We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality hotel, great pools, average food, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Quality hotel, great pools, average food, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Xperience Sea Breeze is well placed for a short transfer (15 mins) from the airport and as long as you don't want to leave the resort it's fine (there's nothing around that isn't a taxi ride away). The rooms are excellent quality for the money and are kept fantastically clean.

The food was a bit of a let down with buffet-style mass catering impacting quality and the poolside snack food lacking inspiration, interest or flavour.

Staff were friendly and accommodating, but the regular pestering for spa services, dive trips, magazines, etc detracts from the relaxing atmosphere.

The five pools are excellent offering the opportunity to escape the 'poolside entertainment' for a quieter spot, or to follow the sun as needs be.

Room Tip: The resort is a long strip, so being in the middle offers the best of all worlds. I'd avoid grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank j5183v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
It is a great honor to see that in general you were happy with our services rendered. Your pleasant comments about the hotel staff service and hotel location are passed to them to encourage and ensure they are appreciated from our end as well.
All your comments were explained in details with all the departments concerned and all the necessary action are taken in order to provide our guests the highest standard of service.
Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,648
    1,407
    352
    75
    37
See reviews for
972
3,838
141
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just come back from a weeks holiday in Sharm. The hotel is excellent with fantastic, obliging staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was beautiful and opened onto a lovely patio which lead to a secluded lawn and pool area. The cleaner, Gshak, was a gent who did a fantastic job, with animal art every day with the towels.
The other staff were also great, unfortunately too many to name check them all.
The All Inclusive was great value, free flowing drinks throughout the day and evening, including alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails. The meals were amazing with a large and varied choice. My wife who is a vegetarion with a good appetite had plenty of choice and my daughters pasta addiction was sated with the freshly cooked pasta station. There was something for everyone whether you were on a diet, loved spicy food or preferred traditional meals.
The hotel was spotless and equiped to a high standard. Plently of sun loungers meant there was never any problem finding a spot to spend the day.
The snorkling from the pier was amazing so many beautiful and exciting fish - wow!
Trips to the Turkish Bath, Nama Bay, snorkling at Tiran Island and the yellow submarrine were fun.
Our tip is to ensure you take mosquito repellant as I was bitten, as were others, when at the outside bar at the front of the hotel. Not a big issue from day 2 when we realised.
Main regret - that we're not there now!!.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We came back from this wonderful hotel a couple of weeks ago and i wish i was still there. The rooms are lovely, modern and very clean.In fact the whole hotel was spotless. There is a pool to suit everyone, we mainly used the one by block 1200 with the bar and the one with the slide.The main one by the beach looked nice but was a little too noisy for us. We went on the beach terrace once and i had a paddle in the sea which was so nice and warm.The nightly entertainment was okish, we enjoyed the Mr & Mrs Xperience shows one of which i was a judge for!There was an awful lot of belly dancers though!We did a couple of trips - one to Soho Square and the other one the submarine trip which i would definately recommend. The food is fantastic so don't listen to anyone on here who didn't rate it as they must be very very very fussy!I say that because my fiance used to be a chef and he is very hard to please and he loved the food.There was something from everyone with different theme nights every night.The cakes are to die for!What made our holiday though was the staff - they couldn't do enough for us and treated us like royalty. Ali at our pool bar (pool 3) made sure that we were stocked up with up with 2 or 3 drinks at a time including his lovely cocktails. Our cleaner ( i forget what his name is) left us spectacular towel art including monkeys, swans and crocodiles and we couldn't wait to get back to our rooms every day to see what he had left us. The bar staff in the evening were brilliant in particular the charmer Mohammed! Then lastly there was little Mahmoud in the restaurant who we all fell in love with.We nicknamed him 'yes please' because thats what he said every time he came to our table!In the mornings it was pretty much impossible to finish your cup of tea before he came and filled it up again, then he was there again in the evenings supplying us with beer. He was absolutely amazing. All the staff work so hard and are often away from home for weeks a time so they deserve all the tips and credit they get. This was the first time that i have ever cried leaving a hotel and saying goodbye to everyone! Oh and before i forget, a big shout out to Mr T - if you remember speaking to us and swapping business cards - we'll be in touch with you soon :).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbabeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We would like to thank you very much for your very lovely comments about your holiday you recent holiday you spent at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
It’s of great pleasure for us, that all our team could make you feel like royalty with our little extra touches and we met your expectations to experience a wonderful holiday.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you next year again at our resort to share another enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a fantastic holiday at this resort. The staff are so helpful and kind. They do not stop cleaning all day long. Worthy of another visit without hesitation. The food is varied and is Buffett style, however we had a meal on our last night at Elements and it was the best steak i have ever eaten. Try and stay away from the chilli's that they put in all their meals as they are very hot. Drinks were good size and they are bit shy with their measures when pouring alcohol drinks.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skankoverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

this hotel is truly amazing. couldn't actually fault anything. all staff totally committed to making your holiday complete. Food of a high standard and choices outstanding. Waiting staff very attentive as too was all the staff working by the pools. rooms are kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The entertainment staff good fun and cheerful. Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are grateful for your stay with us and for your detailed appreciation of our services, facilities and hospitality. We would like to thank you for recommending Xperience Sea Breeze Resort to the readers, and will be glad to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our 4th visit to Egypt and we have just returned from a fabulous week, from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The staff are amazing they work so hard to ensure that you enjoy your holiday. We spent every day on the terraces by the sea and was constantly served drinks and fruit. Everywhere in and around the hotel is kept spotless, the food is amazing and everyone so cheerful.
Our daughter had emailed the hotel to say we were there to celebrate our anniversary and they brought a card and cake to our room, which was so nice of them.
Special thanks to Salieb in the restuarant, Mohamed at beach and Your bar, Moustaffa, Housaan from beach/pool bar but thanks to everyone for a great holiday.

Room Tip: we were in block 14 which had a quiet pool outside but I would say any block would just be as good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience while at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. First let me thank you for the pros that you highlighted in our resort such as staff service, choice of food, pools' areas. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I went away for a week with my mum from the 23rd to the 30th October 2013.
The transfer from the airport was very quick, along with the check in for our rooms once we arrive.
We originally had a problem locking the patio door, we phoned reception who sent someone to lock it - they didn't actually fix it = us having to phone again and getting it fixed properly.

Food - I wouldn't say I was a fussy eater but I really really struggled on this holiday and by the end of the week, so did my mum.
Breakfast was great, there was always an omelette, fresh fruit and waffles to eat. Lunch at the Elements bar was good, although I ended up eating spaghetti bolognaise for the last 4 days. Dinner - there were some very funny combinations, food was always luke warm at the most and there was nothing like chips or melon to fall back on meaning I ended up once again eating spaghetti bolognaise for 5 out of 7 evenings!!!

The room was okay, the beds were the most comfortable we have had whilst away, but the pillows were lumpy and the room generally had a layer of dust and bits broken and not fixed to a high standard.

We stayed down by the bottom pool but learnt to get up early to catch the best part of the sun. The sun disappears at 4 so we wanted to make the most of it. There were quite a few loose tiles around but we learnt to be careful.

The staff are what make the holiday and Moustafa who brought the drinks around the pool was fantastic.

I checked tripAdvisor religiously before I left and saw no comments about insect bites! We went outside to the front bar on our second night whilst waiting for the bus to Naama Bay. I was bitten quite badly with over 30 bites on my legs. This increased to at least 40 during the stay. I know quite a few other people were also bitten and the hotel tried their best by spaying the hedges in the evening, although this resulted in many of them flying around. MAKE SURE YOU TAKE INSECT REPELLENT as for someone who is normally pretty fit and healthy (I'm 24!) my right leg reacted with all the poison on the flight back resulting in a swollen leg, foot and ankle which has left me very ill and off work!

Overall, the holiday was okay. Would we return - no. The animation team did the best they could do with their resources but the evening entertainment wasn't great and you had a long wait for it. There was no where to walk to which meant you were pretty stuck in the hotel.
Some people seemed to love this place, but it just wasn't right for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank naughtymisslil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are really disappointed this why all your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and action has been taken to ensure what mentioned in your review will not be repeated in the future to provide our guest the highest standard of service.
We hope that you will give us once again the chance to host you at our resort in the near future and we will be glad to assist you in any needs to provide you with a positively memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,045 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,880 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing