We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for the second time September 15th-22nd 2012 in room 658, as returning guests we had a complimentary fruit basket waiting for us in our suite. Once again upgraded to Sultan Class and took full benefit of the dine around privileges. Room was kept exceptionally clean, staff were once again wonderful, many remembering us from our previous visit. Spent a lot of time at the quiet pool where staff were very attentive, very chilling. Great addition was the Oasis Bar, which we used every night, bar staff were fabulous. Weather was amazing, food amazing and staff amazing what more could you ask for! We are returning on Sunday and we cannot wait to see Basel and his team!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear tinabez,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,149
    1,365
    411
    131
    57
See reviews for
2,248
2,489
81
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a really fabulous time I emailed and all my request were granted. All staff were polite and helpful (Especially Ahmed my favourite barman). The choice of food was superb there was something for everyone my daughter is vegetarian and had no problem finding things to eat. We had rooms 162 & 164 and the views were fantastic - thank you Sultan Gardens shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms 162 & 164 had view of pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Mary J,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

After a brilliant holdiay in December 2011, for the first time ever we decided to return again to the same hotel, and the same sun seeking week in December 2012. It was as good as we remembered and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The food and hygene excellent. So often a return visit is a little disapointing, but this was just perfection.

In chatting to other Brits around, many had been there several times previously, so for sure someone is doing something very well indeed.

Probably we will go back in May this year just for a change of month. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone

Gary from Banstead

Room Tip: A pool facing room in front of the 2nd pool. Ideal ! Or with children the 3rd pool especially fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryfromBanstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear GaryfromBanstead,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we hope to see you again later this year.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife an daughter for 11 nights, and I would go back in a heart beat.

The hotel is the cleanest I've very been to, inside and out. The rooms are a little dated but are very spacious (stayed in a suite - well worth the upgrade) and well kept. The cleaners are extremely efficient and friendly.

The food in the main restaurant is very good. It's slightly repetitive but eating at the other restaurants on the complex (all of which are excellent) breaks it up.

The entertainment is ok, a bit hit and miss. I've heard people compare it to butlins, which completely accurate but I understand what they mean...... It's cheap and cheerful. One issue we found though was after the entertainment finished at 9:30, when it got a little chilly outside there was nowhere really to relax and have a drink indoors.

The best thing about the holiday though was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile. Contrary to what others have said tipping isn't necessary to get good service. I waited till the end of our stay before giving any tips and still had impeccable service from start to finish.

One word of warning though, DON'T TRUST THE EXCURSION SELLERS. Even though they are in the hotel they aren't part of the hotel. We booked a star gazing night and got something completely different and unwanted...... A camel ride and Bedouin night. Not what we wanted. The main issue we had though was we booked a speedboat trip to Tiran Island on the proviso it was safe for my wife who was 26 weeks pregnant. We was assured it would be safe by 2 of their staff. How wrong they were. It was like being a North Sea fisherman. Freezing cold waves crashing over the boat and freezing my wife and 8 year old is not my or their idea of fun. In my opinion putting a 26 week pregnant women in that situations for the sake of a sale is completely unacceptable. And one of their staff (Joseph) even had the ordasity to blame me when we saw him the next day. BE WARNED!

This aside, Overall though this hotel was fantastic and excellent value for money and I would recommend it to everyone I know.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillscrimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear hillscrimer,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your helpful review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry to read about your unsatisfactory experience with the star gazing trip booked on site and while the sellers for this trip are not hotel employees and the hotel does not operate excursions, we will nonetheless take appropriate steps to help insure that your experience is not repeated by future guests.

As for having an indoor area to relax at after evening entertainment, we appreciate this comment and will consider adding more options for this, but we would like to take this opportunity to mention that the Lord's Inn Bar in the Lobby and the Oasis Bar above the Spa, which has an in door section, are both open late.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Now travelling as a family of 4 for the last few years it seemed that the luxurious holidays my husband n I went on before the kids came along were long forgotten!! Being a bit reluctant to go back to Egypt after staying a week at the awful Raddisson in Taba some years previously we took a really apprehensive plunge! After arriving we was shown to our "room" and it was just that! (we had thought that on booking as the silly advisor said that we would get an upgrade to a family room as we had twin toddlers) WELL after kicking off and spending the night in a room with 2 double beds for the four of us we managed to get a suite but still had to pay 120 euros for the pleasure (though it was not the hotels fault but the booking agent) After the initial feeling of OMG here we go...... We can honestly say that it was a fantastic holiday! The food excellent, the staff fantastic, every thing clean and all sooo friendly! We can not comment in the entertainment as the kids and us after spending the days basking in the glorious sun we could not keep our eyes open!! We will defineately be returning but all small print WILL be read and ALL PROVISIONS/EXTRAS will be gotten in WRITING PRIOR to PAYMENT!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesundetector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear thesundetector,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are sorry for the miscommunication with the booking agent which led to a misunderstanding regarding your allocated room type. We appreciate and thank you for understanding that this occurred through no fault of the resort and we are pleased that we were able to move past this and provide you and your family with a great holiday.

We all look forward to your next visit and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have just returned from spending a week, at Sultan Gardens. A very nice hotel, a little older but that gave it a little bit of charactor. The staff are very helpful without being OTT, and the Spa staff don't nag, as they do at some hotels. We only went to 2 of the pools (there are 4) and spent most of our time in the quiet pool, which it was (and heated) with the staff making sure that the calm was around the pool. The children's pool with slide is very noisey which it should be. Our room was on the ground floor with a nice view of the gardens which are looked very well. The only problem is getting to the beach, there is a hotel bus which will take you there and back, but there are still loads of steps, which at this time of year is OK but when the weather gets hotter it would have been awful, however you can't blame the hotel for being on a hill. Outside of the hotel are a group of shops which were OK. We went on one trip to the Old Market, good fun with bartering.The cost was only 25 Egypt Pounds per person for the mini bus from hotel and back. But the best thing was we left our shoes at the hotel ,realised when we had checked into the departure lounge we told one of the security people who with a lot of phone calls, had our shoes sent by taxi from hotel to airport they arrived just as we were getting on the plane perfect timing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smudgeandmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear smudgeandmisty,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester couple
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good all round hotel. Not a five star. We upgraded to a family suite, was very roomy even with 3 adults, 1 child & 1 infant (cot) in. Food very good, good choice and as always on previous holidays to Sharm, the staff very polite and friendly. If you are a returning guest, you can get a discount, so make sure you inform your travel agent when booking. Weather too cold to use all of the pools, but 2 of them were heated. Good value. Spa very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macaronies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Macaronies,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to confirm that the Sultan Gardens Resort is officially classified as a five star resort by the Egyptian Ministry of Tourism for having achieved the required standards in terms of services and facilities to earn this rating. We stress this point because the hotel classification in Egypt is not haphazard and we feel it is important to clarify that the Sultan Gardens Resort, being a five star facilities, offers services and facilities guests will not find in four star facilities.

We would like to take this opportunity to add that the best way to take advantage of repeater benefits and a repeater's rate is to book directly with the hotel. Telling your agent that you would be a repeater may have some benefits, but you will still be paying the tour operator's price which is not set by the resort and does not account for repeaters.

Thank you again for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for providing your feedback. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Property: Sultan Gardens Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing