We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Xperience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire. U.k
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Brilliant Xperience”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Sea Breeze 2nd-16th June. The hotel is a small and friendly resort only about fifteen minutes from the airport, not that you noticed any noise from the aircraft. The hotel has zones to sort most people. Quiet areas, lively areas and romantic corners.

We were in room 1158 which overlooked the aqua pool. Our room was spacious and very clean, we were well looked after by Phillip who made sure we had plenty of bottled water as well as lovely fluffy white towels and bathrobes. Little suprises left most days, flowers on the bed and towel art. The bed is probably one of the most comfy king sizes we have ever slept in. Fridge, tea making facilities, T.V and hairdryer provided. Very good air conditioning unit, efficient yet quiet

The Tiran restaurant was very well well run by Mohamad and his delightful team. The chefs always aimed to meet your needs.There was a different theme every night and there was plenty of choice. Breakfasts were amazing. Something for everyone, delicious fresh fruits, melons, dates, figs and oranges. Flavoured and natural yoghurts and honey dripping from a honeycomb to drizzle over everything. Danish pastries and hot croissants too. The usual cooked breakfast choices and omelettes to order also delicious home made breads.

Elements restaurant was lovely for a change and Wahil and Ahmed were really funny and gave outstanding service. We particularly enjoyed the garlic king prawns which were huge and very juicy. Although this was chargeable it really was excellent value for money, the drinks were free.

We ate in the L'Oriental Sisha lounge which was the rooftop bbq. We really loved the starters which were greek and turkish and there is even a chef who sits on the floor making hot breads to order which were really yummy. The chefs did a great job of the barbequed meats. Ali made sure everybody was well looked after and made us vodka tonics with crushed ice and fresh limes which were very refreshing. On Monday evenings they have a party where you can see traditional dancers and then you can dance yourself until 1.00am.

Around the aqua pool we were extremely well looked after by David the towel man who helped put up the huge umbrellas when you needed shade and the iced towels were very welcome as it was boiling hot every day. The bar was run by Aref and I can honestly say that we have never received such service. Aref runs around all day long checking you have drinks by bringing trays of water, soft drinks and juices to your beds. Later in the morning he then delivers fruit kebabs to your sunbeds, grapes and melons on large sticks, very refreshing. Every morning after our first swim 2 coffees were delivered to our table as if by magic and then in the afternoon around about beer o'clock ice cold lagers appeared. Aref you are a legend.

We spent our evenings drinking in the various bars Zen, YOUR bar and the outside entrance bar and we were very well looked after by all staff and well overseen by their Managers.

The gardeners work very hard the grounds are immaculate. The sea is beautifully clear and clean with lots of lovely fish to see. We spent a few days on the beach terraces and enjoyed watching the water sports and boats.

In November Sea Breeze is going adults only. We will definitely be going back. Do pack masses of high factor sun creams.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the direction of the sea have morning sun and shady afternoons. Rooms facing up hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit to Egypt and of course at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
We read with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic holiday and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, food variety and resort and rooms’ cleanliness. And thank you for recommending our resort to anyone.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort as all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,717
    1,422
    358
    75
    38
See reviews for
1,010
3,863
145
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for our Honeymoon and were very satisfied with the service.
When we first arrived however we were just 'dumped' in our room and was not told where everything was so had to go back to reception to ask. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The overall cleanliness of the whole hotel was amazing.
However if you book a 'sea view' room just be careful as we paid extra and only had a 10% view of the sea from our room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz_waz882003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
Thank you for praising our standard’s improvements, friendly staff . it will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently stayed for 10 nights with my girlfriend and had a great time. All the good reviews and rating on Trip Advisor are spot on. I stayed in Sharm a year ago at a different hotel and it was horrendous so i really looked about this time round before finally going with Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and i have to say i was over the moon with that decision.
Firstly the staff at this hotel could not be more helpful and are so friendly. Special mention to Samwil at the bottom pool - top lad and entertaining. We found no problems with finding sunbeds although we were up early enough to get one anyway. The odd bed may have been reserved but it really wasn't an issue.
The food was really nice and not boring - there was always a great selection as the menu was different each night. (and no upset stomachs)
The staff during the day were great considering it was 45 degrees some days they would regularly bring drinks round to everyone at the pool and fresh fruit.
We stayed in block 14 which was recommended to us. This was a nice block to be in as it was in the middle of the top restaurant and entertainment and the bottom pool and beach. (so not far to walk wherever you wanted to go) beds were comfy and rooms kept very clean everyday.
The grounds at this hotel are kept so clean also.
I am not one for reviews at all but felt i should pay back Sea Breeze with this review as it helped me so much before choosing. Dont hesitate to book this hotel you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Block 14 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Mik_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for great comments and for choosing Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, we will be delighted to accommodate you all over again.

Your praising to the staff you mentioned is very much appreciated and will be passed into them as I am sure they will appreciated in return , and glad that you enjoyed our food served and it has gained your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Agree with much that has been said in previous reviews. I think if you pitch your expectations at 'what makes the mass market happy', rather than 'it gets high marks so it must be luxury in every regard', you won't be disappointed.

Pros:
- Friendly staff
- Tasty food and plenty of choice, pleasant house wines
- Plenty of pools to choose from
- Dive club has some really nice staff
- Nice room with comfy bed

Cons:
- Being harassed by people trying to sell you massages and diving and other services when you first arrive
- Reservation of loungers in the sun for extended periods of time by many guests
- Watery cocktails
- Not enough sun loungers around the quieter pools
- Special offer on manicure and pedicure did not live up to expectations - manicure and pedicure turned out to be a 'workmanlike' experience to say the least, same comment from hubby about the sports massage

Room Tip: Block 12 is good for those looking for a peaceful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
By this opportunity we would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thankfulness for taking the time to publish your fabulous review regarding your recent vacation at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and that you found it as good as ever.

We would like to thank you for your good comments for our staff service, room comfortable and food selection and please find the following:

- We have a relax flag at the main pool area and a don't disturb sign which help our guests for more relaxation and not to be disturbed by the salesmen.
- There are many of sunbeds covered the maximum number of the hotel guests but the matter that many of guests like to get sunbeds at specific areas so that we put the policy of "two hours" reservation and after that the unaccompanied towels will be removed to give a chance to another guest.
- We passed your comment to Spa center owner to check the quality of the service and to ensure that comment will not repeat again in the future.

Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Everyone who has reviewed on here sums up all the good points perfectly and I can tell you this is a good hotel and is a perfect place to chose when coming to Sharm.

A few niggles that I thought needed attention.

1. Reception staff are not the friendliest (I think some of the bar/security staff need to have the opportunity in the reception desk as they are by far the friendliest)

2. They need a drinks dispensor in the restaurant as sometimes youy are left waiting for drinks at peak dinner times.

3. Bar staff need to stop touching the rims of glasses/cups/mugs as this is how people get ill.

4. Dont go expecting your stomach will be fine...my girlfriend had to go to the clinic and be put on a drip and medication because of the stomach bug. We ate nowhere else but the hotel and drank/brushed teeth in bottled water all the time. At a cost of £200 we thought this was very excessive. It felt as if the doctor was pushing his luck with the insurance company!

5. TRAVELLER TIP - If you do get the dreaded tummy bug. Go as soon as possible to the local pharmacy and pick up some tablets. These are antiseptic and sorted me out within an hour! Only cost £5 which is much cheaper than the clinics £200!!

6. Food is great to be honest - would have liked to see a few more pizzas at lunch times and evenings...Everyone likes Pizza!

7. BEWARE of the ANAR DIVE CENTRE - If you book any kind of trip with these guys, makesure you are in fit health to go. They dont do refunds and they will NOT transfer you to a different date. The instructors are great and a real credit, the manager did not help when we explained of our illness. James, is a typical salesman only worried about his sales. He said I would get a PADI certificate...I got nothing! (if you fancy going diving maybe have a look around on the net for an alternative company) Saying this the snorkel/dive trip we did to Tiran (at extra cost) was VERY good!

8. All Inclusive drinks finish far to early at 12! Sharm is a pretty grubby place to go and the taxis are awful. The hotel taxi tried ripping us off with a trip to SOHO.

Some excellent areas of the hotel

1. Coral reef
2. Pools
3. Bedrooms
4. Bathrooms
5. Food
6. Yasin - great talking to him, very interesting chap. Abbas, great cocktails. David the pool guy THE BEST - Loved him!!!

This is a VERY GOOD hotel and GREAT VALUE for money. I would not book again as I felt a little claustrophobic t times and a bigger hotel would offer night time walks etc. Saying that, the service and friendliness of the staff are spot on. Dont let my niggles put you off staying here just let the prepare you for potential problems!

Room Tip: Anywhere is good - hotel is on a steep hill so be prepared to walk (free shuttle though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We would like to thank you very much for your very lovely comments about your holiday you recent holiday you spent at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Please note that we already start to do some actions concerning your comments:

1- We already have a monthly training plan so that we will do some courses for our reception team to improve their quality of service.
2- There are water dispensers at all the bars specially pool bars and beach bar and also at the lobby bar we serve bottles of water during the operation times.
3- We have a daily training program for our staff hygiene.
4- The hotel clinic have a fixed charges for the examination, medication and also a qualified doctor to help our clients if needed.
5- There is a difference if any guest got examined by the qualified doctor or to buy some medicine from the pharmacy without any examination advise.
6- There are different selections of food and snacks and we serve different 14 theme buffet nights.
7- Diving center has an internal policy for booking trips and refund as well as they have to book equipment, boats and etc.
8- All inclusive finish at 12:00 midnight as per the all inclusive formulas advertised.

We appreciate wall your comments even it is positive or negative and please accept our apologize as we did not live up to all your expectations promising you to do all the best to improve our standard of service.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Where to start..... The staff really could not do enough for my husband and I on our recent 25th wedding anniversary visit. The room was immaculately kept by our housekeeper who amused us daily with towel arrangements. All of the hotel was very clean and all of the staff friendly and very accommodating. Especially enjoyed snorkling off the jetty just 20mtrs from my sunbed - the fish were amazing. Loved the swim up bar in the lower pool and Abas' "special drinks", also liked the 50cm pool where I could lie in the water in the shade reading my book on very hot afternoons. I can't wait to return to be pampered 24/7 by willing staff under clear blue skies. Why go to another hotel in Sharm when the Xperience Sea Breeze has everything?

Room Tip: Was in block 16 on the second floor which was a sea view however it was a limited sea view due to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieManser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel's TA rating rightly punches above its weight because of outstanding customer care and cleanliness.

There are minor annoyances, but overall you are likely to come away having had a great holiday in the sun at an immaculately clean hotel having experienced some incredibly hospitable staff from management to the guy who cleaned room 1223 last week.

We found the main restaurant (Tiran) enjoyable, better than most canteen style buffets. Breakfast great omelette chefs and waiters, but bacon and sausages not to our taste
The Shisha lounge ( BBQ) was a little disappointing and seemingly under-used [suggestion: transform to Indian/Chinese/Thai] still restricting to one visit, but attracting more people to repeat at a cost, no problem if good,

BBQ by the beech was good, daily and eat as much as you will. Very friendly chef.

By far the highlight was Elements, you pay extra, at a subsidised rate, but where else can you eat a four course a la carte dinner, with Chateau Briand and Lobster Thermidore for £35 for two? And it was outstanding. As others have said, Wael, the restaurant manager is superb.

Finally, if you're wanting to splash out on the missus, the Romantic meal on the jetty (@£65 for 2), is as romantic as it gets, blissful experience, watching the illuminated Red Sea with Lion fish, enjoying delightful food. Mohamed also excellent

We lived by the Beach Pool and have to give our best mention to Sameh, he gave us just incredible service, with surprise cocktails throughout the day, every day. Plus gave me a herbal tea remedy when the stomach was off. Well done for finding this guy.

Disappointments; charging for wifi, come on, should be included; charging for mini bar on an AI, not on; cutting your wrist band off on last day at noon, so AI expired, silly/unnecessary. The entertainment and events team are weak, can't understand a word the blond girl on the mic says as suspect Russian.

To finish on a positive, highly recommend speed boat trip to Tiran island, snorkelling and get to see Dolphins £20; free trip to Na'ama Bay, and Soho square by hotels taxi @£8.

Great Great Hotel.

NOTE TO THE OWNERS [please use your influence with Tourism minister to sort out the shambolic and dreadful Sharm airport. With such wealth tourism brings, suggest take a look at a few Spanish airports It's let's down what is a great place to travel] otherwise well done for a great achievement with this hotel.

Thank you very much

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzzymuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
It is a great honor to see that in general you were happy with our services rendered. Your pleasant comments about the hotel staff service and hotel location are passed to them to encourage and ensure they are appreciated from our end as well.
All your comments were explained in details with all the departments concerned and all the necessary action are taken in order to provide our guests the highest standard of service and also we will pass your feedback about the airport to Ministry of Tourism.
Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing