We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #19 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent Christmas at the Sultan Gardens and had a fantastic time. On our very first day by the quiet pool we met the very charming Basel, the General Manager, who introduced himself to us, asked if everything was ok and said if we had any problems during our stay to let him know! What a breath of fresh air! We have stayed in many hotels all over the world and not once have we seen, let alone spoken to the General Manager!
We ate everyday in the Adults only restaurant and the food was delicious. Each night had a different theme - Mexican, Russian, Egytian, Italian, Thai, Indian and we were spolit for choice!
The Christmas eve dinner gala was extra special - the hotel worked so hard - the setting under the tented marquee was beautiful and the food was great. A tremendous effort was made with all the Christmas decorations around the hotel and gardens and the gardens are very pretty.
All the staff were very friendly and smiley - especially Haitham in the restaurant!
The quiet pool was heated and it was like swimming in a warm bath and the sunbeds are wide and very comfortable.
Plenty of activities if you want them - my husband enjoyed the basketball! The gym was a bonus if only to burn off some of the calories from eating all that lovely food!!!
I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: We were in room 269 opposite the childrens pool. This was halfway between the main hotel and the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,013 - 2,019 of 6,667 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Have just come back from a week at the Sultan Gardens resort. We have never been to Egypt before and I must admit I was a bit worried what we were going to get. I had been on to Trip Advisor prior to booking. We loved our time there. At the we were slightly dissapointed with our room as the bed setee provided for our 2 teenage children was broken. We told reception and they replaced it with 2 single beds and offered to move us the next day but we decided to stay put as now they had somewhere to sleep. The room was fine, clean and fairly quiet. The one down side as we do have teenage children is we spent a fortune on buying internet access which didn't work very often and we could only access it from the lobby! The food was ok and we all found something to eat. The staff we very frindly and nothing was too much trouble. Some things weren't included in the all inclusive and the ice cream was only free from 2-5pm, You had to pay for fresh orange juice and cappacinos!
We would definately recommend this holiday and this was a nice clean family hotel. Ok not an English 5* but absolutely fine. The beach was nice and close although quite hilly with a lot of steps!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crunchie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

First holiday abroad for Christmas; First visit to Egypt; First time in a hot poolside holiday for our 6yr old....lots of 1st's and we were not disappointed. The Sultan Gardens Hotel was amazing, the sleigh and reindeer in the entrance way was spectacular and started to make our holiday one to remember. Food, drink, entertainment, staff, accommodation, pools, beach, activities the list is endless and nothing disappointed us, don't even get me started on the Spa...WOW, massages out of this world. Rooms spotless, staff absolutely lovely, they couldn't do enough for us, even when our lock on our room door failed and we were locked out for most of the day it didn't spoil anything....we were given complementary use of our room at the end of the holiday plus full use of the hotel and facilities for no extra charge, allowing us the luxury of enjoying our last day by the pool before showering and making our onward journey back to the UK. Spectacular Christmas Eve Gala, with a visit from Santa for the children and full entertainment from the 'Animation Team'....the start of the Christmas wkd could not have got off to a better start. We would like to congratulate the General Manager, Basil for personally introducing himself to us while we soaked up the sun, eager to hear our comments good or bad. Although out son did not attend the Kids Club, we heard exceptional reviews from other holiday makers and reading the menu of activities on the kids notice board it made me feel exhausted! Mini Golf a huge hit with our 6yr old, the views over the bay while lining up your shot were spectacular (don't get that on Skegness front!!!), a lovely steady walk to stretch your legs after an exhausting day laying on your sun bed. We used the 'quiet' pool during our stay where loud music, loud play splashing and diving were not allowed, perfect water depth for all of us and the added bonus of the water being heated. Enough food to keep a third world country going for months, enough booze, juice, water, tea and coffee, cocktails and any other liquid that you may care to mention to last a lifetime. If there is one thing that I thought was a little irritating was the fact we had to pay for the tennis....never did we see the courts busy and there were never any issues about finding a booking time, couldn't quite understand why the charge was required but t didn't spoil our overall holiday, we were all guttered to be leaving, we will definitely be going back next year. We cannot emphasise enough what an absolute gem this hotel is...congratulations to Basil and his team, we had the BEST Christmas.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This has been our second New Year break at the Sultan Gardens. We went with one daughter on Boxing Day then with our second daughter and her fiancee joining us for the New Year celebrations. The food was good and above average for Egypt hotels (I have holidayed there at least once a year for the past 6 years) and there is none of the usual fully inclusive "1 drink at a time" nonsense that you get in some hotels, which is a bit of a hassle when ordering for a party of 5. The New Year event was obviously well planned, with an incredible display of the chef's skills and brilliant service from the team serving the tables. The New Year entertainment was a bit hit and miss for us personally with several hours of Egyptian music before the New Year countdown, which seemed a bit much for us personally. We were comparing it to the Michael Jackson tribute show a couple of years ago, for reference. The music and dancing after midnight, however, was fantastic.

The first room we were given had a great sea / Tiran Island view, but was really close to the kids pool, so extremely noisy late afternoon, and then the evening entertainment was on. We asked if there was any possibility of moving and, not only was this arranged, but the music was also turned down a bit for the afternoon we were in the first room without us asking for it. How's that for customer service? The staff at the hotel were excellent to a man / woman, and if I had to pick out one person, it would be Mohamed Sherif, the Front Office Supervisor. This guy has the patience of a saint, very diplomatic, nothing too small to deal with, always recognises you and asks if your issue has been resolved....extremely professional and a credit to Sultan Gardens.

That said, I didn't come across any member of staff who were difficult or not genuinely wanting to please. On New Years day, on chap at the quiet pool bar politely refused a tip saying that some people think the Egyptians only give good service if you tip them. Well, in some hotels, this may be the case, but not at Sultan Gardens. I felt sorry for the lad and hoped I didn't insult him by offering a small thank-you.

Sure, the WiFi was a bit hit and miss (you're in the Egyptian desert, not in Starbucks in Leeds!) but, you know what? The staff and management work their socks off to make sure you have the best time you can possibly have from the pool guy in the quiet pool "shushing" loud kids (& parents!) to the bar staff in the Oasis bar (who fed me beer and crisps whilst I watched my usual evening film on my iPad waiting for my girls to get ready) to the guys who run the hotel who often walk around asking for general feedback.

The dive school is okay - although the full day diving in Tiran was a bit hit and miss in terms of organisation, but hey, I'll put up with pretty much anything to dive at Jackson Reef!

Never had a problem getting a sunbed (look after the people who move the beds around, and they will look after you) and the place never seemed crowded even though I understand it was fully occupied for New Year.

Rooms were good quality and always kept really clean by the hard working, friendly staff.

Would I go back again? Yes. Have they paid me to write this? No. And to be honest, they probably thought me to be a bit of a difficult guest because if something isn't right, I ask for it to be resolved (apart from having to pay for some cocktails... ;-))

Sultan Gardens did this every time on the very few occasions I had reason to complain.

Well done to all the team.

Kind regards, and thanks from the Haggar family.

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with the reception staff (near kids pool, or quiet area, or sea view etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eighteentwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed a week at the start of December. Its a huge site with four large pools, we spent most afternoons at the quiet pool adjacent to the main building. The drinks service and sun bed provision were excellent.
Our mornings were spent on the beach where we really enjoyed the reef and the snorkelling. Again the staff provided excellent service.
The staff are the strength of the Hotel being very attentive without being overbearing. Nice to see things run so smoothly even when Mr Basil is away on holiday!
Our room was as required and cleaned thoroughly every day.
Good choice of food in the buffets with a different theme each day of our stay. We enjoyed our last evening at the Italian restaurant which we booked on our first day at the Hotel.
In addition to the vast choice of buffet food there were snacks during the morning and afternoon and ice crean in the late afternoon. It would be difficult to go hungry here, and no signs of Egyptian tummy for us our any of the visitors we spoke to.
The AI drinks were good and we enjoyed both the beer and spirits.
The Hotel gardens are very well kept and maintained by a hard working team.
The resort has just a few shops in the immediate vacinity but its necessary to get a taxi into Town.
The Resort is on quite a sloping site down to the sea which leaves great views of Tiran island from most areas in the grounds.
A very enjoyable break at a very reasonable cost in the run up to Christmas.

Room Tip: Hotel offered a free airport pick up which we wished we had taken advantage of as our booked transfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear jenandrich,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent a week at Sultan Gardens over the New Year and my family had a lovely time.

Rooms were great, not 5star luxury but roomy and clean. We had asked for two rooms next to each other for our kids which was accommodated without problem.

Food was great, decent lean pieces of meat always something to eat including for fussy eaters like my son! New Years Eve celebration was great very well organised and great fun.

What i particularly liked about the hotel was the waiters gave you great service and a smile with or without a tip. Oh and the heated pool was actually heated!

We will certainly be back next time to Sharm wont bother looking for another hotel and we have been to two previous ones Park Inn and Royal ALbatross,,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poolielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear poolielass,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Sultan Gardens and it did not disappoint! What a beautiful place - even better than I'd remembered!
As a family of 6 (2 grandparents, 2 sisters and 2 grandchildren) we are quite a wide age range to cater for; just like last time though we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The food is lovely and the choice is plentiful, the grounds are beautifully well kept, the animation team work hard to provide entertainment all day long and right into the evening but they are happy to leave you alone if you don't want to join in. As mentioned in most reviews, the staff at this resort are second to none. They strive to cater to your every need and they're happy, cheerful and friendly.
We visited Casa Mia this time and it was absolutely beautiful. I strongly recommend making it a priority to book a table early in your holiday as this is not to be missed.
All in all, a wonderful time was had by all and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eee1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear eee1960,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,617 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#37 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,313 reviews
1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $42 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing