We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing family holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #21 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Easter visit to sultan gardens. Easter weekend very busy - this did show on arrival as our check in seemed to take forever. The holiday quickly improved however, excellent location, room 519 was great. We are a family of 4 - 2 adults and a 5 and 12 year old and there seemed to be a good balance of relaxation and entertainment to please us all! My daughter celebrated her 5th birthday and I would like to say a big thank you to everyone who made it special -from the cleaner who decorated her bed in petals and amazing heart shaped towel art to the kids disco singing happy birthday and the waiters all singing around the table and bringing a cake. As other reviews have mentioned it really is the staff who make this hotel special - lofty has the restaurant very well organised and the waiters all looked after us incredibly well - and my son now can make an array of folded napkin designs! Everyone is really friendly and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. Joseph was also really helpful in helping us sort the late stay room . We look forward to visiting again in the future.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank TalbotonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Talboton Tour,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize for any delay with your check in process.

Thank you again. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 6,360 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Typically I’m the type of person that doesn’t visit the same place twice. Loves an adventure and exploring new places but most importantly when I’m looking to book a holiday it has to be in the sunshine and offer luxury. This has just been my 5th visit to Sharm el Sheikh and also my 5th visit to Sultan Gardens. If I go back again for another visit it I already know where I would stay and it will be at this hotel because it truly ticks every box for me.

Each time I have stayed has been a completely different experience (due to going away with family, just my sister and then also this trip I went by myself) but each time I have not been disappointed by what the hotel has offered and the exceptional service I received. The staff at this hotel are all fantastic and go out of their way to help you in any way they can so if you have a problem go and speak to them, if something isn’t quite right rather than complain in reviews after your stay, they really will go out of their way to make sure it is fixed they honestly do live by their word ‘We care and it shows’! Would like to say a special thank you to Ahmed Hafez at the pool bar, the animation team for their continuous hard work entertaining guests but I've got to say Sophie (from animation) was fantastic with her enthusiasm and energy. To Basel and Mohanad no matter how busy their days were running the hotel they always had time to stop and make sure their guests were ok, a personal touch that is rarely seen but goes a long way.

I’m sure I will see you all again in the near future. Thank you for a fantastic time and as always never disappointing.

Room Tip: Top tips: Sea view room in my opinion is the best. If you can ask for a room with a sea view in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Katie B,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind and detailed review. We value your patronage and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Lovely warm welcome, friendly staff, pretty surroundings.
I enjoyed the stay here, my only criticism would be the buffet food and the decor of the rooms.
The food I found was very bland, I was in hope of trying traditional egyptian cusine. But didnt get that soooo disappointed. Fruit variety was appauling - banana apple oranges and the occasional chuck in of guava.
Room decor - needs updating, a fresh look to it. Quite outdated if I say so. Air con was too high to reach my friend climbed on a chair.
No walk in shower on first room we had, but were able to change room to get the sea view had a shower. Be careful of marble floor.
View from balcony was beautiful to wake up to that every morning.
The beach water was markwd out as u couldnt swim in parts due to coral.
Love the taf taf - bus to catch which goes around the hotel to drop u where u need if u dont want to walk.
Overall a lovely holiday with very accomadting staff to help.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank bubbles811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear bubbles811,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any aspect of your stay with us that did not match your expectations.

We would like to take this opportunity to confirm that the Resort does provide traditional Egyptian cuisine every Wednesday night in our main restaurants as part of a weekly program that offers a different cuisine every night of the week. Additionally, we would like to confirm that we provide all fruits available on the local market on the buffet and that these are subject to seasonality. Currently the available fruits are oranges, bananas, apples, guava, and gooseberries. This is in addition to grapefruit, melon and fruit salad at breakfast. As the seasons change these choices will change with some items become unavailable and being replaced by others. Fruits not available on the local market, but secured through import, such as strawberries and American apples, are available as well but as these are imported their cost makes putting them on the buffet impossible. Instead these are provided against charge or in our specialty restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fantastic resort with lovely pools and bars. The staff are excellent and always ready to help you with any issues you may have. Best service I have ever experienced. This resort would ideally suit families and couples. Very peaceful and relaxing place to chill out, so would not suit a rowdy all male/female crowd on a stag/hen. Indian & Italian restaurants are both fantastic and made fresh. The main buffet restaurant has a wide selection of food and caters of all. Very high standard of cleanliness in the restaurants and plates, etc. Good number of bars around the resort. Though the number of available cocktails need to improve. Limited choice on the AI, and only include local spirits. All international spirits are available but at a price similar to UK. Hotel provides entertainment each night, but only lasts an hour. More entertainment would be welcome!
Free WiFi is available but is intermittent, slow, and only available in parts of the lobby. However, the wifi issue is generic across Sharm! Hotel attracts mainly British and Russian crowd. Though this is fairly standard across Sharm. Didn't have any issues with the Russians, as they were mainly couples with young kids, and kept to themselves. Overall, I found this to be a perfect resort for my wedding anniversary celebrations. I only wished that I had booked a longer stay. Would definitely go back again!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A good room will depend on where you plan on spending most of your time. If u plan on more beach, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Parekh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear ParekH007,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We all hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just returned from 10 days at The Sultan Gardens.This hotel was recommended and certaintly lived upto our expectations.We went in April 2014 to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday,the complimentary birthday cake presented in the main restaurant was an extra special touch
.Our sons of 16 and 13 years both enjoyed the resort,especially the water polo and darts.The animation team were very friendly and dedicated ( special mention to Kimo,Rami and Sophie ).The aqua aerobics,belly dancing and stretching sessions were good fun and kept me active inbetween the sunbathing sessions.
The family room was excellent,clean and spacious.All the hotel staff were friendly,helpful and clearly dedicated to their jobs.
The hotel grounds are well kept and it was great to have the choice of several pools and a beach with walking distance.
We had a fantastic holiday and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Louise G,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked this hotel for a double celebration my brother-in-laws 50th and my husband's 55th birthday and we couldn't have booked anywhere better. This is our third trip to Sharm but the first to the Sultan Gardens but won't hesitate to book here again.

Excellent value for money, great location for taxi trips to Naama Bay and Soho Square, beautiful setting with it's own private beach and jetty. We made use of the Italian and Indian but there was plenty of options in the main restaurant. Fantastic staff, special mention to Lofty and Ihab in the restaurant, Sophie from the animation team, Ahmed from Lord's bar and Joseph Spendlove (Paddy from Emmerdale's lookalike) for organising my husband's birthday meal in the Italian, with a celebratory cake, all free of charge.

We were a family of four, with 12 year old twins.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 806 great for the main pool and reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjdhgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear kjdhgreen,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed at Sultan Gardens for the 3rd time over Easter for 10 days. 3 mums and 4 teenagers. We have previously always been in February half term so going at Easter was a first for us.
Negatives - The first thing we noticed was the level of service wasn't as good as usual, especially in the reception area. Previously we were waited upon as soon as we sat down but this time we nearly always had to go up to the bar ourselves for a drink. Annoying when we could see waiters standing around at the bar chatting! As the service is normally the most enjoyable aspect of the hotel, we found this somewhat disappointing. This may be the time of year as February is normally quieter?
The restaurant service was also a bit slack the first 3 days of our holiday until the infamous "Lofty" returned from his vacation, then normal A1 service resumed.
Wifi is shocking!! It is free in the lobby only but if a certain number of people are using it, then no chance of getting on. Never experienced this in February so weren't very happy.

Positives - Animation team although severely smaller than previous visits were amazing with special thanks to Ramy, Kimo and Sophie who kept George entertained ( no mean feat). We missed Moose - hurry up and get him back as he is an asset to the hotel.
Special thanks also to Maher around pool 2 who is amazing and so kind - hope Sultan Gardens realise what an asset he is.


We still had a fantastic holiday at Sultan Gardens and had a chat with the manager Mohammed before leaving as he wanted us to voice our concerns. I am sure that the points we made will be looked into and resolved and that we will make another trip to Sultan Gardens in the future. Flights are booked for February - accommodation to be decided!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lohega7963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Lohega7963,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your kind, honest and helpful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and we appreciate your constructive feedback.

We appreciate your letting us know about the lapses in service you experienced and we assure that we take such comments very seriously and have already taken corrective action based on your feedback. Sultan Gardens Resort prides itself on providing unrivaled service and we will spare no effort or expense in able to continue to do so.

Regarding the complimentary WIFI service in the lobby, we apologize for any trouble you experienced and we aknowledge that the service can be somewhat slow or in some cases unreliable during periods when many guests are tying to use it simultaneously. We are aware of the issue but as it is related to the maximum bandwidth that the city's phone lines can handle, it is unfortunately beyond our control and there is nothing we can do at this time to improve the quality of the service (aside from very expensive alternatives which, if applied would require that the service not be provided on a complimentary basis or that room rates be raised accordingly). The good news is that we have been assured by the City Council of Sharm el Sheikh that new fiberobtics cables will be installed to replace the existing phone lines and that these will improve the bandwidth capacity and allow for better internet service. As it is, the service does work as advertised and even during peak occupancy guests will find it useful if they simply avoid times when the lobby is busy.

In the meantime, guests who need to be assured of quality hi speed internet access during their stay are not without options. As a separate WIFI network, on a separate phone line has been prepared to be accessed via WIFI across the hotel grounds and in hotel rooms (not just in the lobby). This service is available against a supplement or included in the room rate for guests on Emir and Sultan class all inclusive, and while it suffers from the same bandwidth limitations (due to the limitations of the phone lines themselves) the fact that it is not complimentary for all guests means that there are fewer guests accessing this network which translates into faster access, even during peak hours.

Thank you again for your patronage and your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all remain at your service and look forward to raising the bar, particularly in terms of service, during your next return visit.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,537 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,407 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,978 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $42 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Splitty, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing