We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST holiday Xperience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #11 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We've just returned back from 10 wonderful nights in the amazing Xperience Sea Breeze, Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh.

From the moment we arrived to our departure we have had our every need catered for and every guest at the hotel is greeted daily with a sincere warm welcome.From Management to Gardener all are cheery and extremely friendly, polite.

I personally would like to thank some wonderful members of staff. My special thanks go to the Spa Staff who have helped me to recover from a major operation. We booked a package course of massage treatments– particularly Shimaa -Thank you so much for your understanding and knowing exactly what I would need.

In addition I would like to mention a few who went out of their way to offer assistance during our stay here. Amir the Supervisor for housekeeping in block 1600 always there to greet you with a warm “Hello” and cannot do enough to please the guests. Alaa who was responsible for cleaning our room 1606 – Many thanks - your towel art certainly put a smile on my face.

The Pool staff have a sixth sense of knowing just when a drink is welcome and even remember your preference.

The Tiran Restaurant staff – a big thank you for your swift service and attention to detail and even during busy periods they would always stop for a quick chat during their duties – these little things make all the difference. The choice of food was always good, well presented and there was always plenty to choose from the Themed evening menu.

During our stay we booked the Romantic Dinner overlooking the sea at the end of the jetty – the food was exquisite and the attentive waiter service – Many thanks to Azeem from the Elements Restaurant, this rounded off a perfect holiday.

To sum up – on holiday it's usually the people you meet and places you visit but at the Xperience Sea Breeze the staff make the holiday.

This was our first time staying here and already we are planning our return next year.

شكرا لك.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlelegs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We would like to thank you very much for your very lovely comments about your holiday you recent holiday you spent at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
It’s of great pleasure for us, that all our team could make you feel like royalty with our little extra touches and we met your expectations to experience a wonderful holiday.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you next year again at our resort to share another enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,854)
There are newer reviews for Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,910 - 3,916 of 6,854 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and myself recently spent a week here from 2nd to 9th October for my 40th birthday, room 2014, and all we can say is that we had a brilliant time from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. ALL of the staff were amazing and are a real credit to the hotel, they can't do enough for you and work extremely hard. We found plenty of choice of food and your glass was never empty. We spent our mornings at the main pool, having lunch outside at the Elements Bar (pizza's are awesome), then went up to pool 2 (the one with the slide) in the afternoon. We had the meal on the jetty on the night of my 40th and have to say I couldn't have picked a better place or setting. The food was fantastic and even though my wife doesn't like fish, she tried everything and enjoyed it. We didn't venture out of the hotel as we wanted a chilled holiday although we did do the speedboat trip to Tiran Island, which was only £20 per person and it is well worth it. The snorkelling is out of this world. Needless to say we are planning a return visit for my wife's 40th early April next year and can't wait.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We are grateful for your stay with us and for your detailed appreciation of our services, facilities and hospitality. We would like to thank you for recommending Xperience Sea Breeze Resort to the readers, and will be glad to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Good:
Nice range and size of swimming pools, plenty of chairs.
The reef off the beach at rear of the hotel is amazing, was in there snorkeling most days.
Room was nice enough, but not 5 star.
Most staff are friendly and helpful but see below.
The diving crew connected to the hotel are great.

The Bad:
Food was poor to extremely average at best, lots of choice so always found something to eat, but the chefs here are very much focused on just producing acceptable food. There is nothing special here at all and many of the selections on certain days were not even acceptable.

The bar staff are often reluctant to give you a drink at the bar and instead will instead they bring it to your seat. You might think this is good service but the reality is you are frequently left waiting 15 to 20 minutes for your 300ml glass of beer. You drink it and are then left waiting another 20 minutes. This wasn't always the case but it generally was and the service didn't improve after generous tipping either which kind of makes it pointless.

Some of the staff have definite chips on their shoulders and I suspect have negative attitudes towards their western guests. It's rarely overt but for a supposed 5 start hotel some of the staffs service falls far below this level.

When you borrow a towel from one pool they kick up a fuss if you try to return it to another pool, which frankly is just laughable.

Overall it's a good spot for what it is but definitely not 5 star, I will be looking to stay elsewhere if I ever return to Sharm.

Room Tip: we were in the 1200's block (1220 I think) and it was fine, no noise, view of the sea from bedro...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will_K2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your recent visit at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in May 2013. At the time it was either number 1 or very close To be being rated number 1 in Sharm El Sheikh on trip advisor. We have been to Sharm a good few times and have stayed in better,
I am not one to write nasty reports about hotels, We had a nice holiday and
the staff in the hotel were good. The things we didn’t like were we enquired about a upgrade to a better Room prior to travelling(and were told to do this on check in) -on check in we were told all the upgrade options were gone.
The other one was more annoying as I said I have to been to Sharm a good few times and never had a problem with All inclusive. In the Xperience the all inclusive starts at 10am and finishes at midnight.(bar stays open till roughly 2am)
Not that we are party animals still at the end of the of the week there was a bill waiting at checkout for over €100 This adds to the cost of the holiday when you think it is going to be All inclusive So it is not All inclusive its Semi-inclusive.
We stayed in the Hilton Sharks Bay a few years ago and felt this was a better hotel. The suites/upgrade were amazing and the All inclusive was
All Inclusive.

Room Tip: The hotel consists of 7 blocks descending from top of hill to sea. If you want to be close to the se...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennyk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We would like to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your comments regarding your recent stay Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in blockb16 no complaints it was all lovely, the staff just want you to be happy and cant do enough for you, the pool boys learn what you like to drink and keep bringing them, along with ice cold towels fruit cocktails ice cream etc, the food was good and plentyful,
i was especially happy as i am a diabetic and struggle to get lo cal drinks abroad normally but here i had a choice, properly spoilt been back home a week and still feel very chilled highly recommend it but, don't use the local taxis its not advised by the rep or hotel and that's because they are awful, should have listened .especially

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

first hour at hotel wasn't great as patio doors on room wouldn't lock and this was the same on our daughters room next to ours after contacting reception 3 times we got our rooms changed which is not what you want after a day traveling. then all went great after this was sorted. staff was very helpful and friendly, drinks were of a good standard and served as soon as you wanted them and the food was varied and very good quality with the manager of the restaurant making everyone feel like there a special guest. The restaurant manager Mohammad is one of the best restaurant managers I have ever come across and he kept us entertained with his napkin making.
Super Mario helped us choose a speed boat trip from the hotel, this was one of the best experiences my wife had going to Tiran Island. This is a trip you should take.

You need to barter even in the hotel shops and you can get things for 50% of the price they say.

We will be returning to the hotel as we loved it so much, if it wasn't for the problem with the locking doors it would have been 5 star. This was the only disappointment of the holiday.

Room Tip: if you get ground floor room check patio door locks before unpacking
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Myself, my wife and 4 month old recently returned from an all inclusive week at this hotel and it was fantastic. The staff were brilliant, they could not do enough for you (special mention must go to Samhir at the water slide pool bar). Not only did he keep us topped up with drinks, ice cream, etc, but he also cared enough to remember what we liked so we didn't even have to ask. All the staff took a keen interest in our baby which almost made us feel like VIPs and showed that they really cared. The rooms were great (the view from our sea view balcony in block 12 was spectacular, attached) and were cleaned to a very high standard, sometimes with "towel art" for that extra touch.

The food in the restaurant was tasty and varied, although some of the themed nights were a bit hit an miss but we did sample the nightly BBQ on the roof once but with the baby asleep in the pram found it to be too loud with the entertainment going on just below but that was just one of those things.

The only downside was that we had planned this trip primarily to take our 4 month old on his first holiday but we did not anticipate the sheer number of steps either to get to our room or to get down to the beach. In fact, after going to the beach once and carrying the pram down the steps and then back up the steep hill back to the room we decided not to do it again and just stayed at our pool.

Another aspect I feel I must mention was the in house photographer, Wessam Sharaf. If you go then definitely allow him to take photos. He is a "top bloke" and does not in any way try and sell you anything... "if you like any then fine and if you don't then that's ok too" is his attitude.... he has a guy who is a real Photoshop wizard and out of the 150 or so he took we took 4 on a CD and they are fabulous and not at all expensive and a great memento from our trip.

All in all I would definitely recommend the Xperience Sea Breeze and although we were unable to try any of the water sports or the snorkelling, the trip was great and that was mainly down to the staff at this hotel.... They even gave us a cake to say congratulations on the occasion of our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our resort and it’s really nice for us, that you had a funny, relaxing holiday at our property and we are awaiting you soon back again.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
446 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,195 reviews
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $35 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing