We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A warm welcome and no hassle.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Fountain

The Blue Fountain
1 Market Square, Beside Rear Exit of Carrefour, | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 0000, Egypt
+20 109 993 4746
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: THE BLUE FOUNTAIN...for the love of cooking & creating great cocktails! ...as people who love to eat are always the best people We offer a wide range of dishes, each freshly prepared which takes a little extra time. The dishes on our menu are inspired not just by the fresh local ingredients but also through our travels over the years. If there is a particular dish you have enjoyed at TBF before and do not see it on the menu, please let us know. If you would like any adjustments or a simpler option do not hesitate to ask. We in the kitchen love to be creative with our cooking, for us it is a work of Art. Like the artist who paints or the singer who sings. Cooking is about how you combine everything together and that is what sets us apart from the rest. We have shared the most amazing laughter and conversations with our guests and when there is standing room only at TBF it can get a little stressful ...but we love it! We hope you enjoy our passion for life and our deep attachment to eating,our food, the cocktails, the service, the ambiance. After all it is about the indulgence of good food and the enjoyment of being together. ...And remember... when you're laughing out loud, you're healing your soul! Linda, Nabil & Team....see you soon.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and no hassle.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We came across this really friendly place by chance.
The only bar not hassling you to come and drink with them.
We had a warm welcome from Linda and stayed for a drink only, due to time restraints.
I can recommend a lovely pint of "Stella", my wife's really enjoyed her "large" glass of wine, and my daughter loved her milk shake.
Look forward to going back there, the next time we visit Sharm....
Cheers...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    25
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of naama bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We ate here on a recommendation. Was a lovely restaurant. English owner who is also a brilliant chef. Wonderful food. But as always the food and drinks are more expensive than a local Egyptian restaurant. Very friendly and welcoming. Must visit and taste the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carrie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This restaurant is brilliant. The owner Auntie Linda really looks after you and cooks the perfect pizza. Inside the restaurant the decorations are wonderful. Pictures of Marilyn Monroe (auntie Linda) and some wonderful ornaments. Heineken on draught and Rose wine for the woman. Plus some lovely Cocktails. Very recommended and if ever we are in Egypt again I will most certainly be going back there!

Rachael and Stephen

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To "Dad" and Linda :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After being made to feel so welcome, by Mayo, on our first night in Sharm, my boyfriend and I decided we wanted to go back - after speaking with the owners, who, I have to say are very charming, it was clear that Linda, "the Owner & Chef", is extremely passionate and a perfectionist in cooking, it had to be the "steak", not just any steak, this was a "Fillet" steak to die for, cooked to perfection and exactly how I like it, my boyfriend had the "Seafood Platter" which was also beautiful, tasty and cooked with love and care.
This is the first review I have ever written on "Tripadvisor" and strongly recommend you visit - the staff are fantastic, smiley, friendly, speak very good English and nothing is too much trouble. I hope you enjoy as much as Chris & Lorraine did!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best meals we have had in a long time including UK restaurants!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not to be missed!! If wanting to eat a fresh home cooked tasty amazing meal then this is thie place to go!!

The restaurant was recommended to us by several people and it is amazing.

The restaurant itself is tranquil compared to the bustle of the resort and it was lovely to be so nicely greeted and welcomed by Linda and Mido who provided amazing service.

great detail and time was spent by Linda to ensure that our group received exactly what we wanted from Drinks to our food order. Everything was cooked to perfection and not a single element of detail was missed.

We have no complaints at all about anything in this restaurant and would highly recommend it.

I had sea bass in a spicy sauce with sauteed potatoes and vegetables the portion size was more than ample and the food absolutely delicious! My huusband had chicken and loved it and the children still talk about her amazing chicken goujons!!

Mido is a fantastic waiter his egyptian history knowledge is amazing and provided us with great entertainment during our visit. Hope you enjoy being a tour guide Mido you will be great!!

On our 2nd visit on our last night Mido was missed but still we had an amazing meal. I had fillet steak that melted in your mouth! the veg was great but was full from onion ring and mushroom starters that couldn't manage the amazing potatoes!

the only place to eat in sharm great food great value and great service

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazzal0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Fountain also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to The Blue Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing