 1.5m. The hotel has 5 restaurants, 2 buffet style,Indian, Italian, Fish, and French. The food in the upstairs buffet restaurant was good on our first week was good, but on our second week the quality went downhill fast,it was difficult to find something appetising ,hot and not been touched by someone. We had a tummy bug and had to go to the on site pharmacy to get drugs to cure it and were stung for £30 sterling. The staff in this restaurant especially Alah were very friendly and efficient . They work very hard and try to remember your drinks order at breakfast,lunch and dinner. We tipped most days as I thought they deserved it. As part of your all inclusive deal you get to go to the Indian and Italian restaurants once each week.. These were excellent places to eat and the staff were very attentive. The Fish and French were on a bookable basis which you had to pay for. We had lunch at the Fluer dey Ley which sits above the beach overlooking the sea alfresco style ,fantastic and good value. On our second week we ate out at TGI Fridays in Nabq a short taxi ride away. The hotel taxis are very good and you could generally get one right away. We also ate out at Soho Square which has a large range of shops and restaurants. Prices vary depending on requirements. We went to Namma Bay but I wouldn't go back as it is very intimidating and scary as the shop keepers come out and shout for you to go into there shops and insult you if you don't ,I wouldn't advise it. It does have a Hard Rock Cafe and shop plus a KFC. Nabq was similar but not as frightening, the shop keepers didn't hassle you as much. Soho Square has no hassle policy so you can go into shops and browse.the Sultan Gardens has a few shops in the main building but I didn't buy from them as they were over priced .the bars in the hotel are well situated, our favourite was the Oasis above the Spa,more steps! As the World Cup was on it was a bit rowdy at times. The all inclusive beverages included certain cocktails but not our favourite Piña Colada which you had to pay for. The lager was ok if you got the Egyptian Stella. The soft drinks were Pepsi, Fanta, 7up etc. British people were definatly in the minority , Russians and Egyptian people everywhere . The entertainment was catered to the Russians. Wifi was sold to you for use at pools and in your room, it didn't work in our room and was very slow at the pool. Free in lobby but slow.! There is an IT cafe upstairs which was a bit better at 20LE/hr. I spoke to Joe Spendlove the Hotel Manager about the food which I stressed was a big part of our holiday and the fact I had to go out with the resort to find somewhere to eat. He said he would speak to chefs and also discussed having a British themed night as they have a different themed night daily but not a British night. We didn't have children with us this time but noticed there wasn't much they could eat!! The resort is a truly beutiful,safe place to have a relaxing holiday but with the food being poor it loses a lot of points. When we left our luggage was late being picked up,even after speaking to staff and booking a selected time,as our taxi had arrived and had to wait on cases,as you can't lift your cases up all those steps ,you have to rely on bell staff! Cases in our Sun International taxi and checked out we set of to Sharm international airport Terminal 2. What a dump ! Empty run down shops with a few fast food cafés,snack bars and souvenir shops. Air con was poor as terminal filled up with people .We had a burger and chips, good and it was hot what a treat.! That's us home now after a great flight home on Thomsons Dreamliner, it had entertainment on which was not allowed on way to Sharm! What's that about Thomsons? Would I go back to Egypt ! Maybe!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room if you can handle stairs 381 to 391.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your helpful and informative review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the perceived drop off in food choice from the first week of your holiday to the next and assure you that the menu is weekly and repeated therefore the menu for the first week was the same as the second week with theme nights (Chinese, Thai, Mexican, Russian, Italian, Egyptian and Indian) all being repeated. Nonetheless we will stress the matter of consistency in presentation to our Chefs and we welcome any further feedback you might have regarding this point.

In addition to the above, we are sorry to hear about your illness and we wish to confirm that Sultan Gardens Resort maintains the highest possible standards of food hygiene and guest safety as defined by the international HACCP standard. In addition to our internal controls, checks, training course, and audits; the resort contracts two external international Health and Hygiene auditing firms to perform random monthly audits on our operations. These audits, performed by Spanish based Preverisk and UK based Cristal Check Safety First, are extensive and cover all aspects of the hotel operation and we are proud to confirm that Sultan Gardens Resort consistently ranks in the highest categories for compliance with the HACCP standard. Having clarified that point, let us also add that it is important to keep in mind various factors that may cause illness while on holiday, these include handling dirty money, change in diet combined with change in environment and, in some cases, the behavior and actions of other guests. To conclude, Sultan Gardens Resort cares about the health and safety of our guests and welcomes any additional feedback or suggestions you might have regarding this point.

We also welcome your comment regarding food options for children but we would like to confirm that there is no concern with regards to this matter as children are well catered for by our menu. In addition to the items relating to the theme of the day on the main buffets, children (as well as adults) also have their choice of a variety of other menu items designed to cater to those who prefer simpler options. These include a burger station with beef, chicken and veggie options, breaded fish, mac and cheese, pizza, roasted chicken, fresh home made pasta with various sauces to choose from including bolognese, onion rings and french fries and sauted and grilled vegetables. These items are available everyday so if a guest decides that they are not in the mood for Thai food on Thai night (or simply don't like Thai food) they can explore these options. As for our a la carte dining options, such as House of Spice or Casa Mia, these offer their own Kids' menus.

Further to the previous points, we would like to add that Sultan Gardens Resort recognizes and understands that it is impossible to create a menu that will satisfy all guests all of the time, particularly as our resort hosts guests of all ages from more than a dozen countries (as a side note, British guests accounted for a little more than 20% of in house guest during the period you were in house and over the course of the year they account for about 40% of the total guests in house with various high and low periods combining to reach this average). Sultan Gardens Resort is therefore always happy to cater to individual guest requests and more than happy to help in those rare instances when a guest feels that they are not satisfied with the dining options on hand (our guest questionnaires and surveys show that guest satisfaction with dining options exceeds 94%). To put it simply, you are not wrong if you do not find something that you want to eat at that moment available on the buffet, but the buffet is not wrong either; and since our goal is your satisfaction, all you have to do is tell us what you want and we will take steps to make it happen at no extra charge.

Thank you again for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We hope to host you again, remain at your service and reiterate that we welcome any further feedback you might want to share with us regarding your time as our guest.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visited Sultan Gardens for 8days end of may beg of june 2014. This was our first visit and will not be our last. Brilliant hotel and resort. The staff we met were fantastic, Mohammed our cleaner was brilliant, you only need to ask! He looked after us, the reacreation team Mohammed and Maher were brilliant, Maher sorted our towels out of a morning and they both entertained us round the pool! Mohammed was brilliant with the children from showing them magic tricks to looking after them when 1 had a nose bleed and the other had sun burn on her arms, loved these guys. Lofty and Sha looked after us at meal times, they were brilliant, they always found a table for us and they were just lovely people, we went to reception and asked for our rooms to be changed to pool side and also we wanted to be next door to our friends, this was not a problem we were moved the next day. All I can say is brilliant resort, brilliant food, brilliant pools, brilliant rooms and most of all brilliant staff. Love you guys and thank you for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ersilia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Ersilia1,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we appreciate your feedback. All of us hope that you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Me and my husband and two friends have just returned from a 2wk stay at sultan gardens this is our 3rd visit and was wonderful. We would like to say a huge thank you to all the bar staff in lobby who are a great group of guys and had our rum and coke ready, also to Mohammed Sharkey who runs the beach bar and Italian he made our holiday we were never without a drink at beach and if he wasn't around his men made sure we were without a drink and service in the Italian is wonderful, we would like to say that everyone at sultans garden are the best and a big thank you for making our 1st wedding anniversary so special can't wait to celebrate our 2nd anniversary.

Room Tip: We always have room 436 as overlooking beautiful gardens and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Frances H,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are thrilled to have been able to help you celebrate your first wedding anniversary in style and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,617 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#37 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,313 reviews
1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $42 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing