We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #19 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another good holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

My Wife and I have just returned from our second trip to the Resort, and again we had a very enjoyable, relaxing Holiday. The staff were vey friendly and helpful, and the service they provided was first class. The food was excellent, with varied menus each evening. We had a massive storm one day, and the staff were quickly mobilised to address the problems, and by the next day, one wouldn't have known that there had been a storm.
There is nothing negative that we could say about our stay, we would thoroughly recommend the Resort. If you want a holiday of Sunshine, good food and good service, friendly staff, and a very reasonable price compared with elsewhere in the World at this time of the year, this is the place to be.
We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorsetpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear dorsetpair,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,117
    1,346
    404
    130
    57
See reviews for
2,203
2,479
81
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellingham, Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We returned the sultan Gardens for the second time 10.03.14 - 17.03.14. We were NOT disappointed. Every thing from start to end was perfect. We were greeted by a friendly Sultan Gardens employee at the airport who transported us safely to the hotel. On arrival we were checked in in the VIP area and served with a fruity cocktail. The check in was smooth and trouble free. As per our email request we were given the same rooms, Junior Suites which overlooked the pool. Within the room we had a large bowl of fruit and a mini bar stocked with complimentary soft drinks and not forgetting our keepsake mugs to bring home. Just lovely. on the second evening we went to the VIP evening for cocktails this gave an opportunity to talk with senior staff including Basel, the General Manager. Basel regularly could be seen walking the grounds talking to guests ensuring that every thing was ok. We did not have any problems, but I am confident if you did these would be soon sorted out. Food as expected was lovely and plentiful, lots of choice and always hot. We tended to use the restaurant in the morning and evening. (my repeat breakfast request of two poached eggs was remembered each day by the chef!) We were served extremely well by Ramy and Pondok. always a smile on their faces and nothing seemed to much trouble. We enjoyed food lunch time by the pool. This also offered a nice variety and we never went hungry! Pools although a little cold were enjoyed every day. There is the option of heated pools, one quiet pool and another smaller pool with water slide. This smaller pool was used for our daily exercise of Aqua gym. This was fun and thoroughly enjoyed. Pool drinks were served at our sunbeds by Amhed - Just wonderful. The pool man, Mohamed, Exceptional, he even retrieved something from the pool for us which was caught by the wind in spectacular style! Beach lovely, snorkelling off beach - Great, Sun beds comfortable and plentiful. Taf Taf, (Bus) available if too hot to walk to and from beach! Animation team simply superb! special mention to Moose and Ramy (our holiday would not have been the same without them) Kept us entertained all holiday! Also we were pleased to see Ehab in reservations, who always had a wave for us and a big smile! Reception waiter was great (don't know name to specially mention him) Departure, airport transfer, complimentary of the hotel was on time and as arranged, dropped off right at the door. I could go on and on, I have nothing but praise for this little gem! We have rebooked for November and cannot wait to return. Thank you Sultan Gardens!

Room Tip: Junior Suites overlooking pool 2 great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joaboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear joaboa,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind and detailed review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we are all looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Sultan Gardens and it just does not disappoint. So much so, my wife said "it feels like we've never been away" as we headed for our room. We are a family of 3 adults & have family room. They have 2 bedrooms. My sister in law is 47 but has a learning disability (downs). Every member of staff are absolutely fantastic with Ann. Many make a real fuss of her (Abou - her favourite, Mohammed, Maher -pool guy & supervisor, Abdelazim & Ibraihim, Lofty - restaurant, Ehab - reservations to name just a few. A would definitely recommend this hotel if you have someone with a disability, they will be treated with great respect. This is really important for us.

We don't move far from the quiet pool during our stay. The pool guys & bar staff are excellent, often anticipating your needs - bringing drinks without being asked for example.

The food in the main restaurant is very good, plenty of choice & variety & quality. My wife & I are fairly fussy esters but there is always something we can eat & usually too much choice! We were unable to visit the Indian (house of Spice) as Ann will not eat any spicy food even mildly spiced food. We did get to the Italian (Casa Mia) & can highly recommend it. These 2 restaurants are included in your all inclusive deal & should not be missed. They do get busy so book early.

The management are highly visible and approachable. In my opinion this shows the faith they have in the hotel. In the unlikely event that you have a problem with anything at all you can be assured that if it can be resolved it will be & quickly.

We will be going again. The fact that do many people return time after time is proof of the quality & value this resort offers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulCapewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear PaulCapewell,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind and detailed review. We are grateful to have your valuable feedback and also very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your most recent stay with us.

We all remain at your service and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Rather than list everything again I thought I would simply cover what had changed since our last visit in May 13.
1. Furniture on the terrace at the back of the hotel has been changed to rattan style with large shades available. Very comfortable and improves the appearance of the area.

2. Lunchtime buffet has been improved.
A BBQ is available everyday of whole fresh fish purchased from the market that morning.
On 2 occasions we had beef fillet ( fillet steak) with chips and cold beer. What a great lunch. Fantastic!!

3. Met the Executive Sous Chef ( no.2 chef on site) Mohamed Moustafa. Saw him in so many places wondered if he had a twin brother! He was everywhere. He really wants to hear your opinion of the food and if he can help you in any way. He arranged for me to have a pizza that was not on the menu at the Italian restaurant - much appreciated.

4. Having now visited 5 times we are 'Ashgar' members of the Loyalty Members Club. A new benefit for us this time was 6 hours of free internet access. Very useful, just would suggest that it's use should not be restricted to be used in 7 days.

Staff as always were fantastic. Big hello to Mohamed and Ahmed at the big pool, Ahmed and Ihab on the outside terrace for the restaurant, Ibrahim at the quiet pool, Lofty in the restaurant. Thanks guys for great service.( Apologies for any misspellings!)

Basel; as always a pleasure - see you next year.

Regards, John & Ann

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jontytiger2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear jontytiger2006,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your helpful and informative review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our most recent upgrades and improvements. We will continue our upgrades and we look forward to hosting you again soon for your sixth stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we could not fault anything at the SGR. As this was our second trip, we took advantage of the complimentary shuttlebus service and were greeted by friendly staff and were appreciative of the bottles of water provided.

The reception staff were very efficient and we were soon shown to our room. We were given room 264 and the room itself was very clean with a fabulous cleaner, however; it was quite noisey as it was close to where the animation team held their activities.

We booked into the Indian, Italian and the Fish Market restaurant and all of them were top class. We dined in the adults only restaurant and received first class service from our waiters, Ahmed Kamal, Tamer ElSayed and Alaa Abdelmeged. There was always a vast selection of food with a different theme night each evening. Whilst there were notices stating that the hotel supported the reducing food of waste, it was annoying to watch Russian guests fill their tables (and also bags to take away) of food and then leaving it uneaten.

Around the pool it was ideal for us as all the childrens activities took place in one pool so it was always very quiet and relaxing. All the pool staff at the double pools deserve a mention as each and every one of them were extremely friendly and drinks were regularly delivered to your sunbed.

Sophie from the animation team deserves a mention for being so friendly to each holiday maker and spending time chatting to them even if they did not want to take part in any of the activities.

All in all it was another fantastic holiday that is filled with wonderful memories. Each and every member of the team cannot do enough for you and are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKaren3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear MissKaren3139,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your detailed and helpful review. We are grateful to have your feedback and we all look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a lovely week at the SGR. Greeted at the airport by a very friendly and helpful driver from the hotel for our complimentary transfer. Upon arrival was greeted by an efficient receptionist but not afforded the same courtesy of a complimentary drink like the russians were getting. Check in was quick and efficient and was quickly on our way to our room.

Nice size room and very clean, if a little dated, but I understand that the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment of rooms.

The restaurant was very nice and we ate upstairs in the adults only area every day. Plenty of food and excellent waiters only too willing to get you drinks and clean your plates. You were all lovely and helpful. The only downside was the birds flying around.

The hotel grounds are immaculately kept and even the gardeners and maintenance staff wave and say hello to you. We have never stayed in a hotel with such friendly obliging staff. They are a credit to the hotel, except the very rude man in the handbag shop. No tolerance of customers who only want to look and not spend money.

85% of the brits we spoke to have returned year after year and we can understand why.

A big shout out to the staff at the quiet pool. You were all very attentive and so friendly.

The italian restaurant and indian restaurant were lovely and is included in your stay. Please make sure you eat there.
I could go on and on but if you are thinking of booking this hotel please do as you will have a wonderful time.

Just want to say once again what amazing staff and a lovely time was had and we look forward to returning soon.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nailgirlessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear nailgirlessex,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your detailed and kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We remain at your service and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We travelled to this hotel during February half term and having listened to News reports and seen thast other countries were not visiting we were a little worried about what we would find.I have to say what we found totally blew us away, this is a super hotel and i cannot speak highly enough of it, the staff were wonderful so friendly and attentive nothing was too much trouble, Henne our room guy was great always making sure the room was spotless and that we had a supply of bottled water, the waiters at meal time soon got to know what we drank and kept us topped up with tea at breakfast and beer at lunch...what more could we ask. The pool waiters soon caught on that we went for a walk to the beach first thing in the morning( snorkelling from the beach was amazing never seen fish and sealife like it) and would be waiting on our return from the beach with clean towels and cool drinks.
The food offered at all meals was very plentiful and varied and being able to visit the Indian and Italian restuarents was an added bonus.
The highest praise i can give this holiday is that on the flight home non of us could think of a single thing we had not liked about the hotel or holiday, we will definately be returning for another holiday at this super hotel.
An added bonus for us was that a family wedding took place whilst we were staying at the hotel and it was lovely to see an eygptian wedding party.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 784Eileeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear 784Eileeng,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are extremely pleased to read that you so thoroughly enjoyed your first stay with us and we all hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,526 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Property: Sultan Gardens Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing