We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

went to stay for a week. really enjoyed the stay and found staff friendly. I would recommend going to the spa and salon. I went there, had two wonderful massages from a lovely thai lady called Mony. Also went to Tito's salon and had my eye brow tint and clean and also a facial. Would recommend as soon as you get there makes you more relaxed. would like to thank abeer who explained and recommend the right massages when I was confused. If your looking to get a great shisha, please go see Osama, great guy a shout out to haroun, man put up with my rants, sorry and thanks for been soo patient with me. looking forward to booking and going to sharm again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cicil388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
Thank you for praising our standard’s improvements, friendly staff and service; it will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,784 - 2,790 of 6,914 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just returned following a 14 night stay, and pleased to report it was just as good as the first time. The service is still second to none, and the staff are just as happy and friendly, with nothing too much trouble. It was lovely to see so many familiar and friendly faces from our previous trip 12 months earlier. The hotel placed us in the same room we previously had following an email request one month before we arrived which was in block 1100 overlooking the slide pool which is fairly central. The Masala Indian Restaurant was new since our last trip, and although this is not part of the all inclusive package, it was only about £20.00 for a meal for two and was excellent quality. The Cleopatra massage in the Spa Centre is recommended which we had on day one which lasted for 2 hours, and was under £40.00 each. We also went on the speedboat trip to Tiran Island with the staff from the hotel beach which was £20.00 each and lasted for two hours which involved two stops for snorkelling and a drive of the speedboat which we felt was good value and safe. Make sure you visit the Shisha Lounge on the 3rd floor for the BBQ which was excellent as ever, however the Tiran Restaurant always has lots of lovely dishes available to cater for everyone's taste no matter what some people say in their reviews! Soho Square is worth a visit and is fairly hassle free compared to Naama Bay. I will attach some photos shortly of the snorkelling which you must do from the end of the hotel jetty. Finally we must say hello to all the people we met during our stay, and the following hotel staff, Arif and his team at the slide pool, amazing service everyday, Samwil at the slide pool who was a superstar and kept everyone entertained daily with his Jiggy Jiggy comments amongst many others, and Mohammed at Your Bar and Mohamed in the Tiran Resturant, and all the staff at the Shisha Bar at the front of the hotel. There were so many other staff members we met but it's impossible to mention them all here. It would be nice if perhaps the hotel considered some live singers for the entertainment as this is still not very good as most people say. Thank you everyone at Xperience Sea Breeze for an excellent holiday again. Colin & Sam x

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zeff71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We would like to thank you very much for your very lovely comments about your holiday you recent holiday you spent at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
It’s of great pleasure for us, that all our team could make you feel like royalty with our little extra touches and we met your expectations to experience a wonderful holiday.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you next year again at our resort to share another enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Wow! What a lovely time , staff so accommodating , very clean rooms . Great choice of foods . Drinks choice got a bit boring. Could of done with more entertainment as although sharms for tourists its not the sort of place you feel especially safe very pushy traders but overall a very well presented hotel ☆☆☆☆

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank karenfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is very impressive when you first arrive, reception staff very polite, very efficient. We were shown to our room and our bags arrived a few minutes later we were in block 11 room 51 we had a really lovely Sea view and also over a small pool, the room is spacious & clean, the bathroom was clean and the walk in shower was also spacious.
The food in the restaurant was fantastic, always very hot with plenty of choice at each meal.
There are two large pools and three smaller pools, all really lovely! you also have a very small beach that a jetty that goes out into the Sea to allow you to look at the coral reef which is astonishingly beautiful, the sea is also the most stunning blue and is teaming with brightly coloured fish.
But the real gem at this hotel is its staff, huge thanks to our room cleaner Phillip who was fantastic and most helpful and left us the most amazing towel art, at the main pool Asif was fantastic and kept us topped up with rose and lemonade even when we didn't ask for it and brought round soft drinks and ice creams throughout the day.
In the restaurant big thanks to Salib to looked after us royally, always smiling with a joke many thanks.
Unfortunately two days before coming home I was taking poorly and have to thank Dr Michael and customer relations lady Michelle who made sure that I was well looked after and comfortable, I have since made a full recovery with no adverse effects.
Also many thanks to Mena in the shop and Mena that in the jewellers for looking after us and making sure we got all our nick nacks and Gifts and a very reasonable prices.
many thanks to all!
We look forward seeing you all again sometime in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: All nice but sea view was stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for great comments and for choosing Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, we will be delighted to accommodate you all over again.
Your praising to the staff you mentioned is very much appreciated and will be passed into them as I am sure they will appreciated in return , and glad that you enjoyed our food served and it has gained your satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Lovely hotel, staff are excellent looking after the guests. Our room valet Nabil, the two boys at the pool Aref and Samwil who could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable keeping us supplied with refreshments, towels and always a smile with nothing too much to ask for. Would return again soon but maybe when it is a little cooler, thanks lads

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the sea get the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed for the first 2 weeks in June, we stayed in block 14. I would like to thank Samvill the towel guy from aqua pool who always had a smile and was very helpful, also a big big thank you to Aref the bar man, I have never seen anyone work so hard and do waiter service and run the bar and restaurant single handed a lot of the time. I would recommend the Indian restaurant which is situated at the aqua pool an extra charge but well worth it Ali was really professional and made a meal that wasn't on the menu. If you fancy scuba or snorkeling see the guys at the beach its Adar dive club adam and James do the bookings and Hithin does an excellent beach dive. There is other pools on the complex but we found no need to use them we were happy at the aqua pool. Mustafa from the spa was great fun with his cotton always had a smile on his face. We all had the spa treatment. Couldn't fault the food in the main restaurant everything was lovely.

The only negative is the shops the guy in the jewelery shop and handbag shop were rude and uninterested in trying to sell anything they were more interested in being on their phones so we bought our presents over the road.

will definitely be back.

Jo & Aly

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lammy1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

It is a great honor to see that in general you were happy with our services rendered. Your pleasant comments about the hotel staff service and hotel location are passed to them to encourage and ensure they are appreciated from our end as well.
All your comments were explained in details with all the departments concerned and all the necessary action are taken in order to provide our guests the highest standard of service.
Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good hotel with excellent staff. Built on a steep slope, but has a mini bus running between the top and bottom. Not good for anyone with mobility issues. Rooms clean, well maintained and comfortable. Food in the main restaurant plentiful, but a little school canteenish, it costs extra to eat in any of the posher restaurants which we didn't do this visit. Pools clean and well maintained. Loved the little quiet pool near block 14, the big pools were simply too noisy and too busy for us. The snorkelling from the jetty at the bottom of the resort is a must!

Our first trip to Egypt. Did we enjoy it? Yes. Would we go back? Yes.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience while at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. First let me thank you for the pros that you highlighted in our resort such as staff service, choice of food, pools' areas. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,307 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,228 reviews
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $38 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing