We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year 2014/15”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #11 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A very good hotel, with an excellent New Year's Eve Party in a large tent across the road. The previous review has some grains of truth, but for an all inclusive package, adults only, the range and quality of the food and accommodation was excellent value. Yes, I understand the comments about some of the attitudes and behaviours of some people on an all inclusive package, but we are not all like that. We wanted a chill out break during school holidays lying in the sun, near a beach/pool with waiter service from the bar, coupled with 2 or 3 reasonable restaurants for all our meals. This hotel did that very well. I will save my picky comments about the grouting for vastly dearer establishments. And the Sun? Well, in my experience it always rises in the East and sets in the West. Its not difficult to work out which sun bed you want.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience while at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. First let me thank you for you fair comments, it is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,855)
There are newer reviews for Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,586 - 3,592 of 6,855 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was my first time in Egypt and my partners fourth, I was initially reluctant to go but we travelled with another couple and had been looking for somewhere to relax in the sun over new year so it was hard to argue that Egypt wasn't a good choice. The hotel is close to the airport which was lucky as the transfer bus was not comfortable. The building itself is modern an spacious. The staff are the first thing I will praise especially the restaurant staff as they are continuously buzzing around and nothing is too much trouble. Our 3 favourites were Ashraf, Salib and Beshoy who we affectionately referred to as 'Bon Appetit' as this is his favoured greeting regardless of whether he is delivering a drink or collecting an empty plate! The food offered lots of variety and was in huge supply. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The New Year's Eve party was an absolute triumph (if you ignore how bad Egyptian champagne that is) they erected a hug marquee, decorated it beautifully and put on a phenomenal spread at no extra cost. If I could change anything I would tighten the dress code, too many foot ball tops at dinner and women in bikinis at breakfast, tightening the rules might improve the clientele a little..... Also the beds dipped in the middle so rolling over in the night was impossible but it you aren't a restless sleeper then not to worry. In response to previous reviews criticising the entertainment, with the exception of NYE and the very amusing towel animals we found in our room ever day, I have to agree the hotel is not where it should be its as if they don't know who their audience is so we avoided the entertainment of an evening and made our own fun. I've also read several reviews referring to the number of Russian people in the hotel, well if that would bother you don't go to Sharm at all because that's how it is every where. Another mentioned being badgered for tips, we were not asked by any of the hotel staff but we did give a tip mid week to those that really looked after us and they were falling over themselves to help us until the second we left. All in all we had a great time and were well looked after so Thank You Sea Breeze.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikyla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are grateful for your stay with us and for your detailed appreciation of our services, facilities and hospitality. We would like to thank you for recommending Xperience Sea Breeze Resort to the readers, and will be glad to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Spent two weeks here over x mass & new year. Main memories are snorkeling straight off the pier, staff attitude and the best new years eve party I can recall.
The water is crystal clear with barely a wave except a couple of hours mid day when the tide turns. Coral is good & pretty unspoiled. The number & range of fish is breathtaking. One morning we snorkeled alone with two lion fish. Bring an underwater camera. Water cool but if you do your research you know this before booking. Fine once your in, no need for a wet suit. Still go out to the boat access only reefs one day, we saw a manta ray on the surface.
Staff really cannot do enough for you, room a good size, nice outdoor area, well cleaned every day.
The NYE party was in a huge marquee erected just for the night. Truly beautifully lit & decorated. Breathtaking buffet - yes included a whole roast baby camel. Entertainment varied through the night & choreographed to a crescendo at midnight, the energy & enthusiasm sucked everybody in.
Amazing value for an all in deal, we would have spend more if stayed in London. Restaurants; fruit & veg really tasty, a bit bland overall taste wise & has a bit of a cattle shed feel to it. Not helped by the thongs & tattoos - see below. The ‘ extra cost ‘ restaurants much better & if you barter can get them at no extra cost a few nights.
It is cool, low 20s & days are short, dark by 5.30. The hotel layout does not help, is set N/S so most parts in the shade by 4. We just had a siesta or watched the footy, EPL KO is 5 local time, perfect.
There are some negative comments re’ this is not a 5 start hotel ‘. We never thought it was, we paid 3 ½ to 4 star prices and got good value. Hardly spent another penny. Laundry even got old red wine stains out of my shirt !
There is a bit of a Costa De Sol feel to it but if you want 5 star pay 20% more. We are likely to go back.

Room Tip: best get away from the main entertainment area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

If Trip Advisor was merely a trawl through who had been looked after by the best staff, then this Hotel would be right up there with the best of them. Unfortunately it isn't , and therefore the comments about this hotel need potential clients to just "step outside the box" before booking.
First things first, the staff are lovely; they are accommodating, eager to please (bearing in mind what is going on with the rest of their country they are probably grateful that there are any tourists to look after in the first place!) and my travelling companions and I found not one person (apart from the reception area) who was anything other than really obliging. Special mention here to our room staff who were really charming.
However that is where the compliments stop.
My room was ok, if not a little shabby, with bathroom tiles needing re-grouting, odd marks on the loo seat and the walls, and the hardest bed I have experienced for a long time ( and I like hard beds!)
The restaurant was alright, nothing special, but equally, nothing to write home about, and we found the lunchtime menu was more attractive and the restaurant much quieter than the evenings fiasco with probably a much healthier selection of foods. Dinner at night was usually more like the first day of a January sale, with everybody seemingly trying to cram as much food into their plates as possible.
I, along with friends, visited this Hotel in late November/early December. First of all, one needs to know that the sun goes down over the whole hotel by 3.45 in the afternoon, and not only that, if you are one of the poor unfortunates to have purloined a bed on the wrong side of the pool, the sun, for you my friends will disappear by mid-day. As a consequence of this rather important discovery, everybody gravitates like lemmings towards the one side of the pool, which results in most of the sun beds being crammed together like sardines, and a gentle turning over on your sun lounger either results in you staring up somebody's crutch or finding an alien foot very close to your face. If you fancy a swim, I suggest you set out early as it will take you a good few minutes and not a small amount of agility to wend your way through the quagmire of sun loungers to actually arrive at the pool face. And if you succeed in achieving that mission without bruised shins and/or equilibrium, well done!
Also, a result of the ensuing dash to be on the right side of the pool, the ratio of sun beds to hotel guests is definitely not in your favour. So - get up at 6.00 am or bribe the pool staff. Your call.......
Also, a word of warning, if you are travelling at this time of year, do take a lot of mozzie protection, as the mosquitoes are rife. To be fair to the hotel, they did spray the foliage while we were there, but an incredible amount of people were sporting some very extensive bites up their ankles and legs. So be warned.
Lastly, but importantly, on checking out we were charged with all sorts of weird amounts of money on our bills, which we collectively knew we had not incurred. The one guy in reception seemed determined to make us pay for goods or services we knew did not exist. We refused, and in the end he backed off. Very weird experience and one I would not want to repeat.
All in all, I think, that the salutary lesson here is " you pays your money and takes your choice" . I certainly have been in a whole lot better hotels ( and worse I might add) , and maybe, just maybe, the term, " all inclusive" sometimes seems to attract a certain type of clientele, and the staff naturally act accordingly.
If you go here you will know what I mean.

Room Tip: Rooms 1022 to 1028 apparently are most likely to get the last of the sun before it disappears
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank teresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
Please accept our sincere apologies. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management to take the necessary actions when needed.
Please note that tripadvisor is trusted and respectable site for the hoteliers and the readers as you find all the positive and negative reviews are published on fair.
Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A good hotel with great service. Plenty of choices every meal time. Some rooms better than others for view and standard. I changed room after 2 nights to one that I had originally booked. They seem to have issues with room allocation being in line with that sold by the agent.

Adults only, great concept.

Narrow sloping plot not ideal for the physically impaired and many pools do not see the sun. You have to be early to get a prime spot near the sea!

In winter the speedboat trip to Tiran Island is great value as you benefit from more afternoon sun, great snorkelling and a visit to the island.

All in all great value for money and there are far worse places to stay!

Room Tip: Ensure you get an "end room" with a good view blocks 14 and 15 not so good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Fantastic holiday over the Christmas and New Year period,Our sea view room was excellent,
Nabil our room attendant was always on hand to help,this can be said off all the Staff nothing was to much trouble. A good point the hotel is an Adults only so there were no children running round unsupervised by parents. The Gym needs some attention (small hand weights, floor mats, Fitness Balls) all inclusive does not include use of sauna steam rooms £10 extra per visit
The weather has been sunny and warm we loved snorkeling off the jetty.
The hotel went to great lengths to make the new year celebrations one of the best we have ever been to erecting a Massive Marquee and embellishing with lights and drapes.
the food was fantastic from all around the world. Thank you well done

Room Tip: Top floor rooms in block 17 have sea view and quieter than being by pool/sea view rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lees2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My partner and I visited the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort on 15th December - 22nd December 2013. We wanted a quick break in the sun before Christmas and it was the perfect choice. Unfortunately it was not without a few minor blips to start with, however I must say the reception staff were of the utmost help & really did look after us. Throughout our stay nothing was ever too much trouble.

Pools
There are 5 pools and they are all great, some are quieter with no music should you want to completely relax, others have a DJ or a CD playing with a good atmosphere. We only spent our last two days at the pool by the beach and wish we had spent more time there as it has a swim up bar, and beautiful views of the red sea. The staff are very helpful when it comes to sun loungers, if a bed is not in the position you like they will gladly help/offer to move it to suit you

Rooms
We had a lovely room, unfortunately the lock on the balcony door was broken however as soon as we advised reception of this fault they were straight at our door with an engineer fixing the problem which they did swiftly. The bed is huge and even though you don't go on holiday to watch TV you have a lovely LG flat screen that shows Fox Movies in English, nice to have on whilst you are getting ready in the evening or if you have an earlier night after watching the entertainment. We had a great cleaner, Aziz, who made beautiful towel art for us & was really smiley and friendly when we would see him. We said we would mention his great cleaning so here you are Aziz!

Entertainment
This hotels entertainment is the best we have experienced of any resort we have stayed at, we have been impressed by other hotels facilities etc. but the entertainment has always lacked. This was not the case at Xperience Sea Breeze. The entertainment varied from dancing shows, to snake tamers. The balcony where the entertainment is shown is lovely, and they have large heaters to keep us warm as in the winter evenings it did get incredibly chilly. The staff come to your table to consistently ask if you would like a drink and serve you from the outside bar. All round, very impressed.

Food

Tiran Restaurant - The hotel have themed buffets to give you a variety of different cuisines. We were not impressed with our food on the first night but we put this down to being tired as we had just landed and was not familiar with the restaurant or the layout etc. They had absolutely everything for you, all the sauces, and condiments you could want, they had it. They even had Lurpak butter which sealed the deal for me, as I cannot stand margarine so I thoroughly enjoyed my toast in the mornings! There was always a huge spread of fruit, pastries, etc. We ate in here every day apart from sometimes snacking at the pool - if you do this the chicken pizza and greek salad is your best bet. The Manager of the Tiran Restaurant is very good at what he does and is on the ball always making sure you have a drink etc.

Elements Restaurant - you have to pay for your meal here but it is well worth it, we had the chauteubriand steak and it was perfectly cooked. It is very rare that my partner does not send back a steak as he is so incredibly hard to please being quite a chef himself but we could not have been more impressed with the steak, it was beautiful.

Staff
The staff were lovely, the entertainment team are so friendly we made great friends with them all - Daisy, Anthony, Diego, Katya, Svetlana, Walid.....they are all fab! They do nightly trips such as dolce vita desert party on a Wednesday which we went to and had the best time, great for couples who like house music and partying like us! If not, as I say, great entertainment at the hotel of a night time. The management were great too, incredibly nice and helpful.

Thank you for a lovely stay, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ScarolineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
446 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,193 reviews
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $35 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing