We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Half Crown

The Half Crown
Attraction details
Reviewed September 5, 2012

what a diamond of a find in Egypt, what can i say refreshing wine, beer and snacks served with a smile! would recommend to anyone visiting sharm to go have a cracking time watching the footie and having a drink! Not to big not to small just perfect go and visit when in sharm!

Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W, Manager at The Half Crown, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for your fab review. It was great to meet you and we look forward to seeing you both again. Thanks for spreading the 'word'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 130 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

It was great to find a english pub, first thoughts were try it and see. What happened over the week was nights of fun and laughter and lots of singing especially with Mark as Paula watched on.Ice cold beer ready from cooler what more could we want .thanks to Mark and Paula for the crack.i now known as Sharm Elvis 2 with the harrogate boxer by my side.

Thank martyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W, Manager at The Half Crown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thanks for a great review!! Was our pleasure in making you feel welcome. Glad you enjoyed Marks singing (just a shame he don't look like Elvis ha ha). Be great to see you again if you're ever out here again.
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

stopped at the all seasons badawia, which is next door to the half crown pub,
this pub is really handy after your all inclusive finishes,
drinks are very good value, especially between 10-midnight as that's happy hour.
i spent quite a few nights chatting to mark and Paula the owners, as well as meeting many other people in the pub.
i believe you can get a nice bacon butty although i never tried one.
great bar for watching all kinds of sport, and they do a fun karaoke also.
i am back in sharm in Feb. and will spend many more nights at this crackin little pub.

1  Thank todder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canveygal, Manager at The Half Crown, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thanks Malcolm, it was great to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again in February. Mark said don't forget his oat cakes ha ha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

As the title says,a great bar that,unfortunately,only really gets going after the AI has finished.A shame really as this place is one of the unsung heroes of the local bar scene.Simple,unpretentious fare with the ever deadpan Mark at the helm and the charming Paula to keep him honest.Pay them a visit,you know it makes sense.

Thank MrSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W, Manager at The Half Crown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

It was great to see you again. Glad you enjoy the pub. Always wonder if you get home safely on your bikes after your evening sessions.
Look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Take care and thanks for the Pork pies and bacon :-) xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A fantastic pub run by a great couple. Every night in there was a party night, met some great people and was up dancing every night we were there, after a great day the evening here was the icing on the cake. Great atmosphere, very friendly and very reasonably priced.

Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Half Crown also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to The Half Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing