We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful food and wonderful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zigolini's Italian Restaurant

Zigolini's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 304 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: f
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Zigolini's is a great Italian restaurant in Sharm. The menu is fantastic and they will pretty much cook you whatever you ask for (within reason of course!).

The service is fantastic and friendly and they've got inside and outside eating areas too.

I opted this time for the salmon with a garlic and balsamic sauce and it was perfection, my husband picked the veal with mushroom sauce and he said that it was the best veal he'd ever tasted.

As Zigolini's is part of the Jolie Ville Maritim Casino Hotel, if you're staying there and don't fancy venturing out they do room service too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eclair74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

One of the best meals of the holiday lovely restaurant excellent service the spinach ravioli is to die for and the steak is excellent lovely views you can sit in or out on terrace. Was about £40 for the meal but excellent quality food was so so good it melted in my mouth.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food is wicked and good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The eating out is awesome and the food is yummy and well cooked. Watching people walk by while you eat and take in the view.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandCheekymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely views and delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just by chance we stumbled upon this restaurant and decided we would eat here since the staff were friendly and the view was nice. I went in to have a look at the menu and the staff did not put pressure on me to dine there. I wasn't expecting much as I had never heard of the restaurant before but I have to say that the food was the best Italian food I have had in Sharm. The staff were friendly and service was good. I will be going back here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I don't know how this restaurant is only #20 in sharm. It's by far the best restaurant. Most restaurants in sharm don't know the meaning of customer service but here they are friendly and not pushy. The food here is in another league compared to most restaurants in sharm. I recommend the ravioli or lasagne. 5 STAR!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan481516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zigolini's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Zigolini's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing