We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #22 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are a family of 4 and just returned. What largely sold this hotel for me were the family suites which essentially are 2 rooms and make a massive difference when travelling with small children. I wish more hotels had this and being at ground level was super handy as gave kids easy space to run around as well. This resort has a nice family atmosphere but also tailored very well to 'adult only' holiday makers with lots of separate spaces for them. People are incredibly attached to this resort and it was nice to see such loyalty and repeat customers. The snorkelling here is excellent and weather for the time of year superb. Food was to a good standard and we ally enjoyed the sit down options that were included (vs buffet). My kids had a ball and when we left my 6 year old said he'd come here on his honeymoon, hilarious.

Room for improvement for me would be:
- toilets: generally smelled of sewage (guessing an infrastructure issue, hard to fix) but also often not very and multiple times lacking toilet paper (including by pool and kids club); the toilets have no place for an extra loo roll so an easy fix
- outdoor restaurant service: staff generally great but outside where we ate service less smooth; sometimes drinks offered quickly, sometimes not at all (coffee refills impossible). Would help if servers encourages to serve customers first and foremost and not fold napkins, clear tables, etc
- worth getting a refurbed room: lesson learned on this, know upgrades underway but looking at the mold on the shower every day just made the level of cleanliness feel patchy
- kids club: with gate open and only one staff member seems very unsecured to me and I would be very cautious of leaving a child here simply for that reason (so easy for a 4 year old to wander off). Our last day my husband saw a young girl who had been left behind there and was very upset. This was the day a different woman was in charge not the main person.

I say these things simply as constructive points as we do anticipate returning same time next year. Value for money here and in Sharm remains second to none.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oremstango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear oremstango,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. Thank you for constructive feedback and suggestions for improvement. We will gladly take these on board as we continue to upgrade our services and facilities.

We feel we should make a mention of the Kid's Club and how it operates:

1. Per hotel policy, a Kid's club animator can not be responsible for more than 15 children at a time. Any time we have more than 15 children a second animator is assigned to support the original kid's club animator. We have found this to be a suitable cut off.

2. Kids should only attend the kid's club if they are able to understand and follow the kids club animator's instructions. Yes, they are there to have fun, but even 2 or 3 children are too many if they are not able to comprehend and follow the animator. For children who do not meet this requirement (usually children under 4 years old) baby sitting can be provided against charge.

Thank you again. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,843 - 1,849 of 6,228 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Staff were all very helpful, pleasant and always courteous. The place is kept very clean and our bedroom/suite was very comfortable and in good order. Rooms and some facilities are going through an upgrade process so we found building work was going but it wasn't too invasive. Two outside heated pools that were actually warm was a nice surprise, though one was full of kids and to enjoy the other needed to take part in the dawn raid for sunbeds. Bars were good, though the all inclusive choice was limited in comparison to others we tried in Egypt and Mexico. The food in the main restaurants was always very good and they did have an adults only restaurant which was a nice surprise. Tried the Italian and Indian which were both very good, though it was surprisingly hard to get a reservation for them even though both were half empty on the evenings we attended them. Avoid rooms beginning with an '8', because those must be located very near the tannoy that's loud and delivers the daily 5 a.m. call to prayers.

Room Tip: Avoid any that start with an '8'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac187049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear mac187049,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to take it on board as we continuously upgrade our services and our facilities. At this time we would like to mention our regret that the morning call to prayer disturbed your during your stay with us and note that this call is coming from somewhere off the hotel grounds and is no doubt affecting numerous hotels, including Sultan Gardens Resort, though effects have been minimal with only a very small percentage of guests mentioning any disturbance. Regardless, we encourage any guests who feel that there are encountering a noise disturbance in their room to please inform the hotel, as we may be able to take action to satisfy your needs.

Thank you again. We remain at your service and hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from week in sultan gardens, with 6 yr old, 3 year old and 6 month baby, and my third time to egypt and 2nd to Sharm, this hotel is very good, the staff are very polite and hard working, the kids pool is the main source of entertainment during the day, but does get little crowded but they will find you a place, the food is ok only for me but no complaints when your preparing on mass for the holiday makers, so i accept its not going to be top class all the time. The camera guy is a little intrusive and will snap away especially if you have kids, you almost feel you have to buy the pics of the kids in the end, which we did, but again i could have said no and in fact i had to at the end say enough is enough after we bought lots of pics we really didnt need, the animation guys are very good fun, Mido and DJ Mzo are very good fun, both went out of their way to make our family very happy, but they all did in the team, Mzo even gave me some songs for my daughter, very nice guys went out of their way to help us, and team very well gelled together.. also for Basel i know you will miss me ;-) and my basketball attempts to keep it non contact! you have a great hotel, and the staff speak very highly of you and thats also very good to know, and i hope to get to SGR again soon so i can ask all those business questions i didnt get to ask you... a great time in a great well run hotel, thank you all ... Martin Chamberlain

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_chamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear martin_chamberlain,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just returned after a week at Sultan Gardens with husband and 6 year old daughter. Overall impression was nice clean hotel, very helpful and efficient staff, lots of swimming pools with ample sun loungers and convenient access to the beach. Peaceful atmosphere and gardens made it feel private and relaxing. Had a great body scrub and massage in the spa. The food wasn't bad.
The only things that let it down for us was the restaurant food. We were really looking forward to the Indian and Italian but felt disappointed with both. The pizza looked like one from school dinners and the Indian was a very small portion and quite bland. However, the waiters service and style of the restaurants were top class. I thought there would be more traditional Egyptian food and entertainment. The food in the main diner was fine though.
I liked the original paintings and artwork around the place. Would have been nice to have a slide open all day for the kids in the pool and maybe a bigger kids park. We felt that 7 felt too late for eating with children. Other than that, nice place and enjoyed out trip to Egypt.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Sarah383,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we appreciate your helpful feedback.

Regarding dinner opening too late for children, we will keep this comment in mind and track for others like it, but please do keep in mind that pool bar snacks are served until 5 pm, meaning there are only two hours between the end of pool snacks and dinner. In addition, room service, remains available at this time.

We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just came back from sultan gardens. It was fantastic. The staff were amazing and go out of their way to make sure you are well looked after especially Ramon in the main restaurant. There is a shuttle bus to take you a few minutes down to the beach which has an amazing snorkeling opportunities.
We stayed in a family suite which was really spacious and clean.
Entertainment on a night could maybe be a little better but not terrible.
There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel and can not say enough praise for all the amazing staff.
Will definitely return
Thanks sultan gardens

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear cheryl m,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have just returned from The Sultan Gardens after a 10 day stay. I have now stayed at 5 different 5* star hotels in Sharm, 2 have been in the tripadvisor top 10, without a doubt the Sultan is the best so far. Service was very good, even though the hotel seemed full, the food was good, with a varied choice in the buffet and the Indian was superb as was the Italian.

The service from guest relations (Julia) was fantastic, I proposed to my girlfriend on valentines day and Julia arranged a few things for me that made it a perfect romantic night.

Can't wait to return, love Egypt, Sharm and will return to the Sultan Gardens.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Dean S,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and myself with 2 boys aged 5 and 8 returned on the 20th February after a 8 night family stay at Sultan Gardens. We loved it and would go again! I think this resort is perfect for couples and families. The EasyJet flight was 5 hours there and 6 hours return and uneventful. Be aware that food is very expensive on the plane and does run out sometimes so try and take you own. We stayed the night before in the Ibis at Luton which was cheaper for 2 rooms and parking then to park at the airport. The transfer from Sharm airport takes about 10 minutes by cab and costs about £15. I would suggest you arrange your transfer directly with the hotel as it is cheap and air-conditioned. We couldn’t fault the staff, nothing is too much trouble and they are always friendly. The accommodation is clean and spacious. We stayed in room 602 which was a family suite and well located in the middle on everything. Our room was cleaned once a day. The rooms are air-conditioned and have shower jel, shampoo and hair dryers in and you get a large bottle of bottled mineral water per day. We went all inclusive which was great. The temperature was between 25 and 27 per day. After 6pm it got cold enough for me to have to wear trousers and a jumper. They have a kids club (ages 4-12 years) which my boys loved which is open daily between 10am and 12.45pm and then again in the afternoon between 3.00pm and 4.00pm. You don’t have to pre-book, just turn up and sign them in. If you go all inclusive then you eat in the main restaurant which had a great variety on offer everyday but you could also choose to eat at their 2 other restaurants for 2 nights as part of your all inclusive. They have an Italian and an Indian. You can have 2 night at the Italian OR 2 nights at the Indian OR 1 night Italian and 1 night Indian. We did 1/1. Would highly recommend the Italian for atmosphere, food and service. Would not recommend the Indian for anything. If you need to buy a mask, snorkel and aqua boots for the snorkelling then go outside the hotel and just across the road (about 10 meters) is a really cheap supermarket. There is a spa on site which we used which was ok. Pharmacy is on-site too. They don’t have internet or a phone signal. You can buy internet but it is £60 for the week!! This is the only hotel that has a beach which is only a short walk from the accommodation. They also have a mini-golf which my boys liked. This is free and you can use it anytime. There are loads and loads of sunbeds everywhere! When you check in then you are given a towel card which means you can get free fresh towels whenever you want. When we spoke to most of the guests at the resort, they said they keep coming back to this hotel as it has great staff and is well located. The snorkelling is right on the beach or from a little pier. One of the main reasons we chose this resort was for its beautiful mature shaded gardens. We have now returned and did not get sick from the food or water and have not heard of anyone else getting ill. We can’t wait to go again. Please contact me if you have any questions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank benice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear benice1,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your detailed review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,305 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $42 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing