We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peking

Peking
Ranked #90 of 300 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Carlisle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Went back for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were sick of all inclusive food so decided to try here, we were not disappointed. Staff were very attentive. We had a starter, main course and a few beers for £26. Enjoyed it so much we went back again.
Highly recommend it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant 4 times in a fortnight each time the food was amazing the staff are all polite service is great and would definatly recommend it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taxipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect menu and welcoming service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Restaurant "Pekin" in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - perfect menu and welcoming service. Last time I was eating sea food soup with cashew nuts.
The restaurant just close to our apartment. Any time when we are going there with a family we got only positive emotions. Restaurant manager is waiting for you and escort to the table. Menu is provided in different languages. Time of preparation is around 20-25 minutes. Here you may also order alcoholic drinks (wine and beer). Interior is unique and well looking. Cleanliness is all over. For 3 pax your bill could be around 50-70$.
Waiter is invisible but when you need something appears immediately. It is very respectful place when staff has a uniform.
Recommend the place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruslana0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice Chinese, staff lovely, food was ok quite small portions. Tasted nicer Chinese food, atmosphere was nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely clean restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This restaurant is very clean and airy and well air conditioned. There is a good selection of food and the food is very tasty and good value for money. The staff were friendly not pushy at all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleLittlestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing