We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Egypt and the Sultan Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #21 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time in Egypt and the Sultan Gardens”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel with my wife and 16 yr old son.

Stayed in family room and can confirm the majority of reviews I have read on tripadvisor are accurate.

This review could run to a dozen pages but I will try to be as brief as possible :-)

Hotel and grounds spotless.
The family room was great if you have teenage kids....a room and tv all to themselves !
Pools great with loads of sunbeds and shade.
Beach clean, tidy and great for snorkeling with loads of beds .
Bars and restaurants very good with plenty of choice even for the "fussy eater"
Food in Casa Mia was outstanding - in the UK you would easily pay £100+ for similar food
Did not try the Indian but suspect that was just as good.

In summary no issues whatsoever ( felt safe and secure at the hotel ) and would advise anybody who has never been to Egypt to have no worries about staying at the Sultan Gardens

The hotel was great but the staff ( and I mean everyone from the guys cutting the grass to the waiters, to the pool staff and animation team ) were even better and can only be described as outstanding :-)

I have to give a special mention to Remon, Ihab and Mohammed who looked after us in the main restaurant - the service was exceptional and nothing was too much trouble for them. In the Casa Mia, Kaleed was a star ( as mad as a box of frogs! )

Basel came around for feedback and was the perfect host who took customer satisfaction to a new level.

Would definitely return and have nothing but praise for the staff and management of the Sultan Gardens.

Room Tip: Room 541 was quiet and close to pools and restaurants ( not yet refurbished but perfectly acceptabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taffref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear taffref,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review kind and helpful review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,166
    1,366
    413
    134
    59
See reviews for
2,263
2,492
82
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Sultan Gardens last November for the first time and couldn't wait to return. We were there again in April this year and found it the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. The service and hospitality from the staff are second to none. Particularly Mohammed,Tallat and Rammy in the restaurant and Ali at the beach bar. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty - nothing was too much trouble. We have booked again for November. Never before have we been so keen to return to a resort, but going three times in one year speaks for itself.
Sarah and Alan from Manchester

Room Tip: We stayed in room 374 which was perfect for us. A beautiful sea view and only a short walk from all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear sarah w,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Returned from 4-16 July for second visit. Outstanding once more. Hotel was quieter due to Cairo situation... But come on, you'd visit London and not worry about Belfast situation would you??! Anyway, Ahmed and Abo at the bar welcomed us back and treated us like royalty. Mohammed likewise at the pool station, followed on by his apprentice labibe... Fantastic. A mention too, to the lovely mohammed at the pool bar... The food variety was outstanding and the chefs, excellent if you bother to talk to them. I see many just order food and walk off, these guys are proud and love to be appreciated too... Sometimes it's embarrassing to see the way visitors just take without gratitude. (Russians generally). Ahmed in the restaurant, the good looking footballer, if you can find him he's a legend. We even ate downstairs just to have him as our waiter, even though upstairs was our preference. Opposite the hotel are shops, go and see the lads there! They won't attack you... U fools! It's safe... Anyway, enjoy... We will return. Thank you all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin72-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Justin72-007,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you again. We appreciate your support and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I went here for my 18th in feb and it was amazing I had such a good time and was not at all bored. The rooms were spotless and very clean, however disadvantage from this is that our room were too far back and wasn't central as it was a bit of a walk but we got used to it and didn't become an issue in the end. Entertainment was good and staff were very friendly meeting our needs and requirements. Food was good and a la carte was great which had beautiful scenery of the beach; the seafood a la carte was lovely as it was done as a BBQ theme. Beach was small but nice, however one critics from this is that the steps going down the beach are one step and two long, not ideal for those who are less abled, the beach parties and entertainment was brilliant and fun. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the sultan garden, but I wished that they had more options in spirits as you was limited to what you can drink, plus you have to pat after noon.

Room Tip: Pick the middle block as you are central to everything and have the beautiful view of the pool, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear CharlottePruce,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback.

We would like to take this opportunity to point out that the resort is not all at the same level above the sea and that if you are facing the sea from the far left hand side of the property you will have to take steps cut into the natural rock face to get to the sand proper, but if you are on the right hand side of the property you can simply step onto the sand and into the sea without having to take any steps.

As for your comment regarding the variety of drinks and spirits; we feel that we are already providing a wide variety that should satisfy all guests. We would therefore appreciate if you could contact us and let us know what you felt could be added. If it is possible to do so, then we will add it.

We believe the end of your review refers to check out procedures and if so then we would like to provide more detail by confirming that standard check out time is 12 noon at which point guests are asked to vacate their rooms unless they have made arrangements for a late check out. Guests who have not made late check out arrangements are still allowed to keep their all inclusive bands and make use of the hotel facilities and services until 3 pm on a complimentary basis.

Thank you again. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

As a family of 4 two boys aged7 and 5 we could not fault the hotel .We have travelled the world and always stay AI. THE SULTAN GARDENS beats any hotel in Europe by a long way. in every aspect staff,food, rooms, cleaning,entertinment even the gardens pool ,beach are first class.Special thanks to MR TAMER MANAGER ,AHMAD BARMAN/WAITER WHO SEEMS TO BE EVERYWHERE THE MAGIC MAN IN THE BUFFET and indeed all the staff for a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauldublin133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear pauldublin133,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This holiday was our first holiday in Egypt, I cannot say enough good things about it. Our holiday was everything that we could really have wanted, weather, staff, food, a great beach, excellent pools. from the minute we got to the Sultan Gardens to when we left pretty much everything we needed staff did for my family and I. Special mentions to Ahmed the pool waiter, Ahmed the cleaner, Remon the restaurant waiter, Ebon restaurant Supervisor. Moose, Mamy "wateeerrrrpoolloooo" Natasha all from the Entertainments, the pool attendents and all the others I have not mentioned. When they said to you, "have a good day" they genuinely meant it. My wife is a fussy eater and she was not disappointed by the choices on offer, with a good selections at all meal times.

I will certainly be returning to Sultan Gardens.

A couple of tips, certainly chat to staff as they are all happy to talk with you, next, tip them they work hard for your holiday, any cloths not needed leave behind.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear MarkC31,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your return and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our first trip to this hotel and country was back 2008. I have never returned to a hotel before but the price and reviews for the Sutlan Gardens was still low and high respectively. We visited 8-22 May and were not disappointed, if anything this holiday experience was even better. The staff are the friendliest that we've experienced in Egypt (having had a holiday each year here for the past 5 years we've been to Sharm, Makadi Bay and Hurghada), nothing really is too much trouble they are really obliging. Never before have I known the Manager of the hotel walk around the pool and talk to the guest with a genuine interest in not only how we were enjoying our holiday but if there was anything that could be improved. The restaurants were excellent. The rooms had been renovated from our last visit. This was a very relaxing holiday for us and the only trip we took was a 12Euro return taxi booked at the hotel to Soho square for shopping which is a very pleasant evening, bargains to be had without Sharm's usual 'hassle'.
If your're looking to come to Egypt and stay at this hotel - book it now, don't hesitate!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 136, lower floor near reception and a hop & skip to the pool! Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Shaz1914,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your kind and helpful review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all remain at your service and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Property: Sultan Gardens Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing