We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel reveiw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel reveiw”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice hotel,long way from naama bay if you like it busy, but free bus from hotel,friendly staff,very good food,nice bars and good for scuba diving as hotel has its own jetty surrounded by coral with lots of pretty fish.We went all inclusive and it was very good.The only down side was no free wi-fi and expensive to use hotel computers,5 euro for 30 mins and 8 for an hour.Overall though very good for relaxing week,also no free mini bar and entertainment poor but thats the same all over sharm el sheikh.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea get the sun in the morning,rooms facing reception get sun pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank throbson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are grateful for your stay with us and for your detailed appreciation of our services, facilities and hospitality. We would like to thank you for recommending Xperience Sea Breeze Resort to the readers, and will be glad to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,648
    1,407
    352
    75
    37
See reviews for
972
3,838
141
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have just returned from a fab week, we stayed in rooms 1105 - 1108 26th jan - 2nd feb group of 8 couples the rooms were amazing our own terrace straight out onto the aqua pool, the pool waiter was amazing we didn't want or wait for anything. The maids were fab amazing towel art elephants, monkeys and swans. Towel guy at the aqua pool was great always friendly. Food in the restaurants was fab service by the waiters was fast and attentive. Shisha bar was great spent my husbands birthday nite in there made special by waiters & chefs special thank u to Garry (unsure of his Egyptian name !). Another special thank u to the guys in the shops and the birthday pressie they gave Steven he loved his singing camel x varied entertainment something for everyone but we spend most nites in the shisha lounge. Hotel clean, well maintained grounds and we will be booking again and would recommend this hotel. Hotel taxi service is excellent friendly and funny drivers especially George. Too many staff to thank but a great big thank you to all.

Room Tip: 1105 - 1107 great sunny rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shazzadexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Have just returned from the sea breeze in sharm and was pleasantly surprised.The hotel is on a steep slope but there is a shuttle bus on demand so no problem going up to the hotel or down to the beach.The staff are great,Mustapha on the pool bar,Anthony is a blessing on the shuttle and also the cleaners who do a great job.The food is nice and always hot,there is a free barbecue but i did not think much of this and would not go again.The entertainment is okay in the winter but nothing special so to wrap it up a good hotel and i would go back again.PS a tip is to ask for a room in block 14 or 15 as this is half way between the beach and restaurant.

Room Tip: get a room in block 14 or 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here from 26/1- 2/2 & Can't fault the hotel. From the moment we arrived (over 3 hours late) & were checked in urgently so we made dinner, to departure the whole "xperience" was 1st class. So what if some of the finishing is a bit "iffy" - Everything is spotless & works.
It would be unfair to single out anyone person for praise & we certainly didn't get harrassed by anyone to mention anyone. BUT - "Gary" in Shisha Bar - thanks for the special cocktails!!
Michelle (Guest Relations Manager) is great - any questions / problems, she'll sort them out.
Just the place for a relaxing break

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazzrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our resort and it’s really nice for us, that you had a funny, relaxing holiday at our property and we are awaiting you soon back again.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our 15th visit to Sharm so do have something to compare it to and we booked on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews
Arrived 26th Jan staying 8 nights. Checked in within 5 minutes with the added benefit of a nice cool drink on arrival.
Had booked a sea view room and was allocated 1630, perfect. Room very spacious with very comfortable bed ( shame about the pillows).
There are a number of pools to choose from but we always chose the one by the beach,the staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you, a big thank you to Moustafa (Pool Bar) coffee @ 10 am on the dot never forgot, Mina (Pool Attendant) lovely fluffy towels, and Anton the mini bus driver the perfect gentleman.
Main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and evening meals, Elements and beach bar in addition for lunch. Elements was available as Al a Carte with extra charge but you do get a 25% discount the drinks were included as part of the AI.

We had a great holiday and would return but here are my niggles.

No free Wifi, any hotel of this standard should provide free Wifi.

Bobbly bed sheets, really annoying.

Elements - Al a Carte
We booked a table for 8pm, @ 8.40 we still had not been offered a drink other than water, we finally received our starters @ 8.50. We ordered sirloin (med) and fillet (med rare) and they both came cooked incorrectly. The food was luke warm so a big disappointment. It was clearly obvious that the restaurant was under staffed and could not cope, the manager did apologise the following day for the slow service.

Main Restaurant
The food was typically AI with a different theme every night but it was invariably luke warm , breakfast was okay but found bread and pastries dry and and hard to digest.

Late Check Out
You have a choice of room only or AI, we asked for a late check out until 2pm and was quoted 15$ for RO and 30$ for AI, we chose RO as did not require lunch, on asking how they would know that we had not had lunch when we checked out @ 2pm we were advised that we would have to got to reception @ 12.00 to have our bands removed. What nonsense, we had our bands removed after breakfast.
As a hotel are they really that desperate to charge for a sandwich and chips at lunchtime on the day of check out when I had paid for my lunch on the day of arrival which I could not take due to flight times.

This would have been the perfect holiday had it not been for the minor issues as above.

Room Tip: Blocks 15 to 18 will have a sea view. ask for a end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.
For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had 11 nights here and cannot fault it, the food was great and varied ( different themes every night ), the entertainment was fab, the rooms were clean but the absolute icing on the cake were the staff. We had our 7 month old girl with us and they all made such a fuss over her that she was smiling from morning till evening!
The snorkeling was fab and we bought one of the camera covers from across the road to the hotel so got some amazing photos. All the pools were lovely and warm and plenty of comfy sunbeds.
The pool bars were great with again very friendly staff, the beer and wine were very nice but i did have a couple of vodka's that tasted a little like rum but it might have just been me.
The restaurant always had lovely fresh food out, nothing looked like it had just been sat there for an age, breakfast was amazing!! ( a big thank you in particular to the staff there so so friendly helpful and happy )
The only negative i found was the spa, there were people coming round selling spa treatments by the pools and we paid for a facial, manicure and pedicure being told if you buy one then you get the same free again at the end of the holiday, the 1st time round was great, a little rushed but did everything they said they would so going in for the second one i thought i knew what to expect but i was probably in there 10 minutes, they painted my nails and rubbed my face and that was it! felt quite disappointed in them as everything else was so great.

Can absolutely recommend this hotel for families or anyone else for that matter, can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizzieg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our resort and it’s really nice for us, that you had a funny, relaxing holiday at our property and we are awaiting you soon back again.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

as we where returning guests i feel that the standards have dropped since our last visit there,the cleaning of our room was not up to our expectations like the last time,to much time was spent making creations out of towels instead of cleaning the rooms properly first ,then doing the towels our floors was not mopped for a week and beds not made properly.2/we where lying near the pool when we got soaked by the towel man diving in the pool as there are signs all around the pool saying no diving it beggars belief that it was the staff breaking the rules.3/ your itinery in the rooms states no shorts allowed in the main restaurant at evening time you are not enforcing this,also a man came in the restaurant with no footwear on and you let him in because he said that he did not have any,my final gripe is we are a middle aged couple we did;t expect to be placed next to screaming kids next door & kids above us so could your reservations manager check to keep the oldies and kids apart please.up to now i dont think we will come back to the sea breeze as we think the standards are sliding down the slippery slope and once that starts its a sign of no return.I must compliment you on the staff in the dining room and mohammed in your bar who where brilliant ,also the staff in elements where i defy anyone to get a better meal in sharm than there ,also aref at the pool who could;t do enough for you also to the following managers ,emad kamal,ibrahim sobhy,and finally mr tarek eid hassan who when told sorted our problems out also to michelle guest relations

Room Tip: we stayed in block 12 ,ask for 18 or 11 block 18 being the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbadal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your review regarding your recent stay at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another great time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,045 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,880 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing