We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where 5***** means 5*****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
northamptonshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“where 5***** means 5*****”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I booked a 7 night stay at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort to celebrate our 45 th anniversary and at the end of our stay wished it had been a month . The hotel is excellent the rooms were well appointed . The attention to detail in every aspect of this hotel is excellent. The staff were polite, helpful, always smiling and went out of their way to make your stay very special.
My sincere thanks must go to Mr Hany Tawfick ( general manager) Michelle Collin ( guest relations) Mr Mohamed Idriss( restaurant manager) Ashref (our drinks waiter) And above all to our room cleaner (room 1037 ) The area of sharm El Sheikh was great and felt very safe in all
a really magical anniversary thanks to this hotel and the wonderful staff employed there

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artleknock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you again at our resort to share another enjoyable stay with us.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,836
    1,432
    365
    80
    44
See reviews for
1,093
3,888
151
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our first time in Sharm and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff could not be more helpful or attentive and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The food was of a good standard and plenty of choice, including a barbeque night. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beach had wonderful snorkelling off the jetty.
It is true the sun goes down early in the day which limits the sunbeds that are actually in the sun at the end of the day and there is not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel so taxi's are needed to get to nearby towns.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Had a lovely week at the Sea Breeze & found everything about the hotel very good. I can go on how good this is & how good that was but in the end its all down to personal preference. You can read all the reviews on tripadvisor but ask yourself, its not in the top ten for nothing. Thanks to all the staff for making are week a special one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Managed to get 8 nights stay with a sea view for £550 per person. 2 stayed, ages 25 and 27. New to Egypt and were looking for some sunshine. Also new to all inclusives.

Positives: view from the room was gorgeous. Snorkelling at the end of the pier was fantastic! Saw sting rays, puffa fish etc... Almost saw everything we saw on the snorkelling trip. Have to mention some of these fish are posionous and have sharp tails. The staff were all very friendly and went to extra lengths for their patrons. Everybody had a sun-lounger. Fantastic weather, nearly 30 degrees each day, although the resort is overcast by 3pm so get up early! Tv in room had 3 great movie channels!

Negatives: rooms need a good clean- grouting needs redoing and walls need washing. Also check your patio door locks. Meal times at the restaurant were not relaxing, very noisy and busy environment but food choice was varied and I particularly liked the wide selection of bread. We chose to sunbathe by the beach but found the music far too loud, at times it felt like an 18-30s holiday. Also people do hog sunbeds and a lot of the loungers are in the shade. Also, the hairdryer was not powerful enough for me.

Overall, if you want guaranteed sun, a cheap holiday, and are interested in snorkelling this isn't a bad choice. It wasn't quite the 5* I am used to or expected but have not stayed in a five star in Egypt before.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenwren44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
Please accept our sincere apologies. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and some notes had been taken in order to improve our standard of service.
Once again, we would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have just returned from the Sea Breeze hotel and on the whole this was an excellent hotel to stay in. Firstly the food: I have read many harsh things about the food but this seems to be grossly unfair. Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main restaurant is a of a very good quality. Each night for dinner they have a theme (Chinese, Italian, Mexican etc.) which is executed very well. For breakfast they have a huge array of pastries and breads (I'd say 20 different options) along with a decent amount of cooked food and cereals and lunch is always varied. The soups should also get a special mention, these are always fresh and delicious!! The all inclusive food around that is available at certain times from most of the bars is excellent and the all inclusive ice cream (available form 12:30 till 4 pm) especially the mango was a refreshing delight! If you don't wish to eat in the restaurant every night then as part of the all inclusive package you can have BBQ food in the Shisha bar. If you like the sound of this then book it early on as this is popular. There is also an a la carte restaurant which gets you 25% off the total bill if your all incl. Drinks are widely available at the hotel, the beer (Sakara on tap) is excellent and the range of cocktails are also very good (and rather alcoholic which is not a bad thing!!) You can also book a five course meal (which includes lobster and a bottle of champagne) for around £27 each. This was the highlight of the holiday as this is located on a jetty out in the sea by the hotel. Very romantic and private as there are only five tables available a night! The service from Ahmed on the Jetty was first class and deserves a lot of credit for the way he handles the Xperience.

This leads me onto the staff most of which are excellent. Special mention to our cleaner who makes animals out of towels and leaves your room in sparkling condition! The members of staff in the restaurant and around the pool are very attentive and polite. The animation team on the other hand (apart from Diego) are annoying and arrogant especially the guy in the A-Town baseball cap who walks around as if he owns the place. The hotels health club team try and sell you massages, spa treatments etc around the pool at an alarming rate. My girlfriends tip is tell them that you don’t have much money and immediately they drop their sales spiel and move onto there next target. After a while they get the message but they should not be so persistent.
The hotel itself is set on a hill with six pools (some of which are rather private and often ignored) so if your after a quieter day then I would recommend going to one of these. The two main pools are heated and a of a decent size (one even has a slide). The hill itself is quite steep but we managed to walk up and down it every day, you can use the hotels minibus that operates daily up and down it if you wish to. The hotel is about a 20 minute bus journey away from Naama Bay but you can catch a free shuttle bus supplied by the hotel in the evening. The location does let the hotel down slightly if you’re after a more livelier holiday. You can catch a taxi to Soho Square (about 10 mins away) which is full of shops and bars and well worth the trip. The hotel needs to make guests aware that they can book a taxi with a designated member of staff in the reception foyer. We asked at reception about booking a taxi numerous times and was told to look for one outside before we were told about this member of staff who can book them for you in the main foyer.

Our room was excellent, the bathroom was also very spacious, the bed was two doubles joined together so it was massive and cosy.

I would say that the hotel is a 4.5 star and with a few refinements (i.e. getting rid of most the animation team and health spa workers) this could easily live up to its five star billing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CRSCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your stay at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We always appreciate the guest comments, and constantly strive to provide as much pleasant and comfortable stay as expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Me & my partner visited this resort on the 26th November, we were greeted at reception & were taken down to our hotel room, luggage follows shortly after. The weather was amazing & the staff are very helpful & deal with any enquiries or problems as best they can. I must say I was extremely impressed with the manager of the resort as there were a couple of issues we had & they were dealt with extremely well, I had a relaxing & enjoyable holiday apart from not enjoying the food what so ever, it's canteen style & reminded me of being back in school, the food doesn't have hardly any flavour & me & my partner lived on chips rolls to be honest, we did notice that some days certain staff couldn't do enough for you & then other days they could be slightly ignorant, maybe that was just them stressed out from working hard, we noticed with drinks that some days we would get nice glasses with lemon & ice & others we would get small plastic cups with a small drink & no ice, it was quite confusing why certain days you were treated better then others, whilst I was there I booked in for a spa treatment nails & manicure, it was terrible,They rushed me in & I had one guy doing my feet whilst this woman did my nails who clearly has no qualifications, I had one foot in the air whilst my nails being done & the nails she put on were unbelievable they were without a shadow of doubt worse quality nails I've ever seen & the pattern she put on was wonky & after an hour they fell off. When I tried arguing the price later on they turned quite abrupt. They give you all the spill bout how lovely it will be & it is jank, every treatment in beauty I have ever received should feel relaxing & therapeutic I felt stressed & rushed in & out after 20 minutes. It's false advertisement for sure. The cleanliness of the hotel was brilliant & the cleaners work hard keeping it to that standard, the chefs do there part but they don't seem to accommodate to certain varieties that you ask for which could be as simple as a jacket potato plain. We enjoyed our stay but in all honesty we visited Egypt purely for the sun which is what we got.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggimoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your recent visit at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

the hotel is not too big and with nice pool, beach and garden area. the rooms are nice with balconys, tv etc. it was clean when we arrived but the rest of the week they didn't clean our room properly. the staff at the pool and beach area and in the dining room was very friendly. but the receptionist didn't understand there job and you always had to wait a long time to get served. to order a taxi one receptionist told me to go out and arrange it by myself - sorry?
the food is quite good but nothing special. we were there at end of november and you only have nice sun until 3 pm (only 10 chairs have sun for a longer time because the hotel is built on a little hill and the houses and walls throw a shadow). the animation at the hotel was sometimes more annoying then entertaining. at some nights the music was so loud that it wasn't easy to fall asleep (only two or three first houses). it was a good stay for this price but i wouldn't higly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isa_ritha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
First we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are really disappointed this why we want to contact you to ensure what mentioned in your review will not be repeated in the future so that please contact us on fo.seabreeze@xperience-hotels.com
We hope that you will give us once again the chance to host you at our resort in the near future and we will be glad to assist you in any needs to provide you with a positively memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,160 reviews
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#71 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing