We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Impressive - What a Fantastic Hotel - Wow!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Arrived at the airport and was met as arranged by hotel transport to Sultan Gardens, pick up was smooth and efficient, driver friendly, and helpful, lovely, clean, air conditioned mini bus with lots of space for everyone. Journey only took about 15 minutes, we then arrived at a beautiful foyer and lobby, first impressions were wow, stunning. Within a couple of minutes we were given a nice cold refreshing drink, very welcome after our flight. Front of house checked us in quickly and we were shown to our room by a member of staff who pointed out bars and facilities on the way.

Room - Refurbished room, sea view, balcony with comfy chairs & padded seats not those cheap nasty plastic chairs, double bed with cool cotton bed linen, nice modern contemporary décor, plenty of storage space, free use of the safe, bathroom had a lovely walk in shower, hairdryer was powerful, no need to take your own ladies, air conditioning was great nice and cool albeit the control panel quite high on the wall I could just about reach it on tip toes but I am only 5ft tall, everything else was practical and functional. Kettle, tea and coffee provided, mini fridge with bottled water, nice flat screen television with plenty of channels to choose from mtv, fox movies, bbc news etc . There wasn't an iron or an ironing board in the room but when we asked for one later at front desk, one appeared before we had returned to the room. Oh and the pillows on the bed were really good quality, I always have to ask for an extra pillow in any hotel I have stayed in, but then found out I didn't need it as the ones provided were more than adequate. 2 dressing gowns were provided, nice touch but they are small, my boyfriend who is 6ft 2 could barely get his on! Literally just covered his bottom - hilarious.

Dining - Excellent I cannot fault the food and I could rave about it for pages and pages. The choice is extensive, the quality is impressive and if they don't have what you want just ask and they will try and accommodate such requests. Tons of food, fruits, salads, dips, sauces, fish, chicken, beef, pastries, puddings, porridge, breads, yoghurts, chips, burgers, pizza, vegetables, a different roast meat every day, rack of lamb, beef, turkey etc, a section where they will make you a sandwich, cold meats, cheeses, curries, chilli beef, rice, lasagne, noodles, hot dogs...... and loads more!
Loved the fresh pasta which is made in house and the choice of sauces you can have just yummy, and thanks to the chef with the moustache who cooked the pasta each night with a smile on his face, such a pleasant, friendly man. Also thanks to Sakhs and Wahleed for being attentive waiters and good fun.

Loved the poached eggs at breakfast and in particular the eggs benedict but wish the hollandaise sauce was served hot.

House of Spice (Indian) - great menu, huge portions, we ate to much and couldn't manage a pudding which was probably just as well! Chicken, beef, veg curries, rices, naan breads etc. Many thanks to Ahmed and A Aziz Lotfy our waiters who were again so friendly and helpful. The restaurant itself was beautiful, very authentic looking and a relaxed fine dining environment.

Casa Mia (Italian) - My favourite food, I love Italian, so it has a lot to live up to! We dined here twice, the food was exceptional, menu was great, too much choice actually as I wanted to try everything and had difficulty choosing! Pasta was awesome (mushroom ravioli), the garlic mash and beef was beautiful, and the bruschetta and salads and lasagne all tasted delicious, its a 4 course menu, lots of choice for sweets too. Nothing is to much trouble the waiters (Aziz and Ahmed and Ahmed Gamal) rush around topping up your glass asking if everything is ok. The sous chef Mohammed even came out at the end of the meal to say hi to the customers and check that everything had been satisfactory, nice touch, we enjoyed meeting him.

Pools - There were 2 main pools which were quite big, with animation and entertainment/games/music occurring, a kids pool with water slide and a quiet pool which we frequented a lot - very relaxing. Lots of loungers available all of the time but the hotel was at low occupancy, although I understand the hotel will fetch you a sun lounger if there isn't one available which if true is pretty good.

The quiet pool was great, lovely staff (Heshnam, Ehab, Salah, Ahmed, Mohammed) all charming, kind, funny, professional and looked after us well. Drinks brought to our lounger, didn't even have to ask, great service. Towels were provided by Salah, he wouldn't let you put the towel down yourself he would lay them down on the lounger for you, and would come round every day with cologne scented face clothes and ice cold water so we could stay cool. It's these little touches that make a difference.

Bars - Lots to choose from, the Oasis Sports bar is where all the sports/footy matches are shown, and the beer is served from bottles (Egyptian Stella). The upstairs lobby bar has huge comfy sofas and is very relaxing, and as we like sitting outdoors we used the outdoor seating area next to the lobby bar or the quiet pool bar most evenings. Other bars were also available so plenty to choose from all offering a difference experience but with a high standard of service. The drinks were great, cocktails, fruit juice, pepsi, coffees, tea, beer, tonic water, soda, spirits.

Beach - Beautiful, we went diving once, amazing, the fish and coral are extraordinary. Probably should have gone more often to be honest as it was a great experience, but we wanted a very lazy holiday and the pool required less effort! But do make the effort if you can, it really shouldn't be missed. The panoramic views from the top of the beach area was stunning.

Entertainment / Animation - not really our thing, much to energetic lol. But we saw the Chinese Acrobat show which was excellent, and listened to Ashraf the singer on several occasions which we enjoyed. Karaoke oh dear, some great singers and some not so, but all good fun.

The animation team are nice guys, friendly and chatty but not in your face....and they leave the quiet pool alone which is good!

General - You wont find better customer service than what this hotel provides, We have travelled extensively and have met some great staff teams but the management and staff team at the Sultan Gardens really can not do enough for you. I can honestly say we didn't meet anyone with a bad attitude or who doesn't say hello or smile when they see you. We had 2 calls from guest relations asking if everything was ok with our stay and if our room was comfortable which was nice. Staff are constantly asking if you want more drinks or if there is anything they can do for you, everything is geared towards making your holiday a good one. If there are issues do make them known, the hotel cannot resolve them if they aren't aware.....The personalized service the hotel offers is wonderful, and we will be back next year.

Any room for improvement - well the quiet pool was very cold our last couple of days, I understand it is a heated pool but hadn't been put on just yet. I did mention this to guest relations when they phoned and the guy who comes round to test the chlorine levels in the pool but when we left the heating hadn't been put on, quite a few us had commented on how cool the pool was on the plus side though it was funny watching any of us getting in it brrrr. New plastic glasses at the pool bars would be good, as some were chipped and scratched and apart from that I really don't have any points to raise.

Thanks to the lovely Basel and his team for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of high standard, just depends where you want to be placed near the beach or the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank naughtybutnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear naughtybutnice,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your detailed and helpful review. We will be sure to put your constructive feedback to good use moving forward.

We apologize that the pool became colder during your last few days in house and confirm that there was a cold snap that came through around that time (you might have noticed the difference). We are taking temperatures daily and while we are scheduled to begin heating the pools on the first of November (as we do ever year) we are monitoring the situation and may begin heating the pools earlier as needed.

At this time we would like to confirm that Sultan Gardens Resort offers a Sunbed Guarantee policy as outlined on our official website that states: "At the Sultan Gardens we guarantee that you will not have to start your day any earlier than you want to. Ask our recreation staff for sun beds at anytime during pool or beach hours and you will be amazed at how easy it is to be on holiday at the Sultan Gardens Resort."

Thank you again for your patronage and your review. We all look forward to your next stay with us and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 6,433 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Cant find one thing wrong with this place 10/10. Place was immaculate, food was great, the staff cant do enough for you. Not much for kids to do but good place to relax and unwind for adults. You dont have to go far to have a camel ride theres a fella outside the hotel with 2 of them he charges around £5 and its safe.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy N Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Tracy N Paul H,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent our honeymoon here at sultan gardens and I can not recommend this hotel enough. This was the holiday of dreams. Thank you so much to all the staff for making our stay so special. The hotel is wonderful, clean and luxurious and the staff are fantastic. We came here on a recommendation and we were not disappointed. We are already booking to return in spring, we can not wait to get back out there. The service and surroundings are 5star. I would defiantly recommend the 'dinner for two' at the beach, a beautiful setting and a memorable night. Thank you all for the perfect holiday :) mark & Rachel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitemanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Whitemanmark,

Thank you for choosing to honeymoon at the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to host you and we all look forward to your return.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from our third visit to the Sultan Gardens. Enjoyed every minute of the holiday from the top class food at all the venues to the staff who can't do enough for you. We spent most of our time on the beach where the lads from the bar and beach where brilliant. On our visits to the pool we where entertained by Labib who worked very hard to keep the main pool area clean and tidy. All the staff are a great asset to the hotel.We have visited several hotels in Sharm all being of good standard but the Sultan Gardens stands head and shoulders above the rest. Be back in April.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in good positions hotel is well set out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Kevyn R,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife, my step son and daughter in law recently had the most wonderful week at the Sultan Gardens. All the staff cant do enough for you and with the lovely rooms, fantastic food, well kept gardens and four or five amazing pools its one place we will be going back to. Personally this was my 7th time in Egypt and visited a few places in that time and this has to be the best hotel i have stayed in. All the staff make this hotel From Basel and Mohamed Sherif on the managment always around to check you enjoying your stay instead of hiding as other bosses may do, to the animation team trying to make your stay as fun as you like. But the waiters and pool lads are special in the way they work to just make your stay great without giving the impression they want tips they are all just really lovely people. There are so many i could name but heres a few Mohammed el Said (John) in buffet resturant hope your baby comes safe and well, called him john as he said mohammed was a popular name in Egypt like John in England so it stuck lovely lad, Ahmed and Habib at pool bar and probably our favourite of all and a credit to Sultan Gardens was pool boy Labib el Taher funny hard working and honest after looseing my glasses he handed them in which really is first class anywhere so if you want lots of Sun,Sand,Sea great food and service with staff who just want to make your holiday the way you want it in a place where you really feel safe then the Sultan Gardens is the place for you ,we will be back next year. thank you Sultan Gardens

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear craigl40,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My Partner and I decided to return to this Hotel after having our Holiday there last year.
This time was just as enjoyable and I would thoroughly recommend it to all.

The food is of excellent quality and the service is the same.
You are made to feel special from the moment you arrive, receiving a complimentary drink as you book in.
I cannot praise the staff enough, there are just too many that go the extra mile to please, that it is difficult to mention them all by name.
Having said that, a special "thank you" to Ahmed and the staff in the Shallal Bar, and also to all the staff at the Quiet pool.
They always do their best for you and are happy to be of service.

The Hotel was experiencing a quiet period when we went this year, but the same service was given last year in busier times - in fact the whole ethos seems to be based around giving maximum customer satisfaction - as the many returning guests will testify.

We will be returning next year if possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to your next visit and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our 2nd visit to Sultan Gardens. The hotel has everything you need. There is so much food to choose from and it is very good quality. The staff make this hotel exceptional. They have become friends and we just have to go back to see them. They work so hard and are lovely people. The animation team are great fun too and do everything they can to involve everyone. We had great spa treatments too. It was very sad to leave. Thank you once again for a fabulous holiday.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Sueqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sueqpr,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to your next stay with us and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,079 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $42 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing