We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Sharm Solutions Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Private Departure Transfer from Sharm el Sheikh Hotels to the Airport
Ranked #22 of 257 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A brand new tour operator in Sharm, with over 25 years experience between the European owners. Delivering the very best service at all times to all nationalities specifically specialising in the British and European markets. An individual personalised and tailored service for all clients at all times. Fully licensed and operated by fully qualified personnel. Attention to detail and service is our forte. Available 24/7.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We found this company via Trip Advisor and emailed to book a morning's camel safari. We received an email confirming our trip straight away. Once in Sharm, we called to arrange pick up, Janet was very helpful. We were collected bang on time by a very friendly and helpful guide. We drove out to the desert, with points of interest described along the way. The camel safari was a wonderful experience, with a young Bedouin leading us on our trek out into the desert. Our guide took loads of photos for us. We were driven straight back afterwards to our hotel. All in all a very well organised and memorable excursion.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KazzieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    17
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our day excursion by air from Sharm to Cairo & the Pyramids went like clockwork. We were picked up from our hotel on time, the flight was fine and our guide in Cairo was excellent. It was a long, but fantastic day – a memorable experience. Many thanks to Tim & Jan.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic trips”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to sharm in April and found this company a few weeks before. Booked online and revived and email to confirm the next day. Rang Janet and Tim when got to sharm and was very helpful. A lot better value for money than using the travel agency. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Myself and partner done boat trip to Tiran island and the quad biking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Djlesueur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class service”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Brilliant service from Tim and Janet. From our first contact by email before we arrived in Sharm to Janet actually meeting us in our hotel. We chose to do Cairo day trip by air and The full dessert experience. Janet even rang our hotel room the evening before each trips to confirm times and guides with us.

Cairo by air was absolutley fantastic, pricewise it was almost £50 cheaper than going with Thomson! We found out that there was only our group going so we basicaly had a private tour of Cairo just for the 3 of us.We were collected by a guide (James Bond) and taken to Sharm airport where he explained everything and helped us through the airport. When we arrived in Cairo we were met by another guide called Mamood. We visited the egyptian museum, took a boat trip up the nile and had lunch next to the river then in the afternoon we visited a papyrus shop, the pyramids and the sphynx.Finishing up with a trip to a perfume factory belonging of the cousins of the Al Fyed family. What a guide!! Mamood is an egyptologist and was clearly so passionate about his work this shone throughout the whole tour. He told us so much history and fascinating facts it was an honor and a pleasure to spend the day with him! At the end of the day Mamood escorted us back to the airport and we were again picked up by James Bond back in Sharm, he kept in touch by text to make sure we were safely on the plane etc.

Total Desert experience was fab! Tim and Janet are the only tour operators apart from holiday operators to use fully insured quad biking centres! The day was great from start to finish, firstly we had 2 hours of quad biking again just the 3 of us and Fox our guide was a great laugh showing us tricks on quad bikes and showing us places of interest in the dessert. We stopped off for refreshments and some shade in a bedoiun tent before caryng on. After the quads we joined another group were we went for a camel ride and to a large bedouin settlement. Here we had dinner, a show, smoked some shisa pipes whilst the sun was going down, made some traditional bread and finally star gazing. What a great night, we were shown stars and even saw a close up of saturn through the telescopes.

Mamood and Fox made these tours really special and are a complete credit to Sharm Solutions,
Honestly book with this company don't bother with your holiday reps!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
“Can't do enough”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The service from Tim and Janet was outstanding both before we travelled and whilst on holiday.We exchanged emails and telephone calls and booked Quad Biking and the Star Gazing trip.Both trips were amazing.We took the early morning Quad biking option and we were collected on time and were pleasantly surprised that it was just the two of us as apposed to 20 people on a Thomson holidays tour (and cheaper). Our guide Amr was fantastic , we had lots of interesting information , we learnt so much and had tea at a tent , fed a camel , shouting our names at the mountain to hear the echo was also fun. Amr is a credit to the company and made the Quad Bike trip extra special....Star Gazing was also special , very relaxed , good local food , slightly hairy camel ride but fun , and an amazing sight of sunset and then the beautiful stars. The star talk was really interesting and we got to see Jupiter and had a close up view of the moon through a telescope. Tim and Janet were present on this tour and they are lovely people who clearly love their business and it shows , I am slightly jealous !!! On a final note you don't need to book the tour operators trips book with Sharm Soultions!.....Thank You again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharm Solutions Day Tours also viewed

Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sharm Solutions Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing